We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice restaurant with Armenian food”
Review of Egur Egur

Egur Egur
Ranked #804 of 1,055 Restaurants in Sofia
Price range: $7 - $14
Cuisines: Armenian
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings
new jersey
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant with Armenian food”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Very comprehensive menu both food and wine, nice atmosphere of several small rooms in what appears to otherwise be a house. Excellent yogurt with cucumbers, garlic and walnuts. Best yogurt I've ever had! My husband loved the pigs knuckles. I had duck with apricots and prunes and it was ok, I just expected a richer flavor and more sweetness. Overall we really enjoyed it and enjoyed trying Armenian food in sofia!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank peripateticprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    9
    6
    3
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
“It doesn't exist!”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We went in search of this restaurant only to find it doe snot exist, very frustrating! Hungry, disappointed as I was sure ihad been here before, maybe it has moved it closed down, same thing happened in relation to another recommended place on Tripadvisor, out of 3 restaurants we searched or we only found one!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Enough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level 6 Contributor
80 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Big ambitions, modest results”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Nothing special to say. Good for armenian's cuisine fans.But the quality and the quantity of the food is not enough and the place is too small - in an apartment.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank vidoass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Unique food experience”
Reviewed July 23, 2012 via mobile

A lot food, very fresh, home made, delicious specialies, prefessional and discrete staff. Many of the dishes have garlic or tastefull herbs, so be prepared for big unique experience of your sense. Armenian food is amazing! Taste the ashure, which can be a beautiful ending of your dinner. The quality of service is very good and although the place is not cheap, it deserves any penny spent.

Helpful?
Thank Gerry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“What can I say " a joy"”
Reviewed April 17, 2012

Loved this place, so cute and every dish we tried was delicious! Would go again!

I got the chicken salmon spinach dish and my friend got he meatballs - both were fab! The sautéed veggies and stuffed eggplant were very vey tasty - overall so good!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandracmcgrath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Egur Egur also viewed

Sofia, Sofia Region
Sofia, Sofia Region
 
Sofia, Sofia Region
 

Been to Egur Egur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing