We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Zagreb
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Worry free way to see croatia

Four of us just finished a 14 day tour of Croatia. Having Bruno arrange everything took all the... read more

Reviewed September 26, 2019
Tim c
Wonderful trip!! Thank you Bruno!!

Just finished a weeklong vacation planned entirely by Bruno. He was just fantastic and a great... read more

Reviewed August 3, 2018
Lisa T
,
New Canaan, Connecticut
Read all 9 reviews
  
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveler rating
9
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
9
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tall order tour companies korcula itinerary bikes politics bravo split croatia
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 9 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2019

Four of us just finished a 14 day tour of Croatia. Having Bruno arrange everything took all the hassle out of the trip. Started our trip in Zagreb and ended in Dubrovnik. All accommodations booked were excellent. Everything went as planned. Thanks Bruno.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Tim c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gr00m, Owner at Croescape, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2019

Hi Tim and company,
I'm glad you loved the trip. Just as you said, booked accommodations, a car and well planned itinerary are the great benefits of self-drive tours. Thank you very much for spreading the word about our small company.
All the best and say hello to the other guys!
Bruno

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2018

Just finished a weeklong vacation planned entirely by Bruno. He was just fantastic and a great addition to our trip. We were a group of 4 adults and we had asked for an active vacation that would keep us away from the crowds as much as possible, while also seeing the highlights of Croatia in 8 days. A tall order! We flew in to Zagreb, had a lovely 2-hour tour of the city with him (by bicycle) and had dinner at a wonderful restaurant he recommended.The next day he drove us to Plitvice where we walked for about 5 hours (the lower lakes were very crowded, but the upper were much more enjoyable, and we walked rather than take the ferry at the midpoint so that we wouldn’t have to wait in the long ferry line). That night we arrived to a gorgeous apartment in Zadar; the location was absolutely perfect as we could hear the Sea Organ and watch the sunset right from our balcony. We stayed here two nights and wished we had had more time! We did a kayak trip that was about one hour from Zadar; it was enjoyable but if you are experienced kayakers i would recommend having a private guide so that you can move along more quickly. (The group we were with included 14 double kayaks and a few were SO slow that it made for a lot of waiting around.) The second day we rode bikes to the ferry, and took the short ferry ride over to two very beautiful, quiet islands, and we spent the day riding the length of the islands, stopping at beaches along the way, including a wonderful lunch. Bruno had arranged the bikes and given us the maps of the islands, and picked us up at the end of the return ferry. (The bikes were great quality). Then we spent two nights in Omis (because we wanted to avoid the crowds in Split). Omis was still quite crowded so Bruno organized for us to spend a day off the beaten path, hiking along the coast on a well-marked but fairly empty path, swimming in beautiful empty beaches, and having a delicious lunch in a small town along the way. Again, he met us at the end of the day at the trails end. The next day he drove us to the ferry to go to Korcula, where he had made plans for us rent a sailboat one afternoon, and to attend a local dance performance one night, and another day was spent going out on a boat with a local to explore some different islands, snorkel (not much to see but he did show us how he collects sea urchins and then showed us how to eat them). Then we ended with one day and night in Dubrovnik, again staying in a beautiful apartment in the old town.

Bruno was cheerful and flexible and very responsive from the first email that I sent him until the last. He gave us thoughtful gifts to remember each location we stayed. I can’t recommend him highly enough! Bruno can accommodate your personal tastes and budget... so the more specific you are about what you like, the better it will be. The changes that we asked him to make resulted from my own lack of clarity about what we wanted/preferred. Also, we didn’t really know what to expect with regard to crowds, weather, etc, so it is really nice that he was so flexible and able to help us come up witih alternatives as needed. If we ever return to Croatia (and I hope we do) we would definitely work with Bruno again.

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank Lisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2018

My husband and I wanted an "active" vacation in Croatia, And we wanted to bring our small dog along. We knew we needed help figuring it all out, so I started reaching out to tour companies in Croatia. Bruno was the only person willing to help us plan a "dog friendly" trip. Bruno was wonderful, and I believe we would have chosen Croescape regardless, because he makes each trip an individual experience.
For us, that meant lots of hiking/walking and water activities.
The accommodations, mostly apartments were adorable, and Percy our 6 pound Yorkie was most welcome everywhere!
I was especially impressed with how well Bruno (and most people in Croatia actually) spoke English, and we learned a lot about Croatia, past and present.
We were especially lucky to be there during the World Cup, and it was so exciting to watch Croatia win, with literally the entire city cheering them on.
We are already planning to go back, and I can't wait to see what Bruno will have in store for us next time.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank ljfitnessfoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2018

We needed help planning our trip to Croatia and chose Croescape for several reasons:

1. Coordination - we told Bruno what we wanted, he asked a few questions and then quickly developed a very cost effective itinerary that met our needs (in excellent English). He replied quickly to any questions and even gave us some early information about the country and the regions we were to visit. Also good information about what to pack and what type of luggage would be best (back pack vs. wheeled suitcase).
2. Events - we said we wanted to be active and that's what we got. Hiking, cycling, rafting, touring. We saw four national parks, lots of gorgeous towns, and got to be outside and active. The days were also arranged to include free time and a little down time after a big active day so very well designed. We saw more in our two weeks than we ever could have organized on our own. But every single moment was exactly what we would have picked if we had done it ourselves.
3. Tours - We wanted wine tasting and town tours and Bruno arranged them all. Just show up. Recommend every winery and every tour guide that we encountered. Even the bikes were first quality equipment (and helmets!).
4. Seamless - Bruno did everything, even if it meant him getting up at 4am to meet us with bikes or having to drive two hours to get himself home at night. He was always exactly where he said he would be when he said he would be there. He provided maps and GPS if we wanted it. He also gave us options along the way for variations on the suggested itinerary. One day the winds were too high to kayak, so he instantly created a new plan that involved some breathtaking hikes that saved the day. He met us at the airport and would take us to the start of hikes, ferries, cycling, whatever was on tap for the day and then meet us at the end with dinner recommendations.
5. Considerate - we mentioned that we had not yet tasted one of the local delicacies and the next morning Bruno showed up with a picnic for us. Later we regretted that we hadn't left time to do a little shopping and the next day Bruno showed up with small Croatian treasures for us to take home. He also regularly brought fresh fruit to enhance our days.
6. Just show up - we have used guides all over the world and can't say enough good things about this experience. Bruno sorted it all out, gave us an itinerary and an envelope for each day with tickets and entry fees. All we had to do was follow instructions and everything was done for us.
7. Accommodations - Bruno arranged apartments for us. We asked not to move around a lot and so even though it meant more traveling for him, he had us stay put for 3-4 days in each gorgeous town. The apartments were first rate and always perfectly located. Clean and quiet and convenient to everything we wanted to do.

Would not hesitate to recommend Croescape and Bruno to anyone.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank AnarchistMountain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2018 via mobile

We contacted Alida and Bruno and had a beautiful bike tour in Zagreb. We learned a lot about history and politics. Then we enjoyed a full week through Croatia from Zagreb to Dubrovnik. Bruno is an excellent guide and local guides and hosts were amazing. Better than expected!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank 557estelac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews