We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Maxim Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$175
$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$160
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Sofia(Sofia)
$131
$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$76
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
$64
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Cheap(Sofia)(Great Value!)
$33
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$126
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Niky(Sofia)
$59
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$185
$164
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveler rating
14
30
23
18
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
30
23
18
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe wi fidecent hotelshort stayminute walkstopovermetrocity
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 107 reviews
Reviewed November 20, 2013

A very convenient location. Metro station is just in front of the entrance. 2 stops or 30 minutes walking to the NDK. There is a paid secured parking also just in front of the hotel. By the way this hotel provides their free parking places in the area of the Green zone and before parking paid you should ask at the Reception desk about that service since the guys from the Paid parking are just going to take your money and do no refund later on.
The only really bad point I would give to this property is the lack of Espresso during breakfast. I have asked and had to wait 30 minutes for the machine to warm up.
The good points were a spacious room and a huge bed, as well as the hydromassage bubble bath. The room (108) is located in an internal backyard or so of the hotel and one can never realise that is in the heart of the city. We had a very peaceful and quiet nights there.
Airport access is very convenient from there especially in an early morning 10 to 15min drive only.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evgeniya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

I stayed here only one night but i really enjoyed it. The rooms were very spacious, as well as the bathroom, the beds very confy and it's situated right in the heart of Sofia. The WI FI works very good.
The food at breakfast is ok but not great but overall i would recommend it if you go to Sofia and you need a place to stay over the night.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Oana12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

Very helpful and kind receptionists. Kind manner and service. Relaxing bathroom. Strong breakfast with many kinds. Very close to main bus station 5 minutes of walking. 10 minute walking distance to the entertainment areas. Very competitive price rates. Go and enjoy. Strongly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Burak M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

We had a stopover in this central hotel, when travelling to Greece. The room was huge, clean, elegant, with big windows and a nice bathroom. A little salon and a lobby made it cosier and more comfortable. Staff was friendly, helpful and had a good command in English. Breakfast was good, but parking was public, in front of the hotel, if places available. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: E-mail before, asking for a bigger room in case you travel with kids, and you will get it.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cmd_classic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

My Wife and I chose the Maxim 'Boutique' Hotel in Sofia Bulgaria for one night. It is only 15 minutes walk from the bus/railway stations.
We were warmly greeted by the receptionist who spoke perfect English in the lovely reception area. We were given a room on the first floor. BUT BEWARE,,,,,there are NO lifts. We were lucky enough to have a young gentleman take our cases to the room
The room..or better to say ..'suite' consisted of a good sized bathroom, a small lounge with TV and settee and a lovely twin bedroom. All spotlessly clean and beautifully decorated The breakfast was truly 'out of this world'
If you don't mind the stairs.... we thoroughly recommend this lovely friendly hotel.

Room Tip: Room 106 if vacant.....a very quiet room
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews