We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We were looking for a good curry...”
Review of Namaste India

Namaste India
Ranked #79 of 987 Restaurants in Zagreb
Price range: $3 - $13
Description: We are an authentic Indian restaurant that serves and specializes in a wide variety of Indian dishes that embodies our culture and who we are. We have chefs from different parts of India that have expertise in different entrées. The exotic ingredients that we use are filled with colors that enlighten passion and joy, which we hope turn into a delicious and memorable moment for our customers.
Restaurant details
Description: We are an authentic Indian restaurant that serves and specializes in a wide variety of Indian dishes that embodies our culture and who we are. We have chefs from different parts of India that have expertise in different entrées. The exotic ingredients that we use are filled with colors that enlighten passion and joy, which we hope turn into a delicious and memorable moment for our customers.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Although a bit outside the city centre and not the easiest to find (albeit they make a lot of effort to guide you there), it is very much worth the visit.

We both had vegetarian curries (chickpea and Mixed veg), some garlic naan and shared a bowl of rice.

Both were very tasty, the food arrived quickly and the service + attention were very good.

Some improvement points:

We appreciate that in other Indians we have gone to, they ask us how spicy/hot we would like it. We weren’t asked, but presume it’s because they cater for local tastes.

Also a nice touch that is needed is what they serve the curry in. Here we were served the curry in plates that are modern and minimalist. Something more traditional is needed to better accentuate the Indian food they are serving.

Still overall a great meal and good value for money.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank theGoodServiceFinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (68)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 68 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Three things
Starting with the best -

Food: Delicious Indian cuisine food with a variety of Indian Street food to Fine Dine menu
Had chicken biryani and it was yummy. Rice wasn't same basmati as I see in Indian but tasty and aromatic.
Gulab jamun for Desert was delicious - plating was big enough for the dish :) 4/5

Ambience: Good spacious ambience but lacks the Indian touch. Few photos of Indian Landscapes but does not bring in the effect. 3/5

Staff/People: Friendly staff. Owner/Manager was very nice and polite.
Staff is good. 4/5

Date of visit: March 2019
1  Thank pankajK05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Pros:
The flavors are so unique!
Staff is very polite and are not shy to explain what each dish consists of and how it is made.
Menu is full of veg or meat options.
Prices are reasonable and there is something for everyone.
Cons: None that I can think of.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank ayumiwatanabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2019 via mobile

We had 3 types of starters, chicken and cod for the main course. Food was great, the staff gave us not only advice while ordering, but the whole story around the each dish when the food came. Finally, the prices are very reasonable.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Joszoric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NamasteZagreb, Public Relations Manager at Namaste India, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2019

Dear Joszoric,

Thank you very much!
We are really happy you enjoyed our restaurant and food and we are looking forward seeing you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2019

Starting with really well prepared and informative waiter, service was excellent! The food was authentic Indian, many vegetarian and non vegetarian choices (which is not often a case in Zagreb). Definitely recommend, food was excellent!

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sanja M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NamasteZagreb, Public Relations Manager at Namaste India, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2019

Dear Sanja,

Thank you very much for your kind words!
We are really happy you enjoyed our restaurant and food and we are looking forward seeing you again in the future!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Namaste India also viewed

 
Zagreb, Central Croatia
Zagreb, Central Croatia
 
Zagreb, Central Croatia
 

Been to Namaste India? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing