We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best meal in Zagreb!”
Review of Trilogija

Trilogija
Ranked #13 of 783 Restaurants in Zagreb
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $58
Cuisines: Croatian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
San Diego, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The best meal in Zagreb!”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

This was by far and wide the best meal that I had in Zagreb. Walking in, my father was a bit perturbed that it would cost us a fortune, but the price is comparable to those on the restaurant row---and inexpensive when you take both the quality and taste of the food into account. The restaurant itself has a calming atmosphere, with artwork that we all fell in love with. The waiter had a quirky humor, and was very helpful. But, make a reservation! They WILL turn you away (the Europeans in general book tables by the evening, so if you walk into the restaurant without a reservation and its empty, don't expect to get a table!). All the foods are bought at the market in the morning, and then served fresh. I think that this is a just explanation for the limited menu.The appetizer was a truffle pate on some bread, which was, if I may put it, godly. The main course of pork was (which I didn't know was possible) BETTER than the appetizer! The paired wines that the waiter recommended were very good, and I would drink again in an instant. If I possibly could, I would move in upstairs, and eat at Trilogija every night!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sophia_Mueller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

899 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    585
    204
    63
    31
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lyon, France
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Trilogija”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We decided to have dinner there after all the good recommendations we could read here.
We must say we loved this place. The food is just perfect, the staff are professional and extremely enaging. Highly recommended!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sofie3328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“one o the best restaurants in Zagreb !”
Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

definitelly try cheese cake, tartufi pate with fabolous cheese called "skripavac", ask for olive oil from istria, one of the best in Croatia. Wine list is big, you can drink wine on glasses also you can order half portion, so you have more options to explore menu.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank vuki_23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
245 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

A unique experience. There is no written menu, everything is planned based on what the chef buys in the morning. We opted for a create your own tasting menu with the help of a very knowledgeable and pleasant waiter. Service great, food even better. Not the cheapest meal but in terms of quality, unusualness and uniqueness this place is probably one of the best we've ever been to. Didn't have wine so can't comment on whether it was expensive or not. If we return to Zagreb we will definitely return. Superb for a special occasion.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gareth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Excellent food but limited menu”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

The food is very nice but the menu is too limited and some of the courses use the same fresh ingredients the chef bought in the morning. The service is good and the know-how of the waiter is excellent but somewhat intimidating. The wine is served and charged by the glass which was not explained. Let the waiter recommends you pairing wines.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank HermMiDo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trilogija also viewed

Zagreb, Central Croatia
Zagreb, Central Croatia
 
Zagreb, Central Croatia
 

Been to Trilogija? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing