We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good location to explore Sofia”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Arena di Serdica Boutique Hotel
Ranked #22 of 135 Hotels in Sofia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 17, 2012 via mobile

We wanted to have a hotel in the centre within a walking distance of famous sights. The hotel is very close to the Aleksander Nevski Church and the National Theatre, there are also a couple of nice cocktail bars really close by.

Rooms are spacious and clean. The hotel is almost empty and the service is friendly. There are sauna and steam bath with options for massage and spa procedures, but there is no swimming pool and the gym is very small.

I would recommend to others and would also come back.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vndimitrova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (411)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

215 - 221 of 411 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2012

Compared to other hotels in the Sofia vicinity arena di serdica is worth it. Good food, nice location, luxurious rooms and above all kind and helpful employees. What's truly impressive is the ancient city located inside the hotel which is on display in the basement.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
Thank Alexis N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Stayed there 2 times, people are friendly, breakfast was good, there is parking (on request) which was important to me. All in all good experience but bit pricey at the time. Typical business city-hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arismac74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Comfort and cleanness was superb. Quite good location just two minutes walk from Alexander Nevski square. Rooms were really spacious and fine decorated. Breakfast variety was not missing at all. Everything else added would be not necessary for this gem in the center of Sofia.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Florian300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

The hotel quality was great. The hotel did take some time to find as google maps was definitely not accurate with directions. If you are driving, like I did, make sure you know how to get here because even locals didn't even know or have a recent map of the city. We ordered a room suite which was huge. There was a balcony that was huge with a decent view. The bathroom was really nice with a shower and bath separate. The bed was comfy and huge. The room was just huge and very enjoyable. The staff was friendly and helpful. It was cool how the hotel has a part to see that is the original part from the serdica. The location is extremely excellent. It's quiet and peaceful at night.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mera Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2012

Stayed here for 7 nights on business. The staff was superb and the rooms were large and well furnished. Mkae sure you get a room that does not face the DISCO or you will be awake all night on Friday and Saturday. I was in room 410 and had no problem. The wireless internet is very slow, bring a cable for fast access in your room. Close to many excellent restrauants and bars.

Room Tip: Ask fro a room that does not face the Disco.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sail2fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2012

Good 5 star hotel, rooms spacious and bathroom with separate toilet a bonus. Bathrooms have great walk in shower area and separate bath. Very contemporary decoration and fixtures. My only complaint was at breakfast, which was good but should have more selection of hot dishes, and staff talking in breakfast room was off putting. The hotel is up a small cul-de-sac so not much to look out on. Spa massage was very good and generally the staff in the hotel were friendly and spoke good English. Unlike many hotels I have visited where the staff have a habit of looking busy when not actually doing anything useful, this was not one of them. Many times when exiting the lift at the front lobby I felt I was interrupting the reception staff from their daily chatter.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alancorline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sofia hotels
0.5 mi away
Les Fleurs Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Sense Hotel Sofia
Sense Hotel Sofia
#8 of 135 in Sofia
800 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Sofia
Grand Hotel Sofia
#5 of 135 in Sofia
1,057 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sofia Hotel Balkan, a Luxury Collection Hotel
0.6 mi away
Central Hotel Sofia
Central Hotel Sofia
#6 of 135 in Sofia
648 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Sofia
Hilton Sofia
#3 of 135 in Sofia
1,386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arena di Serdica Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arena di Serdica Boutique Hotel

Address: 13-15 Moskovska Str, Sofia 1000, Bulgaria (Formerly Arena di Serdica Residence Hotel)
Location: Bulgaria > Sofia Region > Sofia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 135 Hotels in Sofia
Price Range: $106 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Arena di Serdica Boutique Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arena di Serdica is the newest 5 star Residence Hotel in Sofia affiliated to the FPI Hotels & Resorts chain.Strategically located in the heart of the city, right next to the main states institutions, business centers and banks, as well as to the cultural and historial places of interest in Sofia, the luxurious Arena di Serdica Residence Hotel Sofia is excellent choice for business and cultural trips. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Arena di Serdica Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing