We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good way to explore the city”

Blue Bike Zagreb Cycling Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Hi! We're looking forward to hosting you! Welcome to the No.1 BIKE TOUR in Zagreb. You will get all the main information, but also hear a lot of stories, tips and tricks that will turn your stay in Zagreb into a cool and unforgettable adventure and you into a true insider. You can join us on the Highlights tour (covering all the major sights of the city), Back to Socialism tour (taking you to not that long ago communism time) or All of Zagreb tour (combination of the two mentioned above) If you're more for nature and serious cycling then choose between couple of Sljeme tours. All of these tours can be taken as a Private tour. If you just don't feel like cycling we'll do a Walking tour. NEW: Since 2014, after joining us on Blue Bike Zagreb tour you'll get 10% on a Blue Bike tour in SPLIT and the other way around! We provide bike tours for BIG GROUPS with the same personal approach as in small ones. Unique experience, see more, get extra!
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Reviewed May 28, 2016

We had the combine-tour which gave us a good idea of the city. Bruno was a nice guide and knowledgeable. The cycling is very easy also suited for novice cyclists. Recommended.

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank Astridgs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alida M, Owner at Blue Bike Zagreb Cycling Tours, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2016

Hi Astrid, thanks for the review. I hope you have realised some of the ideas ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (846)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"combo tour"
in 43 reviews
"easy ride"
in 9 reviews
"great tour"
in 42 reviews
"beautiful city"
in 26 reviews
"great introduction"
in 14 reviews
"hour tour"
in 15 reviews
"city tour"
in 20 reviews
"would highly recommend this tour"
in 10 reviews
"knowledgeable guide"
in 9 reviews
"old town"
in 33 reviews
"main sights"
in 9 reviews
"small group"
in 9 reviews
"private tour"
in 15 reviews
"upper town"
in 8 reviews
"brakes"
in 22 reviews
"culture"
in 46 reviews
"insight"
in 35 reviews
Filter

252 - 256 of 846 reviews

Reviewed May 23, 2016

May 2016 highly recommend this bike tour, we had the pleasure of having alida. We had 3 days to explore this city, do the bike tour first then you get an idea of the layout. Ask lots of questions and choices where to dine..

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank jayne d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alida M, Manager at Blue Bike Zagreb Cycling Tours, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2016

Hi,
thank you for your time spent on this ;) yes, I'd also always suggest people to do a bike tour with us right after arrival, as you get a clear picture of the city dimensions and directions, lots of info and useful tips for the rest of staying! It was a pleasure sharing all these with you!
Enjoy,
Alida

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2016

I took the personal tour with Bruno today and had an awesome time. He knows everything there is to know about Zagreb, its history, politics, culture, etc. He was happy to share his opinion and answer all my questions. The bike ride is so easy and the time flew by. I'd recommend this tour to anyone with only a short time to get to know the city.

Date of experience: May 2016
1  Thank Scubascuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alida M, Owner at Blue Bike Zagreb Cycling Tours, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2016

Thank you! I would only put 'almost' before 'everything there is to know about Zagreb...' ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2016 via mobile

We wanted to rent a bike, like it is discribed on the Website. According to the website and google maps, there should be open on sundays, but it wasn't. Maybe it is a goog bike rental shop, but this was vers disappointing...
Better call before you get any surprises...

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank Eric P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alida M, Manager at Blue Bike Zagreb Cycling Tours, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2016

Hello Eric,
so sorry to have you disappointed - but we worked yesterday, (Sunday), actually entire day! As stated on our web page, contacting us prior to arrival is advised - to avoid situations like happened to you. E-mail, text message or call, WhatsApp, Messenger or however, works constantly, we're replying immediately, every day in a week, including Sundays. I'm very sorry you missed cycling on our bikes - hope you enjoyed the city anyhow!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed May 21, 2016 via mobile

Bruno was our guide for a 3 hour tour of the city. He was very knowledgeable and entertaining. The time flew by, and we left with a greater understanding of the city. Would thoroughly recommend.

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank raymondy60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alida M, Owner at Blue Bike Zagreb Cycling Tours, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2016

I have enjoyed the tour too. Nice people - nice tour! Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Bike Zagreb Cycling Tours also viewed

Zagreb, Central Croatia
Zagreb, Central Croatia
 

Been to Blue Bike Zagreb Cycling Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing