We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Hospitable”

Konoba Didov San - Gornji grad
Ranked #20 of 776 Restaurants in Zagreb
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $22
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Eastern European, Croatian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Welcome to the tripadvisor page taverns Didov san ( grandfather's dream ) Meet part of our gastronomy and the specifics of the restaurant
St. Gallen, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very Hospitable”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We went there on a Saturday evening without reservation, and it was fully booked. We didn't manage to actually have dinner there, but surprisingly, the staff there not only recommended us a fine restaurant, but also drove us to that place. Cannot remember the name of the other place, but at least Konoba Didov San proved to be a very good one.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank Cecilia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

677 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    401
    162
    71
    21
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zagreb, Croatia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Small and sweet”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

A simple little restaurant with good local food and cheerful waiters, have their own parking. We ordered frogs and snails before they're out of the house received traditional donuts with soft homemade cheese

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
7 Thank Zoran M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Konoba Didov San”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Yesterday we were at the tavern DIDOV SAN in the upper town. Wife was eating medallions in gorgonzola sauce, and myself for the first time frog with prosciutto. For dessert we ate cake IMOTSKA TORTA . We were both pleasantly surprised by the delicious food, pleasant atmosphere and special service personnel.

P.S. See you soon :)

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank igor p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
245 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
“Nice authentic local food”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Setting great at the top of old town. Had a variety of dishes, grandma's pan was good but quite fatty, chicken skewers were excellent so overall some excellent, some average. Good local beers. Staff very friendly and décor interesting. Prices reasonable and away from the tourists so some peace and quiet for a change.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gareth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Level Contributor
42 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Authentic dining experience”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

The setting made the meal work for us. It felt like we ere dining in a residential, neighborhood spot. The menus was old world style, service, friendly, helpful and good. We thought the ood was a bit salty. If you like eel, frogs legs and snails they re on the menu. Grilled meats were other options.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ali4gator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Konoba Didov San - Gornji grad also viewed

Zagreb, Central Croatia
 
Zagreb, Central Croatia
Zagreb, Central Croatia
 
Zagreb, Central Croatia
Zagreb, Central Croatia
 

Been to Konoba Didov San - Gornji grad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing