We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
58 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Zagreb, Central Croatia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 58 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
grammy137
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed October 29, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
2
people found this review helpful

As this was our first visit to Croatia, I was not sure what to expect. So very glad we chose the Zagreb Penthouse! The apartment is exactly as pictured, clean, bright, and spacious. We spent a long day of travel from Italy, arriving late to Zagreb, but Davor (owner) was there to meet us. While we did not use the oven, iron, dishwasher, they seemed to be in good shape. We did use the washer, stove top, hair dryer, TV, electric tea kettle, all with no glitches. The wifi was also fine. My sister used the lower level bedroom (2 twin beds), full bathroom (not ensuite). Hubby and I stayed in the bedroom (en-suite) upstairs. It was a little cooler downstairs, probably because the upper level had more sun exposure and skylights. The area was a quiet residential neighborhood, but we had a coffee bar, small grocery store, baked goods, and an ATM on the next block. This location made it very easy to get to the main square (#13 tram) and the bus station (#5 tram). The walk to the trams was easy, and we were very comfortable at night walking back to the apartment. I had several email exchanges with Davor before our arrival, and needed to contact him a couple of times while there, and always received prompt replies. He also gave me the name of a walking tour guide, whom we contacted, and were thrilled with Goran's walking tour of Zagreb. After arrival we decided to have a guided tour of Plitvice Lakes, Davor made all those arrangements for us. Terrific choice, great day (& mother nature provided a sunny day) we were picked up on time, had a wonderful day, and very happy with the entire experience. We spent 8 nights here, & would highly recommend this apartment to friends/family without hesitation.
Thanks again Davor!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frantremb...
Sainte-Adele, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very nice”
Reviewed September 24, 2017 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We enjoyed our stay, we were 2 couples and we had enough space. It is very clean.
A little bit far from the center where to visit everything but very easy to get there with the train. Not to many restaurants around but we managed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Umiee
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice & cosy apartment in suburb Zahgreb”
Reviewed July 23, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This apartment is located about 4-5 km from the city centre. You can either walk or take a tram to the centre. There are 2 supermarkets, restaurants, bakery within walking distance.

The apartment consist of 2 floors with 1 bedroom (with bathroom) on the lower level and another on the upper level. While the upper level is nice and stylish furnished (as seen in the picture), the lower level is quite basic . While the upper level is equipped with aircon unit in both the living/kitchen and bedrooms, the lower floor has none at all. So, lower level room is quite hot and stuffy in the hot summer weather, and it makes sleeping very uncomfortable. The aircon unit in the living/kitchen areas is too small capacity to cool both the upper and lower areas of the apartment.

Although, overall the apartment was clean, the little details of cleaning was not up to standard. The oven needs cleaning and it was not working when we try to use it. The remote controls for both the aircon and TV was extremely dirty that we have to clean them with my wet wipes before using them. There was also no shower holder in the bathroom at the lower floor, so you have to do a "balancing act" when you take a shower. The toilet roll holders were also missing in both bathrooms.

In generally it was an ok apartment if you are not bothered by the details stated above. But we love the decor and the paintings in the apartment plus the easy access to basic amenities. We like also that we have our own private parking space. It would nice if the situation above can be improved to make and enhanced a pleasant stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 24, 2017
Hello

Thank you for your detail review with all the details you liked and those you didn't. We are aware of the of some of the details you mentioned regarding the bathrooms and air condition. After this summer we are planning to make complete renovations of the bathrooms and we will add the third air-condition. Thank you for pointing out on other small details. The oven is working properly but you needed to set the time before using it. I tell this to all the guests, but obviously, I forgot to tell it this time. Sorry for that. Overall I am glad that you had a good stay and I hope to see you again in the improved apartment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leza89
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Zagreb”
Reviewed June 21, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Very nice apartment close to great restaurant and public transport. Owner very helpful and friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Елица С
1 review
“Nice and cozy! :)”
Reviewed May 21, 2017 for a stay in November 2016

Supermarkets near by, homelike apartment, a lot of space, has everything you need, 15 min walks to the station from where the park to the center begins.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivan R
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“King size apartment”
Reviewed March 31, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

This apartment is everyone's dream. I wish i live in some place like this. Penthouse will activate all the best sens in you. Your serotonin, sexual desire or cooking ability will be on maximum. You will forget the reasons why are you in Zagreb and you will just stay inside. Did I mention it is also perfect for making selfies. With bathroom in center of top floor? Well just discover it by your own. 5 stars x2

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GetawayPe...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean, comfortable, convenient apartment.”
Reviewed March 22, 2017 for a stay in June 2016

Quietly located apartment with nice walk into lovely Zagreb city centre.
Sunny balcony, well appointed kitchen, comfortable bed. Everything we had hoped for really.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 23, 2017
Thank you very much for such a nice review.
We are glad you had nice time in Zagreb and we are looking forward meeting you again.
Have a nice day
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing