We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Les Fleurs Boutique Hotel
Ranked #21 of 133 Hotels in Sofia
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
332 reviews
157 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed October 15, 2010

Very nice hotel, centrally located on main shopping street. Rooms are very modern. Great service. Breakfast choice is somewhat limited.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nathalie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    100
    9
    4
    3
See reviews for
17
79
28
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
IL
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2010

This hotel is really nice - modern, comfortable, central and full of charm. A real boutique hotel. Though the rooms are not very generous when it comes to their size (I stayed there multiple times, sometimes is quite small rooms, sometimes in nicer rooms).
They offer complimentary internet which is good.
Location is excellent, smack in the center of Sofia, on Vitosha Street, where nothing can be too far from.
The main minus of the hotel is the breakfast - some of the dishes are self-service buffet while most things need to be ordered and served. It means you have to wait a lot to get your food. The food itself is quite ok.
I will definitely recommend this hotel, though I can't really compare it in terms of price and value to other hotels in Sofia.
The staff is always friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ishay27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2010

We stayed at Hotel Les Fleurs for 2 nights and it was such a lovely experience. Their hotel is in a great location, modern and clean. The service was superb, especially at breakfast. I will certainly stay at hotel again for future future Sofia trips.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NYCGelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2010

We booked this as a change from some of the larger branded hotels. It was a great decision. The hotel is very funky, each room is decorated differently. The rooms are smallish but very comfortable. The staff were friendly, the breakfast was good (although you have to pay extra for hot food) and the location was very central. All in all I would definitely recommend this hotel if you are on a short stay in Sofia.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brooch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed April 17, 2010

Stylish hotel and good location.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruffn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2010

I booked Les Fleurs after reading such good reviews on here. The rooms are really nice, our room had a big bed in the middle of the room which faced a huge window so it made it nice and light when you wanted, but there were curtains and blinds to block out any light when you wanted to sleep. Behind the bed there was a large area to put clothes and shoes.
The bathroom was really nice with a big bath and a powerful shower. The water from the shower does leak out a bit onto the actual bathroom floor, but this really wasnt a problem as it drains away quickly.
The breakfast was really nice and you get to pick items from a buffet, as well as then choose a cooked breakfast and customise what you want it to include and how you want it made.
Staff were really friendly, polite and helpful. If I went back it is the only place id stay.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vnb84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2009

Stayed for 4 nights at Les Fleurs after reading reviews on Trip Advisor. Boutique hotel with huge attention to detail and some lovely touches. Hotel is on the main shopping street right in the middle of Sofia, so is a superb location for all the sights. The street is pedestrianised apart from trams so the hotel was quiet (although we were on the 6th floor). Staff all spoke english and were friendly. Although you can certainly stay in cheeper hotels in Sofia, we're so pleased we stayed here.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PhilJLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sofia hotels
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Sofia
Grand Hotel Sofia
#3 of 133 in Sofia
931 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sense Hotel Sofia
Sense Hotel Sofia
#8 of 133 in Sofia
726 reviews
0.1 mi away
Thracia Hotel
Thracia Hotel
#9 of 133 in Sofia
692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sofia Hotel Balkan, a Luxury Collection Hotel
0.4 mi away
Central Hotel Sofia
Central Hotel Sofia
#7 of 133 in Sofia
480 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Sofia
Hilton Sofia
#5 of 133 in Sofia
1,287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Fleurs Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Fleurs Boutique Hotel

Property: Les Fleurs Boutique Hotel
Address: Vitosha Boulevard 21, Sofia 1000, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Sofia Region > Sofia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Sofia
#16 Luxury Hotel in Sofia
#17 Business Hotel in Sofia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Les Fleurs Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of the city of Sofia, at the foot of Vitosha Mountain Les Fleurs Boutique Hotel is unique with its exquisite décor, floral surroundings and elegancy. The hotel is located in the area of main shopping and historical attractions - St. Nedelia and Alexander Nevski Cathedral, Russian Church, National Theatre, many Museums and City Art Gallery. Business travelers appreciate their close accessibility to the main commercial, financial and administrative buildings.Hotel Les Fleurs is only 20 minutes away from Sofia airport by car. The stylish guest rooms have been smartly equipped with work area, minibar, safety deposit box, Free WIFI and 24 hours Front Desk Service. To revive the body and soul, a fitness center is available nearby the hotel. For the culinary at heart, Le Bouquet Restaurant offers its delicious food. Our Chef’s homemade cake, served in the hotel lobby. The atmosphere which makes all our guests to feel like home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Les Fleurs Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Fleurs Hotel
Les Fleurs Sofia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing