We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Arena di Serdica Residence Hotel
Ranked #23 of 133 Hotels in Sofia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 28, 2014 via mobile

Fantastic rooms, service and facilities. Friendly and helpful staff and high level of comfort. Can wholeheartedly recommend both for business or pleasure. Good location in downtown Sofia with all necessary facilities nearby.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
Thank Tom-Kenneth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPI-Hotels, Front Office Manager at Arena di Serdica Residence Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Dear Tom-Kenneth,

I am pleased to hear that we made you feel comfortable in our hotel during your visit to Sofia. I would also like to thank you for appreciating our staff's efforts and we all hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Eli Stoilova
Front Office Manager
Arena di Serdica Residence Hotel
e-mail: e.stoilova@arenadiserdica.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (391)
There are newer reviews for Arena di Serdica Residence Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

156 - 162 of 391 reviews

Reviewed February 21, 2014

I have stayed here 3 times over recent months on business trips and have fallen in love with this hotel.

Firstly the service is outstanding... everything you would expect from a 5 star hotel and more.
This is not like 5 star hotels in UK it is something very special.

My 3 visits have been with a business colleague, on my own as a lone female guest and with my husband. On all occasions I have been welcomed and treated exceptionally - this is a safe hotel with wonderful staff who go above and beyond what is expected to provide a truly memorable stay.

The rooms are spotless, a touch of luxury and probably the most comfortable hotel beds in Europe.

Breakfast is a vast array of delicious foods with something for everyone - if you want fresh eggs prepared just the way you like them - ask!

Room service is delivered with a smile and pleasant on the pocket...you MUST try the prawn linguine & the rib eye steak (my husband turned practically caveman!)

It is the little touches which make this hotel stand out... like not having to press a lift button in reception, fresh bacon made just the way you like it and delivered to your table without you even asking, the bar manager remembering your tipple and noticing you collapse in the comfy uber cool reception couches after a hard day at the office with the welcome words "drink?..." The fact that the taxi will be 4 minutes (and it is!)... but most of all the feeling of being valued as a guest...

I would not choose any other hotel in Sofia - in fact I will be back end of March for another 3 days of excellence at its best!...

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nikki H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPI-Hotels, Front Office Manager at Arena di Serdica Residence Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Dear Nikki H,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us.
I am very happy to hear that our staff gave you the feeling of being valued and went beyond your expectations. We believe that one of the secrets of great hospitality is paying attention to the details and we realize the importance of a smile or a warm greeting especially when you are far away from home. We will be excited to host you again and to give you another memorable stay at Arena di Serdica Residence Hotel.

Sincerely,
Eli Stoilova
Front Office Manager
Arena di Serdica Residence Hotel
e-mail: e.stoilova@arenadiserdica.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

The hotel is really high quality: the location is quite central; rooms are cleaned and well furbished; the staff is polite; there are two restaurants internally and the food is really excellent quality; the breakfast buffet offers a good range of choice. There is also a gym and spa services and a very large meeting room downstairs if you go for work. Moreover, inside the hotel you can see some old roman ruins!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alba A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPI-Hotels, General Manager at Arena di Serdica Residence Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

Dear Alba,

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.. It's great to hear that you experienced a smooth, problem-free stay with us and we hope to have the pleasure of hosting you in the future.

Sincerely,
Margarita Tsolova
General Manager
Arena di Serdica Residence Hotel
e-mail: hotel@arenadiserdica.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Wonderful place with a touch of history, parts of old amphitheater is in the hotel premises.
Good, spacious room with a separate toilet and a bathroom. Great location, helpful and friendly staff. Only one minus is breakfast choice. For 5* hotel it should be better.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPI-Hotels, General Manager at Arena di Serdica Residence Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

Dear Angela S,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location and friendly, efficient staff. Thank you for your note about the breakfast. We hope to host you again and exceed your expectations.

Sincerely,
Margarita Tsolova
General Manager
Arena di Serdica Residence Hotel
e-mail: hotel@arenadiserdica.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

we had a wonderful weekend in the center of sofia, wandering around town and enjoying the spa and wellness zone of the arena di serdica in the middle of an archeological site.
the staff was lovely, the room spacious and light, accompanied by good food! recommended for business and for leisure!

Room Tip: we had a room towards the street and it was quiet and light!
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monika P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPI-Hotels, General Manager at Arena di Serdica Residence Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Dear Monica P,

Thank you for choosing the Arena di Serdica Hotel for your stay in Sofia! I am glad to know that you found the hotel to be comfortable and enjoyed the large rooms, historical spa and the restaurants. Thank you for your positive feedback on your overall stay. We appreciate the time you have taken to write a review. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Margarita Tsolova
General Manager
Arena di Serdica Residence Hotel
e-mail: hotel@arenadiserdica.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

We spent 6 night in this hotel this month and had not booked prior to getting to Sofia. The staff was extremely helpful and in several occasions stepped up at the last minute (like finding us a car and a driver to bring us to visit Plovdiv in 15 minutes). The location is excellent and next door to the opera, concert hall, national theatre and several cafés and excellent restaurant. Very safe and quite area at night.
Both restaurants serve good food, excellent Bulgarian wines and the hotel is very clean.
Overall an excellent deal.
What could be improved perhaps is the price of massage packages which I found a little expensive (but the Spa and gym are new and very clean) and the pillows, which could be of a better quality.

Room Tip: We were on a high floor, on the street side, with a very nice view over the city.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CDFBologna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPI-Hotels, General Manager at Arena di Serdica Residence Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Dear CDFBologna,
I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your overall experience at the Arena di Serdica Hotel! I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our location and were able to explore the city. Thank you for your positive comments on the rooms and our staff! We appreciate the time you have taken to offer a review and we hope you will consider staying with us again, should your travels bring you back to Sofia!

Sincerely,
Margarita Tsolova
General Manager
Arena di Serdica Residence Hotel
e-mail: hotel@arenadiserdica.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

This hotel is unique and the rooms have comfortable beds, big windows and fantastic bathrooms. The decor is not my taste but it has a good location in Sophia and noise is not an issue. It also provides all sorts of extra bathing amenities. Finally, while it's sometimes hard to find customary U.S. 4 star hospitality, the staff at Arena is incredibly good and willing to assist in every request.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kuma L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArenadiSerdica, General Manager at Arena di Serdica Residence Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Dear Kuma,

I am really glad to see that you are satisfied with our hotel and our service. We are trying to do our best to please our guests and receiving a feedback like yours is great reward for us. You are welcome at any time. It would be a pleasure for us having you in our hotel!

Me and my team wish you Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!

Sincerely
Margarita Tsolova
General Manager
Arena di Serdica Residence Hotel
e-mail: hotel@arenadiserdica.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sofia hotels
0.5 mi away
Les Fleurs Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Sofia
Grand Hotel Sofia
#3 of 133 in Sofia
960 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sense Hotel Sofia
Sense Hotel Sofia
#8 of 133 in Sofia
739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sofia Hotel Balkan, a Luxury Collection Hotel
0.6 mi away
Thracia Hotel
Thracia Hotel
#9 of 133 in Sofia
706 reviews
0.3 mi away
InterContinental Sofia
InterContinental Sofia
#11 of 133 in Sofia
800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arena di Serdica Residence Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arena di Serdica Residence Hotel

Address: 13-15 Moskovska Str, Sofia 1000, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Sofia Region > Sofia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 133 Hotels in Sofia
Price Range: $106 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Arena di Serdica Residence Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arena di Serdica is the newest 5 star Residence Hotel in Sofia affiliated to the FPI Hotels & Resorts chain.Strategically located in the heart of the city, right next to the main states institutions, business centers and banks, as well as to the cultural and historial places of interest in Sofia, the luxurious Arena di Serdica Residence Hotel Sofia is excellent choice for business and cultural trips. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Arena di Serdica Residence Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing