We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ilicki Place

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ilicki Place
Ranked #35 of 150 Specialty Lodging in Zagreb
San Clemente, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2011

Very comfortable accommodations! Room is very cute and clean, in a perfect location. The owners were extremely nice and helped plan a day trip to Plitvice Lakes. I would definitely recommend staying here to anyone!

Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank AmyCorin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    8
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
2
13
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2011

The price is right, the location is right. Very clean, basic accommodations in walking distance to all the attractions. Our wi-fi connection was reliable which is important for us as we are running our business remotely while traveling the world. You can follow our travels and place reviews at facebook.com/whitecollarvagabond. If you need a stop-over place in Zagreb and are happy with clean and value accommodations, this is the place for you...

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WhiteCollarVagabond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tirana
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2011

We stayed there for three nights and it provided us the things that we need the most from a room :
Cleanliness - Everything made of cloth was white (even the rugs on the floor) and they were smelling good all the time. We had many clean towels, and every day the lady of the house would bring us new ones. The parquet was polished and waxed and the toilet was very clean.
Noise - Even though the room was in a very busy square, thanks to the double windows and curtains we had absolute silence. We would watch the trams and cars go by and it was like muted TV.
Location - Zagreb is a very small town, and the position of the hotel is strategic to reach most of the attractions within 10 minutes. There is a great view from the window as well as too many food options around. The mornings in the room are sunny.
Staff - We only met the lady of the house. It seems to be a family business. She was very polite and friendly.
Rooms - They have an elegant touch and look pretty feminine. Although the furniture is very simple and minimal, they have what's necessary and plenty of handmade decorations.
I'd like to stay there more than I do in my room at home and of course would go back. I highly recommend Ilicki Place :-)

Room Tip: write them early enough, they only have 2 rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank odinmodvalsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo Japan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2010

I stayed this "Ilicki" for 3 nights. all are excellent for me!. Location is center of Zagrab and just in front of apartment is local market. it's so easy to buy fresh & cheap foods and drink. Trum station is just in from and very convenient for travel.
Room is clean and owner's service and hospitality were excellent !. with all them, price is very reasonable. I entirly recommend this "Ilicki" for all travelers.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MichioTokyoJapan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2010

My partner and I stayed at Ilicki Plac last year and had the most wonderful time.

It was summer in Zagreb and the whole capital came alive in the evenings for us as we sat out and enjoyed this great city and its hospitable people. (even though they never let us go home and insisted that we sit and drink with them till all hours of the morning).

Lucky our hosts were the type of people that understood how special it is to enjoy a taste of the real city rather than a package holiday where you are bus about like cattle in some sterile hotel.

Rooms were lovely and clean, cute and genuine, and the service and value fantastic. And you don't get a better location.

Thank you for having us at your hotel and for giving us a shared experience we will not forget. Sleep Quality was comparable to the level of Rakia we drank.

See you next year.

Best wishes from Australia
xx
Charlie and Monica

P.S. yes there will not be children with us at all on this trip as well.......:-)

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CharlieMonica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2010

I have stayed Ilicki Place at least 10 times since 2007 when I facilitate weekend seminars in Zagreb. The rooms are pleasant and clean with good natuarl light and plenty of space for one person. The location is one of my favorites in Zagreb. There is a wonderful market just outside and plenty of cafe's nearby. The owners are friendly and welcoming. The location is central but not exposed to noisy night life which can be disturbing in the very centre of Zagreb.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank puna_kai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2008

I supposed to stay for 2 nights in illicki Place on 30 & 31 March 08 but the moment i enter the room, i already feel want to move to other place. The room only looks nice from the internet picture.
It is small double room with a very tiny shower room, i can see that the room original structure is without shower room and the shower is purposely build in for rental purpose. It looks kind of wiered and makes the shower room very limited space and the light is not bright enough. It is noisy when the morning market start, the curtain certainly does not cover the noise or sunlight.
The hallway to the room is fill of one kind of food smell that you cant feel any fresh air. It certainly does not worth for Euro 60 per night for room charge only.
I'm falsing myself to stay a night and then move to another place on the next day. I'm happy with my second accomodation choice.
Will definately not return to illicki Place again.

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — The whole place
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Twinkle_KL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zagreb hotels
0.4 mi away
The Westin Zagreb
The Westin Zagreb
#14 of 60 in Zagreb
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,023 reviews
0.8 mi away
ZIGZAG Integrated Hotel Zagreb
0.7 mi away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#8 of 60 in Zagreb
4.0 of 5 bubbles 822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
Grahor
#90 of 150 in Zagreb
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
0.3 mi away
Piu Trendy Rooms
Piu Trendy Rooms
#102 of 150 in Zagreb
3.5 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cool Centre Zagreb
Cool Centre Zagreb
#30 of 150 in Zagreb
5.0 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ilicki Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ilicki Place

Property: Ilicki Place
Address: Britanski Trg 1, Zagreb 10000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Central Croatia > Zagreb
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 150 Specialty Lodging in Zagreb
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the very center of the city, only 10 minutes walk to the Main Square, the Old Town and the Cathedral, and also very convenient to public transport. The place is quiet and room is looking to the square where in the morning hours is open market (fruits & vegetables, food) and in the afternoon and evening coffee and flower shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Ilicki Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing