We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business trip to the east”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Metropolitan Hotel Sofia
Ranked #15 of 133 Hotels in Sofia
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Business trip to the east”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

The hotel is very good for a trip to Sofia. It is very closely situated to the airport and a boulevard who takes you right to downtown. The girl at the reception was very kind and answered all of my stupid questions. Also the restaurant is a good hit, with a good taste of food.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ronalds830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    154
    40
    8
    6
See reviews for
26
69
28
229
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Good location - near the airport, near the business area of Sofia, close to a large shopping center. Clean and calm place with modern decoration, large rooms with well equipped baths. Excellent service and breakfast buffet. Friendly staff, personal touch to every detail...

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Isabella M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
1 review
Reviewed October 10, 2013

I was invited to a wedding which took place in Metropolitan Hotel and everything was organised just perfectly. The food was absolutely amazing and the staff was really great. I stayed in one of their rooms for the night and honestly, I cannot say a single bad word about the quality of service in the hotel. I also had the chance to take a look at the honeymoon suite and it was just fabulous. I would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnitaNR777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 9, 2013

I recently stayed here as part of an EU funded workshop/conference. I found the facilities very good and clean. There was a small gym which I never used and so can't vouch for. However, the breakfast selection broad and tasty. The staff at reception were both friendly and very professional. The hotel is located a taxi, bus or metro ride from the city center. This commute takes about 15 minutes (by taxi), but is a cheap trip if used to using Euros. Also, taxis are abundant and the buses are frequent.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mnichonaill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
1 review
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Great hotel, very comfortable, perfect location. The attention to detail in design is first class. Exceptional quality in all aspects of the room and public areas. The staff are highly professional, helpful, courteous and interested.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
1 review
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We (me and my wife) had our wedding in Metropolitan. We had the best service from the staff and the best preparation for the wedding. After the event we stayed in a hotel suite in Metropolitan and we remain fascinated. We are grateful for the hole event and service before, during and after the wedding.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dimitar T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

This was my first stay in Metropolitan Hotel Sofia. I choose the hotel in order to surprise my husband for his birthday. We spent a great night in a Junior Suite, it was really comfortable and clean. We also had a dinner in Metropolitan Restaurant and we were so surprised to see that the stаff is so polite and the food was pretty delicious. In the morning we enjoyed the breakfast and also the massages in their SPA center.
I would like to recommend the hotel to everyone who looks for a high quality and excellent service!

Room Tip: Junior suites are very comfortable, clean and luxury
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Milenita D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sofia hotels
3.6 mi away
Hilton Sofia
Hilton Sofia
#4 of 133 in Sofia
1,287 reviews
0.1 mi away
Novotel Sofia
Novotel Sofia
#2 of 133 in Sofia
492 reviews
1.9 mi away
Suite Hotel Sofia
Suite Hotel Sofia
#12 of 133 in Sofia
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Budapest Hotel
Budapest Hotel
#7 of 133 in Sofia
443 reviews
4.5 mi away
Central Hotel Sofia
Central Hotel Sofia
#6 of 133 in Sofia
480 reviews
3.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Sofia
Grand Hotel Sofia
#3 of 133 in Sofia
930 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Metropolitan Hotel Sofia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Metropolitan Hotel Sofia

Property: Metropolitan Hotel Sofia
Address: bul.Tsarigradsko shose 64, Sofia 1784, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Sofia Region > Sofia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 133 Hotels in Sofia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Metropolitan Hotel Sofia 4*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Metropolitan is a 4* stylish urban hotel with unconventional design. It is strategically located at the eastern gate of the capital - close to Sofia Airport and the city center, on the way to Business Park Sofia and at a walking distance from Inter Expo Center and shopping center The Mall.High-quality service, feel-at-home sensation and varied entertainment make your stay a memorable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, HostelWorld, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Metropolitan Hotel Sofia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing