We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“arena de serdica”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Arena di Serdica Residence Hotel
Ranked #20 of 130 Hotels in Sofia
bulgaria
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“arena de serdica”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

The hotel was superb we had a wonderful experience, the quality of all aspects of our stay were excellent and the central location great for accessing the city centre the bus station and airport. the breakfast buffet was by far the best we have ever experienced in any hotel anywhere. The staff were friendly and extremely helpful .The bathroom large and spacious , the bed comfortable the room warm and wonderfully quiet.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chris m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPI-Hotels, Front Office Manager at Arena di Serdica Residence Hotel, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear chris m,

We're thrilled to hear that you truly enjoyed our fantastic location in downtown Sofia. It's also wonderful to know that you found the bed comfortable and the bathroom large and spacious. Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about the staff and the lavish breakfast and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again should you return to Sofia.

Sincerely Yours,
Eli Stoilova
Front Office Manager
Arena di Serdica Residence Hotel
e-mail: e.stoilova@arenadiserdica.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    131
    36
    9
    5
See reviews for
30
102
25
147
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
Level Contributor
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2014

I would highly recommend this hotel to my friends and other visitors. The key advantages are as follows: location; modern building; interior design; size of rooms; number of rooms; quality of meals; quality of service; corporate culture and envirenment. Thank you for our excellent stay at your hotel (!)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulM2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPI-Hotels, Front Office Manager at Arena di Serdica Residence Hotel, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear PaulM2001,
Thank you very much for your kind words about the Arena di Serdica Hotel. We are so happy to hear that you and your family received excellent service during your stay, enjoyed the quality of the services and the facilities we offer, and found your room very comfortable. We hope to have the pleasure of hosting your family again.

Sincerely Yours,
Eli Stoilova
Front Office Manager
Arena di Serdica Residence Hotel
e-mail: e.stoilova@arenadiserdica.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2014

The Hotel has nice and big rooms. The rooms are clean and in perfect conditions. It is located very close to everything but in a side road. So there is no noise. The staff is friendly and speak a perfect English.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AuswandererBangkok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPI-Hotels, Front Office Manager at Arena di Serdica Residence Hotel, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear AuswandererBangkok,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review about your recent experience at Arena di Serdica Hotel. It's wonderful to hear that you enjoyed our friendly, helpful staff, clean rooms, as well as our amazing location in the heart of downtown Sofia in a quiet street. It would be our pleasure to serve you again on your next trip in town.

Sincerely Yours,
Eli Stoilova
Front Office Manager
Arena di Serdica Residence Hotel
e-mail: e.stoilova@arenadiserdica.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleven, Bulgaria
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

The hotel is splendid! The rooms are spacious, very clean and tidy. The bathrooms are perfect - huge bath tube and a separate bath cabin. The staff is nice, always smiling and helpful. Breakfast is also delicious, fresh and there is a vast variety of fruits, snacks, croissants, cakes, salami, cheese, etc. I've stayed five nights there and if I'm back and have the opportunity, this hotel will be my choice again for sure.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CvetaConeva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPI-Hotels, Front Office Manager at Arena di Serdica Residence Hotel, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear CvetaConeva,

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to share your experience at the Arena di Serdica Hotel with us. We are so pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable experience during your stay in Sofia. It's wonderful to hear about the special touches and exceptional service you received. It's also nice to know that you liked our vibrant lobby, spacious bathrooms and breakfast delights. We hope to have the pleasure of hosting again on your return trips in the city.

Sincerely Yours,
Eli Stoilova
Front Office Manager
Arena di Serdica Residence Hotel
e-mail: e.stoilova@arenadiserdica.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014

Good hotel but unfortunately employees have bad habits. Two hours after check-in, under the false pretense to clean up my room, a hotel employee entered my room while I was having a shower and stole 750 Euro from my pocket. The regrettable event occurred at 15:24 on 17.3.2014 (s. picture). Although recently appointed, the new hotel management preferred to claim that nothing happened during the unjustified entrance of "maid no.4" in my room.

Pay attention to your pockets & wallet when checking-in in Arena di Serdica!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Octavian2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPI-Hotels, General Manager at Arena di Serdica Residence Hotel, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Sir,

Once again, we would like to express our deep regret with regards to the loss of your money and we understand the disappointment you feel. We would like to assure you that Arena di Serdica Residence Hotel has reliable and up to date security system including magnetic card lock readers and live cameras surveillance which guarantee the quiet and safe stay of our guests.
We made a deep investigation concerning the video recordings and magnetic card lock system history data and did not find any troublesome actions that could give us a proof that the money were stolen from your hotel room.

However, if you feel the need to view these proofs once more, please don’t hesitate to contact us again.

In order to avoid such unpleasant situations, we advise all our guests to use the safe box provided in every room free of charge for the storage of their valuable belongings.

Best regards,

Best Regards,
Mihail Novachev
Hotel Manager
Arena di Serdica Residence Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

I have been there for a full working week! I had everything I needed for relaxing after a busy day! The room had a lot of space and comfort. I was amaized to discover the ruins in the basement of the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trutzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPI-Hotels, Front Office Manager at Arena di Serdica Residence Hotel, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Trutzy,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with positive feedback on your recent stay. We are thrilled that you adored our facilities, experience great service, and found the rooms to be spacious and comfortable. Thank you once again for posting your review and we look forward to the opportunity of hosting your next stay next time you’re in town.

Sincerely Yours,
Eli Stoilova
Front Office Manager
Arena di Serdica Residence Hotel
e-mail: e.stoilova@arenadiserdica.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knaresborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

Stayed two nights on business in the hotel which is in a good central location. Room was large clean and strong wifi signal...slightly "traditional / old fashioned" but not causing me a problem. Had breakfast in hotel again good with variety. Interesting downstairs where they have preserved the old ruins found when the hotel was been contructed and I was told by others the wellness centre was good.
Million dollar question - would I go back if I was paying and take Mrs F.....Yes!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPI-Hotels, Front Office Manager at Arena di Serdica Residence Hotel, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear David F,

Thank you for your kind and detailed feedback. I am glad to hear that you liked our hotel and the ancient remains of the amphitheater of Serdica. We are proud of this unique discovery which allows us to give our guests an exciting journey to the past. The public areas and the interior design of the rooms have also been influenced by the roman theme which gives them some authenticity.

It was a pleasure having you as a guest in our hotel and we are looking forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,
Eli Stoilova
Front Office Manager
Arena di Serdica Residence Hotel
e-mail: e.stoilova@arenadiserdica.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sofia hotels
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Sofia
Grand Hotel Sofia
#6 of 130 in Sofia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 803 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sofia Hotel Balkan, a Luxury Collection Hotel
0.3 mi away
Sense Hotel Sofia
Sense Hotel Sofia
#5 of 130 in Sofia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Central Hotel Sofia
Central Hotel Sofia
#4 of 130 in Sofia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Sofia
Hilton Sofia
#3 of 130 in Sofia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,197 reviews
0.5 mi away
Les Fleurs Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arena di Serdica Residence Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arena di Serdica Residence Hotel

Property: Arena di Serdica Residence Hotel
Address: ul.Budapeshta 2, Sofia 1000, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Sofia Region > Sofia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 130 Hotels in Sofia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Arena di Serdica Residence Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arena di Serdica is the newest 5 star Residence Hotel in Sofia affiliated to the FPI Hotels & Resorts chain.Strategically located in the heart of the city, right next to the main states institutions, business centers and banks, as well as to the cultural and historial places of interest in Sofia, the luxurious Arena di Serdica Residence Hotel Sofia is excellent choice for business and cultural trips. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Arena di Serdica Residence Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing