We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Luxury at a very affordable price” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Arena di Serdica Residence Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Arena di Serdica Residence Hotel
Ranked #20 of 130 Hotels in Sofia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Luxury at a very affordable price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012 via mobile

Superb boutique hotel with big rooms , attentive staff and a more than acceptable restaurant . All at a great price . If you normally stay at the Hilton in Sofia then stop being silly and check in here . You will not regret it !!!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clemandru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    129
    36
    9
    5
See reviews for
30
102
25
147
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dushanbe, Tajikistan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

I had fabulous stay in this hotel. The location was great, the room was great, the receptionists were very friendly and helpful, food was good, you can find there anything you want or almost :).
The only thing I didn’t like was bad speed of internet connection, it was a bit slow.
Overall I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Muyassar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

My girlfriend and a I had a terrific two-night stay at this hotel.The location is excellent, the rooms are clean, well-appointed and with plenty of space, the bed comfortable, the bathrooms phenomenal, and the breakfasts were fresh and delicious.

We asked the bartender Evgeni to take some photos of us on our final night among the ancient ruins on the bottom-floor of the lobby. He took 15 minutes of his time to assist us and we got some great shots. He then recommended a terrific restaurant for dinner at the top of a high-rise that offered panoramic views overlooking Sofia - it was very romantic, and the food was delicious. He called ahead and made the reservation for us and helped make our final night in Sofia more memorable and special. It was terrific and friendly service and was very appreciated.

We also utilized the Wellness club. It was very clean. We made use of the sauna and steam room which were terrific, but the candles were not lit up at all like they were in the photos. It wasn't a big deal, but it would have added to the relaxation experience. There was also a problem upon leaving the spa as the attendant could not locate the name on our room so we could pay after we repeated it three times, in both English and Bulgarian. After the fourth attempt, she was successful.

All in all, a terrific stay and if I would definitely come here again. Highly recommended - I don't think you can find a better hotel in a better location in this price set.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mandreev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

Not many hotels can say that they have actual ruins inside their walls, impressive reminders of the history and foundation the city is built on. This hotel has a special feel to it already upon arrival as you look down on the exposed ruins in the hotel lobby. Spacious rooms, very nice bathrooms and bathroom products (when I was there, they were from L'Occitane, I believe), not all staff speaks good English but the ones I had to work with did. We held a workshop here for 30 pax and guests liked the hotel, too, some locals even mentioned that they had no idea such a gem is in their city. Close to the city center, one can actually take the stairs on the left once outside of the hotel and be in the center in no time!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Printemps7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed here in September 2012 and we were pleasantly surprised. Hotel is very good - comparable to a 4 star hotel in the West. Rooms are spacious and clean, nicely decorated. Bathrooms are top notch. Location could not be better. Overall we find this to be the best hotel currently in Sofia. Radisson and Grand Hotel Sofia are nice as well but we found the quality of the room better at Arena. We had a really good stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ZapMol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

I have recently stayed at Arena di Serdica Residence Hotel in Sofia . . . the room was large, very clean, well maintained . . . I loved it! The bathroom was separated into two rooms so having a bath (beautiful large bathtub) or shower doesn't mean no one else can use the bathroom. The breakfast had a huge selection of hot and cold food, the restaurant offered a good menu for dinner which was delicious. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel is beautiful and in a great location for taking in the historical sights of Sofia, along with plenty of designer brand shopping well within walking distance. I would highly recommend this hotel and go back again the next time I need to be in Sofia.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
127 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012 via mobile

We wanted to have a hotel in the centre within a walking distance of famous sights. The hotel is very close to the Aleksander Nevski Church and the National Theatre, there are also a couple of nice cocktail bars really close by.

Rooms are spacious and clean. The hotel is almost empty and the service is friendly. There are sauna and steam bath with options for massage and spa procedures, but there is no swimming pool and the gym is very small.

I would recommend to others and would also come back.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vndimitrova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sofia hotels
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Sofia
Grand Hotel Sofia
#7 of 130 in Sofia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 774 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sense Hotel Sofia
Sense Hotel Sofia
#5 of 130 in Sofia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 619 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Sofia
Hilton Sofia
#4 of 130 in Sofia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sofia Hotel Balkan, a Luxury Collection Hotel
0.6 mi away
Central Hotel Sofia
Central Hotel Sofia
#3 of 130 in Sofia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
0.2 mi away
Les Fleurs Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arena di Serdica Residence Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arena di Serdica Residence Hotel

Property: Arena di Serdica Residence Hotel
Address: ul.Budapeshta 2, Sofia 1000, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Sofia Region > Sofia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 130 Hotels in Sofia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Arena di Serdica Residence Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arena di Serdica is the newest 5 star Residence Hotel in Sofia affiliated to the FPI Hotels & Resorts chain.Strategically located in the heart of the city, right next to the main states institutions, business centers and banks, as well as to the cultural and historial places of interest in Sofia, the luxurious Arena di Serdica Residence Hotel Sofia is excellent choice for business and cultural trips. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Arena di Serdica Residence Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing