We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel in a fantastic city”
Review of Central Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Central Park Hotel
Ranked #20 of 133 Hotels in Sofia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 22, 2009

Have been for a 7 night stay in Central Park Hotel (between the 14th and the 21st May 2009) and all I can say is that this hotel is fantastic (with some exceptions which I'm going to mention later).
First I would like to praise the staff in this hotel. They are great and will help you in all the needs. The hotel's location is perfect if you want to live the real city life. It is in walking distance from all the city's attractions. You can use taxis, trams and public transport, which are all well reached from the hotel. The hotel rooms are spacious, well decorated, and CLEAN.
The only things that I may critisize are: no swimming pool and no gym. Although there is wifi and free internet connectivity in all rooms, if you dont have a laptop you cant use the internet for free. You have to call the business centre and pay for the use. I suggest a kettle (coffee/tea making facilities in the rooms).
All in all, although the price is relatively not cheap, this hotel is a real good choise when visiting the beautiful city of Sofia. I will visit it again and stay in the same hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoeGozo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (306)
There are newer reviews for Central Park Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

214 - 220 of 306 reviews

Reviewed November 18, 2008

A fantastic find after checking out of the terrible Rodina. This hotel is a clean and friendly with great rooms and fantastic bathrooms. The service is top notch - nothing is too much trouble.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank NateCambs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2007

I just returned from 2 days in Sofia, where I stayed at the Central Park. I travel to Sofia quite often on business. It is the first time I have stayed at the Central Park, because the other hotel we usually use has decided to price itself out of the market.

As it was my first stay at this new hotel, I was very apprehensive about what to expect.
What a pleasant surprise! The hotel is immaculate, very clean, and very centrally located.

The rooms are extremely well set up, with all the amenities one expects from a business hotel. Only one small negative note: the telephone is not located next to the bed, but on the main desk, which means you have to get out of bed to answer you wake up call.

The staff is great, very polite and helpful, with a good knowledge of English.

Breakfast also is of very high standard.

All in all a very pleasant experience and I will gladly stay there again on future visits to Sofia.

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank CarpeDiem14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2007

Unique architecture, new building, clean... Nicely furnished rooms, everything new! Location is excellent (next to NDK, on Vitosha Boulevard). I was with other people and they dealt with front desk, so I can't really judge the service, but everything else seemed very, very good...

Stayed: January 2007
1  Thank gsilverstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2006

central park hotel is a quality hotel i was impressed, uk hotels could learn alot from its little extras and service.

Sofia not a place i would wish to return to in a hurry, maybe in15yrs when after joining the eu new buildings and some no smoking areas are implemented.

The place needs a major cleanup, ive never seen so much dirt and dust.

On the positive the shopping is excellent,some quality restaurants,great trendy bars and clubs. Apart from the local music the music scene is cool.

Bulgarians are defo not down trodden or depressed, but trendy,cool.attractive people .

  • Stayed: December 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank worldwidebabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank claudietta6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank LUISFERNANDONM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sofia hotels
0.9 mi away
Central Hotel Sofia
Central Hotel Sofia
#6 of 133 in Sofia
522 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Sofia
Hilton Sofia
#3 of 133 in Sofia
1,311 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Sofia
Grand Hotel Sofia
#4 of 133 in Sofia
964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Thracia Hotel
Thracia Hotel
#9 of 133 in Sofia
708 reviews
1.6 mi away
Budapest Hotel
Budapest Hotel
#7 of 133 in Sofia
457 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sense Hotel Sofia
Sense Hotel Sofia
#8 of 133 in Sofia
739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Central Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Central Park Hotel

Address: bul.Vitosha 106, Sofia 1463, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Sofia Region > Sofia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 133 Hotels in Sofia
Price Range: $65 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Central Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Central Park Hotel enjoys a prime location in the very heart of Sofia on the famous Vitosha Boulevard, steps away from the Palace of Culture, the biggest convention centre on the Balkans. Overlooking the Vitosha Mountain, with easy access to all sites of interest in Sofia, it is the ultimate venue for business and leisure travellers alike. The trendy pedestrian zone, which is lined with luxury shops and fashion boutiques, banks, cinemas and cosy cafés, is nearby. Sofia International Airport is 10 km away providing a smooth connection. The Central Park attains the very highest standards of comfort and all amenities essential to modern living. It offers contemporary design and an intimate, homely atmosphere, combining elegant living standards with warm Bulgarian hospitality. The outstanding personal services guarantee to please the most discerning guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Prestigia, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Central Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing