We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best activity in Zagreb”

Segway City Tour Zagreb
Ranked #7 of 111 Tours in Zagreb
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Dear guests, the spring is back again! We wish you a warm welcome to the Croatian capital and invite you to join us in the 12th season of „Segway City Tour Zagreb“ - the first Original Tour in Croatia of its kind. Ride the original and ride with the best!
Useful Information: Lockers / storage, Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase, Activities for older children
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Bruno and Zee took 12 hens on a tour of Zagreb and the trip was definitely the highlight of our weekend. Thank you so much for everything, every one of us loved it! Many thanks Jo

Thank Hen2012_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juzba, Manager at Segway City Tour Zagreb, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2012

2 guys with 12 hens! Hmmm, we don't have to tell you that you were the highlight of our week as well. ;) Thank you girls for choosing us and leaving us this great comment!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (452)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"great fun"
in 40 reviews
"guide dora"
in 8 reviews
"great guide"
in 17 reviews
"two hours"
in 15 reviews
"three hours"
in 5 reviews
"mirogoj cemetery"
in 7 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 12 reviews
"knowledgeable guide"
in 4 reviews
"an amazing experience"
in 6 reviews
"lower town"
in 7 reviews
"sights"
in 27 reviews
"gloves"
in 4 reviews
"ground"
in 17 reviews
"tripping"
in 6 reviews
"teacher"
in 8 reviews
"whizzing"
in 4 reviews
"instructions"
in 10 reviews
Filter

297 - 301 of 453 reviews

Reviewed October 30, 2012

The three of us had a most enjoyable and informative Segway Tour of ZAGREB. This really is the best way to get a feel for the city - and Zee, our tour guide did an outstanding job of leading us on an informative and fun couple of hours! You can see so much more in a short time by Segway - and yet really experience the city, it's parks and sites much more 'up close & personal' than on a coach tour.

Thank pirks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juzba, Manager at Segway City Tour Zagreb, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2012

Thanks for the review and nice photo! We're glad to hear you've enjoyed gliding with us. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We have enjoyed the Segway experience in several places in Europe. When we spotted them in Zagreb, we booked directly. This time was different because we had fun while being educated on this beautiful city. Bruno, our guide, had the unique capability to tailor the program to its guests.
We wanted to drive a lot and hear the highlights of the city. No lenghty stories and waiting, but fun riding and just enough information to learn about the city. Lot's of humour and spectacular ride was what he presented to us. We hight recommend you, reader of this comment, take this opportunity to have fun and learn.
enjoy the Segway Zagreb experience and have lot's of fun.
Charles and family form Amsterdam

Thank charlesvanmegen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juzba, Manager at Segway City Tour Zagreb, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2012

Dear Charles, thank you for this beautiful review. We're so glad to hear that you and your family had a blast in Zagreb. Warmest regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

I would advise taking this tour on the day you arrive - failing that the morning after. It's the best way to orientate yourself in Zagreb and and if you have never ridden a Segway before, it's really easy to learn and they're fun.
If you have time to fit a visit to Mirogoj cemetery into your tour, I would do so - there isn't an easier way to get there. Tip your hat to the father of the nation President Tudjmando, who is interred near the entrance.
And the Zee man? he will keep you amused and informed, a typical charming Croatian in fact.
Highly recommended.

Thank onetrackmind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juzba, Manager at Segway City Tour Zagreb, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

...and your comment kept us smiling for a long time... :) Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We had a wonderful time discovering zagreb and learning to ride the segway! Our guide, Zvonko (the Zeeeee man) is funny an charming (my wife says) and makes our 2 hours tour a pleasant experience. It was our first time on the segway and learning how to ride it was very easy.

Thank Nicu A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juzba, Manager at Segway City Tour Zagreb, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

The Zeeee man sends his warmest regards from Zagreb and a big thank you for the comment!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Segway City Tour Zagreb also viewed

 

Been to Segway City Tour Zagreb? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing