We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CAMERA FELICE - "HAPPY ROOM"”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Camera Felice

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Zagreb
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Camera Felice
Ranked #23 of 60 Hotels in Zagreb
minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“CAMERA FELICE - "HAPPY ROOM"”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

Although difficult to find (especially when you don't speak Croatian), this small "hotel" is an excellent choice for location, cleanliness and accommodation. The owner was out of town but Dennis who was filling in was very helpful.

Room Tip: have patience, you will find it. We had green room with balcony, very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yankeetwinp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    36
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
11
64
22
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

We loved our stay at Camera Felice the most out of our 2 week stay in Croatia. The apartment was perfectly decorated with amazing art and had everything you wanted, including free mineral water, tea and coffee. The wi-fi was always working, the AC was very efficient and there was even a fridge and kettle in the room. We stayed in the Purple Room which was large with a huge bathroom.

The location was a 10-15 minute walk to the center of Zagreb and very close to Ilica (the main street).

Rina was the most gracious hostess, super friendly and was kind enough to give us fresh blueberries to make us feel very welcome throughout our 4 day stay.

When in Zagreb you should definitely stay here!

Thanks again for the lovely stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank goodgreengirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naples, florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

We stayed at Camera Felice for a total of 5 nights over two different stays in June, 2012. The room was spacious and the en-suite bathroom was the best (biggest and most well appointed) of our entire 3-week European vacation (mostly spent in Sobe - Sovenian/Croatian for B&B).

THE ROOM - We stayed in the "purple room" (queen bed room) and could not have been happier. The AC worked great (the room has a window that opens out to a small grassy square, but at night, it was nice to shut out the tram/traffic noise), we had plenty of hot water and the shower was very roomy. Plenty of storage space, a small fridge under a little dining table and free wi-fi. What's not to like? My only warning would be to take a small flashlight (a travel essential in my mind anyway) with you if you will be returning after dark as the stairwell up to the apartment is not lit.

GETTING THERE AND GETTING AROUND - Zagreb has a fantastic tram system that will get you pretty much anywhere you need to go within the city. Purchase your tram tickets at any news stand. Each ticket costs 8 Kuna (around $2.00) and is good for 45 minutes unlimited travel. Validate your ticket using the yellow validation boxes at the front or rear of the tram (the ones elsewhere in the tram only work with tram cards, not tickets). Others have mentioned taking cabs to get to or from Camera Felice, but it is easy to get to via tram from both the bus station (there is regular bus service from the airport to the bus station) and the train station. There are Tourist Information booths at both stations and the attendants speak excellent English, so don't hesitate to ask them to show you how to get there; but all you have to do is take the #2 tram towards Crnomerec, then get off at either the corner of Jagiceva and Rep. Austtrije and walk north 2 blocks, or at the corner of Rep. Austtrije and Ilica and walk south 2 blocks. Trg Vlatka Maceka is the grassy square (actually more like a triangle) on the east side of Rep. Austrije half way between Jagiceva and Ilica, and Camera Felice is on the south side of the square. As others have mentioned, Camera Felice is an easy 10-15 minute walk from the city center. If you don't want to walk to town from the room, take the #6 tram from the corner of Rep. Austtrije and Ilica.

WHAT TO DO - Be sure to ask Rina (the owner's daughter) for local cafe/pub/restaurant/nightclub recommendations. She steered us to some great places. Don't miss Medvedgrad pub. Great house beer and good pub food!

OVERALL - We had a great time in Zagreb and would go back in a heartbeat...and when we do, we will definitely stay at Camera Felice!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank flhuskerfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irving, Texas
Level Contributor
215 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2012

Recently stayed at this guesthouse and I have to say it was delightful. The room was big and the bed was comfortable. 7 minute walk to the attractions. The owner even provided a wlcome gift, two chocolate bars for my brother and myself and treats for my dog, Nefertiny. Won my heart.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erica K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izmir, Izmir, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2012

just go there and start to enjoy zagreb. They are really friendly and nice person. Felice is so close to central of zagreb ( by walking 10-15 minutes, by tram just 3-4 minutes). room was very clean and bed was very good. Felice is very good also in price.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Selim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartmouth, Nova Scotia, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2012

We stayed at Camera Felice for 2 nights in May and were very pleased with our apartment. It was easy to get to from the airport. We took the airport bus to the main bus station in Zagreb and then a taxi from there to the apt. We were met at the apt by a friend of the owner (because we arrived mid-day and she was at work) who signed us in and left us the key. Our room was bright (purple!) and clean with a large bathroom (a huge shower!), and a big window (which kept the noise from the somewhat busy street very quiet at night). The mini fridge was a nice touch because it allowed us to have breakfast in the room. The apt was about a 15 min walk to the Upper Town and there was a tram that stopped about a block away form the apt that we took home at night. The day we left we needed a cab to the bus station and didn't have a phone, so the owner arranged for one to come at noon, which was much appreciated. Overall, we were extremely comfortable and pleased with our stay! We recommend it highly and would stay there again if we are ever lucky enough to be in Zagreb again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2012

We only stayed in Camera Felice for 1 night but had a really great stay.

Our train was delayed significantly but the owners were very flexible with our arrival time. We also had a late flight the following night, and because the room wasn't booked after us, we were able to keep it for the whole day.

The apartment is a 10 minute (fast) or 15 minute (strolling) walk into the city centre and is in a quiet location. The room was clean and well equipped with free wifi and complimentary shower products. The owners were really lovely and accommodating. The double was two singles pushed together.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jonezza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zagreb hotels
1.1 mi away
ZIGZAG Integrated Hotel Zagreb
0.4 mi away
Panorama Zagreb Hotel
Panorama Zagreb Hotel
#24 of 60 in Zagreb
3.5 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Jarun
Hotel Jarun
#16 of 60 in Zagreb
4.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Jagerhorn
Hotel Jagerhorn
#2 of 60 in Zagreb
4.5 of 5 bubbles 863 reviews
0.6 mi away
Garden Hotel
Garden Hotel
#37 of 60 in Zagreb
3.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Westin Zagreb
The Westin Zagreb
#15 of 60 in Zagreb
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camera Felice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camera Felice

Property: Camera Felice
Address: Trg Vladka Macheka 2, Zagreb 10000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Central Croatia > Zagreb
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 60 Hotels in Zagreb
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Camera Felice is situated 10 minutes walk away from main square Trg bana Josipa Jelacica. Public transport (tram and bus) is 100 meters away. We offer modern single and double-bed rooms (bathroom, LCD TV, wireless internet, air conditioning, central heating, fridge and cooking device). Quiet surroundings with nearby healthy food store, cafe bar and pharmacy. Educated and reliable staff that is always available. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing