We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“It was a great place that made us fall in love...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Zagreb, Central Croatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
michell84...
Gatineau, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“It was a great place that made us fall in love with Zagreb”
Reviewed August 14, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

The reception from Maja was wonderful, she gave us many tips. The location was also perfect, close to everything to see in Zagreb.

Date of stay: August 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 16, 2018
Dear Michel, thank you for sharing your experience. I wish you fantastic time on the coast. Best regards, Maja
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wanderer6...
1 review
“Superb luxury accommodation”
Reviewed August 7, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Fabulous centrally located luxury Apartment with all amenities. The host Maja was extremely helpful with restaurant recommendations etc and facilitated luggage storage after the check out time. Would highly recommend this property .

Date of stay: July 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 10, 2018
Thank you for sharing your experience with our future guests. It means a lot for us because we always do the best we can for our guest to have fantastic time in Zagreb...Best regards, Maja
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria F
Denmark
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice and well furnished apartment in short walking distance of the center of Zagreb”
Reviewed June 7, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We stayed for 4 days in the royal apartment. The apartment had a superb location in the center of Zagreb. In short walking distance of shopping, restaurants and most of the important attractions in Zagreb. The apartment was very well furnished and had a royal and luxury feel to it.The building looked a bit run down from the outside, but don't worry, inside is like a little piece of heaven. Maja was an excellent hostess, she was easy to get in contact with and arranged airport transfer both from and to the airport. Would definitely come back or recommend Markiz apartments to friends and family.

Date of stay: May 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 9, 2018
Dear Maria, I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the comments. Best regards, Maja
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marko F
1 review
“Ideal place to stay in Zagreb”
Reviewed December 21, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

We booked Royal Apartment and there is nothing to criticize. Very clean, spacious Apartment, fully equipped. We would highly recommend Markiz Apartments as great value and ideal place to stay in Zagreb.

Date of stay: December 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 4, 2018
Thank you Marko for your comments.
Hope to see you again. Regards, Maja
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John_Wade...
Canberra, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect accommodation in Zagreb”
Reviewed October 7, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This apartment is situated 5 mins walk from the main town Square in Zagreb. The apartment is secure, spotless, spacious and very comfortable. Maja has thought of everything you could possibly need. The unit has lots of little extras, including maps which show suggestions for meals as well as tourist information. Maja also organised our transport to the airport for us. The apartment is on the 1st floor so involves carrying your luggage up a flight of stairs, but I'm sure assistance would happily be arranged if needed. We would highly recommend Markiz Apartments as great value and an ideal place to stay in Zagreb.

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 4, 2018
Hi John, thanks for your comment and wish you all the best in 2018! Maja
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing