We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small rooms, no parking available”
Review of Hotel Jarun

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Jarun
Ranked #18 of 59 Hotels in Zagreb
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 4, 2012

I guess I had too high expectations after all the good comments for hotel Jarun. For me, the experience was terrible! The parking was full, and I had to leave my car on a public parking where it got scratched and damaged, so if you have foreign plates, make sure to check if there is enough space on the private parking before arriving. The room was small and eery, the design was not appealing at all. Staff couldn't care less, and breakfast was poor. Again, it might be due to high expectations, but I definitely will not stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank inche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (196)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 196 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2012

I have already reviewed this hotel, but we stayed there again. This time at check-in I asked for a room on the back of hotel, looking at the parking. I didn't hear any noise and we slept really well. Room was on the 2nd floor.
We booked it by phone, late in the afternoon when we decided to stay in Zagreb for one more day.
Breakfast was OK, nothing special but enough to choose between eggs, sandwiches or something sweet; coffee, milk or juice. Great start for another shopping day in Zagreb.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leptiric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We are so pleased we found this lovely hotel on Tripadvisor. The hotel seems to be quite new and is located just outside the city centre (easily reached by tram). We usually prefer B&B's to stay in but this isn't a large hotel and we felt very much at home here.

The rooms were spacious, tastefully decorated and very comfortable. The staff were great and breakfast was excellent - what more could we ask for? We wouldn't hesitate to recommend Hotel Jarun and hope to stay there again next year. As an added bonus, you can walk to the lake in around 10 minutes from the hotel.

Zagreb is a lovely city and staying at Hotel Jarun made the experience even better.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank worldecho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We were extremely pleased with the Hotel Jarun in Zagreb. We were a family of 2 adults and 2 children and got the junior suite which was roomy and comfortable. The hotel breakfast was rich and complimentary wifi internet access and parking was included. The hotel is on the outskirts of the city but it is 5 minutes on foot to the tram stop and from there about 15 minutes ride into the center of town. The only "problem" was their TV entertainment system that was not working well.
The staff was friendly and helpful at all times.
Regardless, we liked the hotel so much we actually came back to at the end of our trip.


Very highly recommended

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mogli43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

My first time in this hotel. What a gem - very modern and quiet with excellent breakfast, comfy beds and super bathroom (with all expensive smelling cosmetics!). Towels fluffy and new. Hotel is perfectly located for a business traveller, outside busy city centre (although Zagreb is very quitet in July and August). Number 17 tram takes you straight to the centre and Zagrebacka street is also very convenient to take you out of Croatia to Slovenia. Lake Jarun is in walkable distance and there are two or three bars nearby, in the shopping centre, which make really good cocktails. I stayed in another hotel in Zagreb, but this is definitely my hotel now. Very cheap, so hurry up before they realise this and raise the prices!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aandrzejczak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

It's a little out of the center of Zagreb, but completely worth it. The staff is friendly and helpful. The accomodations were very modern and, more importantly, comfortable. The windows had darkening shades. The breakfast was phenomenal - the best I had in three weeks of travelling in five countries. All in all, I highly recommend Hotel Jarun!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissMich27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Hotel Jarun has a great location, neat the tram...The staff is very attentive, rooms are very clean and the breakfast is ok.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zagreb hotels
2.7 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Astoria
2.8 mi away
ZIGZAG Integrated Hotel Zagreb
3.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hotel Jagerhorn
Hotel Jagerhorn
#2 of 59 in Zagreb
988 reviews
2.5 mi away
Esplanade Zagreb Hotel
2.7 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik
Hotel Dubrovnik
#5 of 59 in Zagreb
1,440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jarun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jarun

Address: Hrgovici 2, Zagreb 10000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Central Croatia > Zagreb
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 59 Hotels in Zagreb
Price Range: $70 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Jarun 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Jarun in Zagreb offers well-appointed accommodation in a relaxing ambiance, only 1 km from Lake Jarun.It provides convenient connections as it is close to both a bus and a tram station.Guests can benefit from a rich breakfast, free parking and free films-on-demand. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Jarun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing