We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and Cosy hotel”
Review of Hotel Jarun

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Jarun
Ranked #16 of 58 Hotels in Zagreb
Certificate of Excellence
Bruges, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice and Cosy hotel”
Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

I really enjoyed my stay At this hotel! The rooms are very clean, the Staff very helpfull and breakfast was very Nice too! I fell in love with the city, and so i fell in love with the Photos on the wall behind the beds in the rooms. The location is near lake jarun and only 10 minutes by tram from the city.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrugesVisitor2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    75
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
24
70
11
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bratislava
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2012

I strongly recommend hotel Jarun to everyone who wants to spend some time in Zagreb. The hotel is situated in a calm residential part of Zagreb, close to tram station that can take you directly to city center. There is also a free parking place in front of the hotel. Rooms are spacious, designed with comfortable modern furniture and are kept very tidy. There is also free internet in rooms and a minibar for reasonable prices. The price for room includes breakfast which is really of high quality and very tasty - fresh pastry, delicious pancakes, juices, fruit and vegetable, they also make fresh and 'real' coffee for you when you ask. I liked this hotel very much and hope it will keep its high standard and good spirit, as we plan to come back next year!

Room Tip: If you mind a bit noise from the road that is next to the hotel ask for room situated to the backyar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AdelaT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croatia
Level 5 Contributor
27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2012

Location of hotel is good just 5-10Km from town center. I did not see bus station in vacinity but I assume that it's there... Hotel is very cosy, clean, tidy. Room is good: bed, bathroom and breakfast is OK too, there was plenty of choice.

So, overall impression is: Very good!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter7415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedzin, Poland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Modern hotel with good breakfast, friendly staff, nice interior design, good wifi connection, minibar, really spatious and well-equipped bathroom in the middle of nowhere. A small supermarket two minutes away. It's located 20-25 minutes to the city centre by tram: for me it was rather annoying as I had to go back to the hotel sometimes during the day. Better for someone with a car.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank glisssta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Nice,new,clean 3 star hotel.
Very good breakfast,very good service.
Very good value for money.
I am allways staying there when I am in Zagreb.
Not so close to downtown so best for people with car.
Tram stop is near by though...

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Djordje_Milutinovic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhahran, Saudi Arabia
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Stayed here for two nights when we arrived in Zagreb. The hotel is quaint and more like an inn than a b&b. The breakfast was quite good and the rooms are pleasant. Shower is nice and large and the internet tv is a nice option (not that I used it). My main complaint is that you can't turn on the a/c in mid October. Other than that I enjoyed my stay and would come back again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax west yorkshire England
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here in October 2012 as we were travelling around Croatia and were having a trip to Zagreb.

Hotel is nice and modern with nice smart rooms with good linen and towels. Breakfast was fresh with lots of choice and variety. Staff were friendly and helpful providing maps and travel advice for Zagreb.

The tram to the city is a short walk away and costs £1.10 approx one way. It's tram no 17 and the tickets can be bought for both journeys from the cigarette kiosk at the junction of the tram line and the road that the hotel sits on. The journey to the city is about 20 minutes.

There is a shopping centre sports arena and cinema close by.

The hotel had a poor wifi connection during our two night stay with a log in required each time it dropped and no matter where you went in hotel it dropped or was a poor signal which was surprising for a business type hotel. Picking up emails or general surfing seemed a bit problematic. The air con was permanently switched off which made the room hot at night even in October. Our room overlooked the main road which was tool noisy to open the window during the night but did helpfully have a built in insect mesh.

On the whole a nice hotel and could recommend a stay especially if the wifi and air con were working ok.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Markfennelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zagreb hotels
2.8 mi away
ZIGZAG Integrated Hotel Zagreb
2.5 mi away
Esplanade Zagreb Hotel
2.6 mi away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#8 of 58 in Zagreb
879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
The Loop Hotel
The Loop Hotel
#14 of 58 in Zagreb
81 reviews
3.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb
2.6 mi away
Hotel Jagerhorn
Hotel Jagerhorn
#2 of 58 in Zagreb
910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jarun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jarun

Property: Hotel Jarun
Address: Hrgovici 2, Zagreb 10000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Central Croatia > Zagreb
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 58 Hotels in Zagreb
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Jarun 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Jarun in Zagreb offers well-appointed accommodation in a relaxing ambiance, only 1 km from Lake Jarun.It provides convenient connections as it is close to both a bus and a tram station.Guests can benefit from a rich breakfast, free parking and free films-on-demand. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, HRS, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Jarun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing