We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit snobby and over-priced”
Review of Pastorant

Pastorant
Ranked #30 of 1,042 Restaurants in Sofia
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Oborishte
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“A bit snobby and over-priced”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

The food is fine, the place is fine, but it seems a bit snobby and over-priced for the quality. Not bad, but not great... sort of an "average" experience for the money.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank SteveInCEE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    67
    24
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dudingen, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely small restaurant”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

As the name suggest, this restaurant is specialised in pasta. And they do it very well. Last time I ordered linguini bolognese and that was the best bolognese I've ever had. I'm still dreaming about it. The interior of the restaurant is amazing. It looks very bright and cozy, almost as if you're in someone's living room. The staff is friendly and professional. The prices are quite high for the average Bulgarian restaurant. A dinner for two will be around 100 leva.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Darina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very good Italian food in cozy atmosphere”
Reviewed November 26, 2012 via mobile

Decor is like someone's house, walking into a cozy dining room, very informal and relaxed but still feels special. Great for couples and friends, a neighbourhood restaurant. Food was very good Italian, tasty. I had pasta which was very good. Menu is Classic Italian recipes with a few twists.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SaltamPepper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“My best ever meal in Sofia!”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I have tried various restaurants in Sofia over several years and have always been disappointed with the standard. Imagine my surprise on finding this gem? The food is fabulous and the ambience is quirky and delightful. Definitely worth a visit

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank HardyMarsh55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“So good I had the same dinner and wine 3 times”
Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I ate here 3 out of our 4 nights in Sofia. Pasta was outstanding and recommended wines were, too. The first night we ate inside but chose the garden for the other dinners. Absolutely recommend this delightful restaurant which deserves high ratings. We are "foodies" who truly love fine food and good service.

Helpful?
1 Thank lpal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pastorant also viewed

 
Sofia, Sofia Region
 

Been to Pastorant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing