We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Les Fleurs Boutique Hotel
Ranked #17 of 135 Hotels in Sofia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 18, 2010

This hotel is really nice - modern, comfortable, central and full of charm. A real boutique hotel. Though the rooms are not very generous when it comes to their size (I stayed there multiple times, sometimes is quite small rooms, sometimes in nicer rooms).
They offer complimentary internet which is good.
Location is excellent, smack in the center of Sofia, on Vitosha Street, where nothing can be too far from.
The main minus of the hotel is the breakfast - some of the dishes are self-service buffet while most things need to be ordered and served. It means you have to wait a lot to get your food. The food itself is quite ok.
I will definitely recommend this hotel, though I can't really compare it in terms of price and value to other hotels in Sofia.
The staff is always friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ishay27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (245)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

139 - 145 of 245 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2010

We stayed at Hotel Les Fleurs for 2 nights and it was such a lovely experience. Their hotel is in a great location, modern and clean. The service was superb, especially at breakfast. I will certainly stay at hotel again for future future Sofia trips.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NYCGelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2010

We booked this as a change from some of the larger branded hotels. It was a great decision. The hotel is very funky, each room is decorated differently. The rooms are smallish but very comfortable. The staff were friendly, the breakfast was good (although you have to pay extra for hot food) and the location was very central. All in all I would definitely recommend this hotel if you are on a short stay in Sofia.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brooch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2010

Stylish hotel and good location.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruffn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2010

I booked Les Fleurs after reading such good reviews on here. The rooms are really nice, our room had a big bed in the middle of the room which faced a huge window so it made it nice and light when you wanted, but there were curtains and blinds to block out any light when you wanted to sleep. Behind the bed there was a large area to put clothes and shoes.
The bathroom was really nice with a big bath and a powerful shower. The water from the shower does leak out a bit onto the actual bathroom floor, but this really wasnt a problem as it drains away quickly.
The breakfast was really nice and you get to pick items from a buffet, as well as then choose a cooked breakfast and customise what you want it to include and how you want it made.
Staff were really friendly, polite and helpful. If I went back it is the only place id stay.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vnb84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2009

Stayed for 4 nights at Les Fleurs after reading reviews on Trip Advisor. Boutique hotel with huge attention to detail and some lovely touches. Hotel is on the main shopping street right in the middle of Sofia, so is a superb location for all the sights. The street is pedestrianised apart from trams so the hotel was quiet (although we were on the 6th floor). Staff all spoke english and were friendly. Although you can certainly stay in cheeper hotels in Sofia, we're so pleased we stayed here.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhilJLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2009

The other reviews were correct. This is just such a wonderful hotel. It is not that big, I think there are 31 rooms. Each room is supposed to be different. Our room looked wonderful; we loved the comfortable big bed, great bathroom and shower (biggest and most comfortable I have seen in a hotel, I want one like this at home). Also, the TV with DVD player, the lights, the electric blackout curtains, it just all fit. The hotel is located in the modern centre, on a main shopping/restaurant street, and very close to the historic old city. The breakfast was good too, although it could have been a bit more elaborate (it was possible to order additional items such as omelets etc.) The staff is also great. All in all, we felt like kings here.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sofia hotels
0.6 mi away
Sense Hotel Sofia
Sense Hotel Sofia
#8 of 135 in Sofia
788 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sofia Hotel Balkan, a Luxury Collection Hotel
0.8 mi away
Hilton Sofia
Hilton Sofia
#3 of 135 in Sofia
1,375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Sofia
Grand Hotel Sofia
#4 of 135 in Sofia
1,035 reviews
0.1 mi away
Thracia Hotel
Thracia Hotel
#9 of 135 in Sofia
735 reviews
0.4 mi away
Central Hotel Sofia
Central Hotel Sofia
#6 of 135 in Sofia
625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Fleurs Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Fleurs Boutique Hotel

Address: Vitosha Boulevard 21, Sofia 1000, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Sofia Region > Sofia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Sofia
#12 Luxury Hotel in Sofia
#17 Business Hotel in Sofia
Price Range: $124 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Les Fleurs Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of the city of Sofia, at the foot of Vitosha Mountain Les Fleurs Boutique Hotel is unique with its exquisite décor, floral surroundings and elegancy. The hotel is located in the area of main shopping and historical attractions - St. Nedelia and Alexander Nevski Cathedral, Russian Church, National Theatre, many Museums and City Art Gallery. Business travelers appreciate their close accessibility to the main commercial, financial and administrative buildings.Hotel Les Fleurs is only 20 minutes away from Sofia airport by car. The stylish guest rooms have been smartly equipped with work area, minibar, safety deposit box, Free WIFI and 24 hours Front Desk Service. To revive the body and soul, a fitness center is available nearby the hotel. For the culinary at heart, Le Bouquet Restaurant offers its delicious food. Our Chef’s homemade cake, served in the hotel lobby. The atmosphere which makes all our guests to feel like home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Les Fleurs Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Fleurs Hotel
Les Fleurs Sofia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing