We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Zagreb
Post
Inbox
Search

“Excellent”

Japanese restaurant Tekka
Ranked #4 of 1,064 Restaurants in Zagreb
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $5
Description: Japanese restaurant Tekka offers a wide variety of japanese specialties such as sushi, sashimi, nigri, big rolls, hosomaki, uramaki, teppanyaki, tenpura, fusion, wok and sake with affordable prices. Indulge your senses in fantastic specialities from the japanese cuisine.
Restaurant details
Description: Japanese restaurant Tekka offers a wide variety of japanese specialties such as sushi, sashimi, nigri, big rolls, hosomaki, uramaki, teppanyaki, tenpura, fusion, wok and sake with affordable prices. Indulge your senses in fantastic specialities from the japanese cuisine.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It was our second visit to Tekka for our anniversary. The food was excellent with great staff.
Our special thanks goes to Matej for his excellent service.
We will be definitely back again.

Date of visit: January 2020
2  Thank klearina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (253)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 253 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I felt kind of Japanese today, haha. I decided to go to Tekka because I heard many recommendations that the restaurant was phenomenal. Despite not having a reservation, I was quickly admitted. The food was excellent, and the service the same. The reason I can't say the restaurant is amazing is (in my opinion) waiting . A colleague and I waited a good 45 minutes for sushi, which again for some people isn't that much time! The food and service really was great, but the wait annoyed me. Otherwise I recommend it to everyone!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank yami447
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tekkarestaurant, Owner at Japanese restaurant Tekka, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Yami thank you very much for your 5 star review. We do our best to serve quality food so we do need time for good serving. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2020

We visited for the first time. We ordered a few kinds of sushi, chicken wok and beef wok. Food was ok, but only ok. For that price, we expected more.
A staff was not kind and welcome, as we could see they took good care of some regular old guests but we did not felt welcomed at all. They were slow and not interested, even there were only few guests except us at the restaurant. We will not come back.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank 156amirb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tekkarestaurant, Owner at Japanese restaurant Tekka, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2020

Can you tell us what happened? We serve all our guests equally. We owe you an apologize.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2019 via mobile

For starters we had a beef dumplings, chicken kebab and miso soup. All od them were good, but dumplings were the most tender and delicious we have ever tried. And for the main course we took Tokyo platers, although they currently didn't have tuna so instead they had gof which in my opinion was much better. For desserts we tried their homemade icecream which was reall lovely. All in all, we went home fully pleased.

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank Verunk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tekkarestaurant, Owner at Japanese restaurant Tekka, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2020

Thank you. Come again and next time we hope that we will deserve 5 star review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2019 via mobile

We booked a table here for 4pm even though they were closing at 5pm for New Year. We ended up leaving the restaurant at 5.30pm and never were we made to feel rushed.
The service and food were excellent. Nothing was a problem to the staff even though we had an 8 month old baby with us.

We noticed there were no Japanese chefs as you could see the kitchen, which at first felt a little different, but the food really is great with unique tastes.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank Valentino157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tekkarestaurant, Owner at Japanese restaurant Tekka, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2020

Thank you Valentino. We take care about our stuff. It is nice to hear that you like it all.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Japanese restaurant Tekka also viewed

 
Zagreb, Central Croatia
Zagreb, Central Croatia
 
Zagreb, Central Croatia
Zagreb, Central Croatia
 

Been to Japanese restaurant Tekka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing