We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Boutique, a little unusual”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel President Pantovcak
Ranked #18 of 59 Hotels in Zagreb
Certificate of Excellence
Monterey, California
Level 6 Contributor
73 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Boutique, a little unusual”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

This is a very small hotel in the center of the city. It was a five minute walk down a hill to the main road and a few more minutes into the old town. A bit of a climb back up the hill, but we needed it after a delicious dinner out. From the outside, the hotel is not particularly inspiring but inside it is modern and elegant. Our room was on the ground floor, opening on to a small garden. It was a two bedroom, one bath suite, perfect for us and our teenage daughters. We couldn't get the AC to work but didn't need it in the end, as the weather was cool - the rain meant we didn't use the deck outside the room. The bathroom was spacious and they provided plenty of soaps, shampoo, and towels. The young lady who checked us in was very nice, offered us drinks and showed us on a map how to reach the old town. We slept well. There was a little noise in the morning as guests made their way to breakfast, but nothing too bad. Breakfast was very good. They bring food to you on platters rather than doing buffet style, but we liked it. There were plenty of choices of cheese, meat, fruit, breads and adorable little strawberry muffins. Breakfast wasn't included in our room price, and so our total bill was on the high side, but for a city hotel, it was probably reasonable. When it was time for us to leave for the airport, the staff booked us a taxi and made sure it was big enough for four people and luggage. So I would rate the service highly. There seemed to be only one person on duty at any given time, which gave the hotel a feeling more of a B&B.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank italaphile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    42
    17
    2
    2
See reviews for
32
87
19
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2013

This is a charming boutique hotel located minutes (by foot) to the city center. We stayed in this hotel during our first trip to Zagreb. It is a small hotel with charming rooms and great outdoor space. The staff we quite friendly and the location was perfect. They offer a hearty breakfast and also offer dinner service if needed.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zonagale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevastopol
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We stayed in this hotel two times and I everything was perfect. Rooms are clean and spacious, staff is very polite and caring. It is a small hotel in the charming district of Zagreb very close to the city center. The design of this small boutique hotel is very beautiful and people who work there trying to do their best in order to meet guests' expectations. I remember ladies from reception even went out to wave us farewell, we were very please and surprised. Goes to show that these people truly know what is hospitality. Much appreciated and highly recommended to everybody!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elena F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed our time in Zagreb as our first step in our journey in Croatia. Very helpful staff from minute one with a very comfortable room with delightful views across the valley. Location was a bit of a hike up the hill from the centre of town but we needed the exercise:)

Room Tip: Our room had a small balcony outside which was a nice change when it wasn't raining (wet start t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bernard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

The staff couldn't do enough for you and were very friendly. They kindly stored our bags for a week when we went to Dubrovnik which avoided excess baggage charges. The rooms at the back would have been much nicer than the room we had but it was still a decent room although the aircon was a bit noisy and the bed slightly too hard and pillow too high for me personally. The breakfast room is lovely especially when the doors are open fully. The breakfast isn't very varied but presented very nicely and there is plenty of it. It is served to your table. The hotel is a bit out of the centre and up a hill so if hot is a bit of a thought to walk back but there is public transport. It is a nice quiet location. The staff really do make this hotel and I did feel bad that they had to wait up until the last guest came in at night - would have preferred a key.

Room Tip: Definitely choose one at the back of the hotel with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sooz1903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

Perfect hotel for the end of our holiday in Croatia. Lovely welcome, very helpful staff, great rooms. Love it - will return if I'm ever heading down to Zagreb again. The garden off our room is a nice addition.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lhrsydjfk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Fantastic hotel with clean rooms and good beds. Our stay in Zagreb coincided with a public holiday there and I when I had a problem with laundry - the non-english speaking night staff made it a point to call the english speaking staff who was on leave to answer my questions.

Definitely the epitome of great service!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joyce O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zagreb hotels
1.1 mi away
Esplanade Zagreb Hotel
2.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb
1.0 mi away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#8 of 59 in Zagreb
897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
ZIGZAG Integrated Hotel Zagreb
0.7 mi away
Hotel Jagerhorn
Hotel Jagerhorn
#2 of 59 in Zagreb
925 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik
Hotel Dubrovnik
#5 of 59 in Zagreb
1,269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel President Pantovcak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel President Pantovcak

Property: Hotel President Pantovcak
Address: Pantovchak 52, Zagreb 10000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Central Croatia > Zagreb
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 59 Hotels in Zagreb
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel President Pantovcak 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel President Pantovcak is an exclusive boutique hotel in the very heart of Zagreb. Located 200 m from British Square, the most picturesque square in Zagreb. This understated and original design-hotel masters the art of stripped back luxury, and offers a stylish urban retreat. This four-star hotel was ranked in top 10 small hotels in Croatia and top 25 Croatian hotels with exceptional service on Tripadvisor® and has won numerous awards, such as “Tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence 2016”, “Tripadvisor Travellers’ Choice Award” and “Best Service of Croatian Business Tourism”. WHY TO STAY WITH US: - The first Design Boutique Hotel in Zagreb – we set the standards of luxury and design, which is proved year after year by TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence. - Discover the world inside our rooms. Smart LED TVs, artistic installations, paintings from renowned Croatian artists and two-person bath tubs. - Free Airport VIP Shuttle – Arrive with style: To make you arrival even more faster and satisfying, we provide complimentary transfer from Zagreb Airport for all President and Royal Suite reservations. - Indulge in our Champagne Breakfast: in a stunning panoramic treetop restaurant we feature an extravagant buffet with delicacies such as a selection of blue cheese, caviar, smoked salmon, fresh omelets, and a decadent dessert station. - Why not take a peek at the rest of Croatia? With our VIP Shuttle you can now venture out to the best of what this Mediterranean pearl has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel President Pantovcak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing