We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hostel Nokturno
Nearby Hotels
$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$293
$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$204
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$152
$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$160
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$110
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Lobagola B&B(Zagreb)
$94
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveler rating
22
13
10
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
13
10
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest housefamous cathedrallight sleepereastern europestayed for one nightpleasant stayban jelacic squaretrain stationvisiting zagrebold townveracaffesnoisekitchenettereceptioncouchlocation
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 49 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

Freezing leaky showers.
Bathroom smelled horrible from first second in the room.
Cobwebs in the room.
Just a bad place to stay. Don't go. Area was lovely just awful accomodation that put a downer on our stay in zagreb! Should be of higher standard

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Great location - a stone's throw away from the bustling market and the Cathedral. Also around the corner is the heart of the city's nightlife (don't expect anything more wild than a cocktail bar). The pedestrianised area is safe and appealing, with its winding narrow streets striking out at surprising angles. Our room was small but clean, with a nice private bathroom. No air con, and the noise from diners right underneath our open window made getting to sleep difficult. Nonetheless, there was a well-equipped kitchenette and a helpful reception desk.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not overlooking the road!
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank zipstick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We were only stopping in Zagreb for one night, a flying visit due to connecting trains, but would definitely return to the city for longer. The location of this hostel meant it served us perfectly for such a short stay, we didn't have to trek out at all to see the main sites.
The hostel is located just off the busiest road of bars in the city, which is a lovely place to people watch at night. We ate in the Nokturno Bistro right outside the hostel, and the value was amazing! We had been staying on the Croatian coastline beforehand and the drop in prices was definitely notable.
The room itself (we were stopping in a 6 person shared room) was your standard hostel room, clean and not as institutional looking as some of the places we had stayed. The shared bathroom also seemed nice and clean- although was just a kind of normal house bathroom without cubicles so not sure whether this would have a very long queue in the mornings!
The reception staff seemed very nice and willing to help, marking out a route for us to walk round and quickly see the historic sites in the centre (the furthest of which was only about a 10 minute walk) and also very easy and direct public transport links to the train station.
Overall, a really good place for people wanting something cheap and central in Zagreb, which seems a lovely city! Obviously this isn't the most qualified review as we only stayed for one night but it seemed a good find.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AlixPallett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Stayed for three nights in June. Was perfectly clean and comfortable. It was in a perfect location, right in the centre of the old town and I would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for relatively cheap, convenient accommodation in a very interesting part of Zagreb. The kitchen facilities were fine and the staff very friendly. Can be a little loud at night but there was nothing else negative about it.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Isobel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

The Nokturno is bang in the middle of town, the staff are all charming and friendly, the rooms clean and comfortable and the atmosphere is very pleasant and relaxing. There is also an excellent restaurant downstairs. I extended my stay for a day purely because the hotel and the people running it are so nice. Highly recommended if you're passing through.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank awtodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews