We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'm not a vegetarian but wow, this is delicious.”
Review of Vegehop

Vegehop
Ranked #71 of 783 Restaurants in Zagreb
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $12
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Description: Combining ecological whole grains, pulses, vegetables and other ingredients rich in nutrients, top-quality chefs create the harmony of tastes and a true feast for your palates. Brown and red rice, bulgur, millet, quinoa, amaranth, tofu, seitan, tempeh, whole grain flower from wheat, chickpea, buckwheat and spelt, different sprouts and algae, as well as other healthy ingredients form part of the daily menu. The offer is enriched by moussakas, lasagnas, tortillas, integral pastas, fresh salads... Enjoy the sweetness of different deserts made with natural sweeteners like agave syrup, brown cane sugar and dried fruit. Vegehop also offers something for the 'raw food-lovers', and those allergic to gluten will not remain hungry either. Freshen up with freshly squeezed fruit or vegetable juice, fruit shake, eco tea, grain coffee or a hit ginger beverage. Enjoy the variety of colors, smells and tastes, and feed every cell of your body. Thank you for making the healthier choice.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“I'm not a vegetarian but wow, this is delicious.”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Amazing value - this is top notch quality but only about 40kn for a main meal. And friendly service, chilled vibe. This place is a hidden gem!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Orangejon2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    33
    10
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ojai, California
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Vegan, Yummy, Friendly”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

What's not to like? My wife had the lunch menu of the day - clear vegetable soup to start, roasted peppers stuffed with rice, tofu and seitan, pumpkin lentil puree, grilled cabbage, eggplant tempura and a fresh side salad. I had a seitan hamburger - not so exciting with lettuce, pickles and vegan mayonnaise but typically prepared for Croatia, and a steal for the budget eater at about €3. Topped off with freshly juiced blackberry juice. All in, 105kn - about €14. Small place, five tables, nice vibe, great service.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tyler93023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Never thought vegetarian can be this good”
Reviewed February 21, 2012

The place is very small, with only around five or six tables. They have warm veggie soup which both my fiance and I love! The have combo style menu with soup and salad included, but they also have simple a la carte. I tried their vegan musaka and my fiance vegetarian lasagna, and both were fantastic! Portion is relatively big for me, but they were real tasty. I couldn't tell if they used cheese or tofu for the lasagna, but you would never guess that vegan dinner could be that delicious!

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank a_raditya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Global
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Hope in Zagreb”
Reviewed November 25, 2011

After a terrible pizza at the hotel I used Happy Cow and found this little gem. It is a little difficult to find as you have to walk into a small alley before you find it (on the right side).

The place is small (maybe 6 tables) and has a friendly atmosphere. I took the daily special and got a miso soup as entrée and for the main course there as a mixed plate (see image below) with seitan.

I took a carrot cake for desert and had ginger juice to drink.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dpamlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reggio Emilia, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“good value for money”
Reviewed August 26, 2011

the location is within walking distance (10 min) from the main square, but you can also take n 11 bus, that stops very near the place. the restaurant is clean and ordered, with good jazz music on the loudspeakers and a zen fountain with its gentle water noise. we went on a monday, and we weew lucky becayse on Monday the day menu has 10% discount; normally it costs 69 kunas (12 euros9, so we got a pumpking soup and a mixed plate with millet, quinoa, hot vegetables, dipping a cold salad. everything was delicious and it was a really refreshing stopover from the bustle of the city center. We appreciated it and i do recommend it, since it's not easy to find good vegetarian food in a country that is mostly meat and fish oriented.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank luisa1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vegehop also viewed

Zagreb, Central Croatia
Zagreb, Central Croatia
 
Zagreb, Central Croatia
Zagreb, Central Croatia
 

Been to Vegehop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing