We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I totally agree, Chevermeto is AN INSTITUTION!”

Chevermeto - Traditional Bulgarian Restaurant
Ranked #57 of 1,026 Restaurants in Sofia
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Eastern European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Serdica
Description: "The Bulgarian restaurant Chevermeto - whatever your heart may wish!" Restaurant Chevermeto combines authentic atmosphere, dishes prepared according old receipts and a folklore show. Every evening a whole lamb is roasted on fire as "cheverme", where the name of the restaurant comes from. 20:30 - Bulgarian Folklore Singers 21:00 - Bulgarian Traditional Dance Ensemble " Goce Delchev " 22:00 - Bulgarian Singers If you want to be in a traditional Bulgarian atmosphere, to taste typical Bulgarian dishes, to learn the steps of the traditional dance "straight horo" and even one folk song together with the siners and the dancers of the folk show - you will find all of these. If you wonder where to take your friends, you can bring them to Chevermeto, the way it is done by ministers, presidents, royalties and celebrities.
Plovdiv, Bulgaria
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I totally agree, Chevermeto is AN INSTITUTION!”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

It is the place where you best feel home if you have passed months away or, the place where every foreigner falls in love with Bulgaria, its lovely people and amazing cuisine.
The staff is very professional and friendly. The music.....the dances are...contagious :-)

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank petzy_1908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    219
    105
    50
    31
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sofia, Bulgaria
1 review
“excellent”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

A restaurant where immersion in the atmosphere of our ancestors and the beauty of our tradition with amazing cuisine. Mood for your caring dancers and two singers with beautiful glasove.Goreshto recommend you visit this restaurant.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Iglika_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lozenets, Bulgaria
1 review
“Nice food!”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

The food was nice and the staff helpful! We had a great evening with friends in a nice setting enjoying ourselves. The restaurant offers good value. Overall a good choice.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank marin b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice and not expensive!”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Went recently at this place and found it very comfy, nice athmosphere and very interesting bulgarian music. The food was great and really not expensive! Would recomend it to all Sofia visitors!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Alien007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“My Birthday!”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Celebrating my birthday at a restaurant Chevermeto with my family and was pleasantly surprised. The food was great, the restaurant offers a unique homemade bread, accept you will not regret it. Lamb is great / Lamb St. George / service is good - in the early evening, our waiter offered me platters of salads, I liked it. Music - I'm delighted singers turned their attention to us. There is a program - dance show, amazing entertainment.
Thank you!
I will recommend to my friends.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Sonq A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chevermeto - Traditional Bulgarian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Chevermeto - Traditional Bulgarian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing