We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner”

Konoba Didov San - Gornji grad
Ranked #34 of 1,062 Restaurants in Zagreb
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $32
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Eastern European, Croatian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Welcome to the tripadvisor page taverns Didov san ( grandfather's dream ) Meet part of our gastronomy and the specifics of the restaurant
Reviewed July 22, 2016 via mobile

We chose this place for dinner on our first day in Croatia. The restaurant is very cozy and nicely decorated, felt like home. The first food was hearty and delicious, the service friendly and quick. We tried some local specialties and they were excellent!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Liza Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviews (1,025)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

301 - 305 of 1,025 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2016

I love it! Very kind staff and delicious food! I had a very nice time because of the beautiful dalmatian atmosphere.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank zux101
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 21, 2016 via mobile

We made a reservation. The table was ready (we came 20 minutes earlier). We took punjena vjesalica and pasticada. Everything was really tasty, the portion was big enough for two of us. Service was also good. Price was acceptable. Good choice for someone who wants to try croatian food.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Ana Č
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 21, 2016

We were there 2 times, 2 days in row and was just amazing and excellent. Otherwise; everything was more than amazing: food, taste, smell, waiters, location, service.

If you are in Zagreb, just go there. ;)

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Seit D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 17, 2016 via mobile

Preordered the meat dish Jagnetina + Telecina (?) ispod peke (some traditional meat dish grilled under a bell shape lid) and it very much lived up to expectations. Beats the sach from Zavicaj Belgrade as well as a similar plate from Dubrovnik which were my basis for comparison. Finished with a Tufahija (poached apple and walnut desert) which was also fantastic. Service started attentive and then slowed down a bit but not enough to dock a star. Fantastic tasting food in the old town, would def go again and highly recommend to anyone with a budget at least £15/$20+ per person

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Daniel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travelers who viewed Konoba Didov San - Gornji grad also viewed

 
Zagreb, Central Croatia
Zagreb, Central Croatia
 

Been to Konoba Didov San - Gornji grad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2023 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.