We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Central Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Central Park Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   106 Vitosha Blvd, Sofia 1463, Bulgaria   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 127 Hotels in Sofia
Certificate of Excellence
Brno, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Superb location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

New modern hotel in walking distance to the city center. Helpful staff, rooms are large, clean, comfortable. Daily change of linen. The hotel offers transportation to and from the airport for a fee.
Breakfast is expensive, we recommend surrounding coffees.
Close to hotel are metro and tram stations.
Good value for money.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hofi18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikolay_Daskalov, Front Office Manager at Central Park Hotel, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Hofi 18,

Thank you for your review posted on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at the Central Park Hotel Sofia.
We really appreciate your positive comments on our hotel. We would like to thank you for your recommendations as well.

Sincerely,
Nikolay Daskalov
Front Office manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    89
    16
    3
    2
See reviews for
12
41
22
117
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

It's a nice hotel, with a good location. Nothing special about it, but if you need a good place to stay for business, without extras it's fine.
The breakfast is too expensive. Better to sit in a coffee shop nearby.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ifat A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikolay_Daskalov, Front Office Manager at Central Park Hotel, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Ifat A ,

Thank you for your nice comments!
Your feedback is very important to us and has been highly appreciated.

Looking forward to welcoming you back at the Central Park Hotel Sofia

Nikolay Daskalov
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Lovely hotel.
Hotel is located very close to the metro station but also walking distance to many attractions. And there is a gear little restaurants around. Lovely large room and bed which was very comfortable. Cocktails in the bar were great, I especially recommend you to try the fresh from pineapple! Breakfast filling - buffet was more than enough. Friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikolay_Daskalov, Front Office Manager at Central Park Hotel, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Nick W ,

I would like to thank you for letting others know of your nice experience at the Central Park Hotel Sofia.
I would like to assure you that we are always working on delivery high standard services to our guests!
Once again thank you for your positive comments and look forward to welcoming you back at our hotel.

Best regards
Nikolay Daskalov
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banská Bystrica
Level Contributor
73 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

Situated in the very center of bulgarian capital, this hotel offer a perfect services from accomodation to gatering for very affordable prices. The staff speaks english and german, is very polite. I recommend this hotel especially for bussines travellers.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mojmir B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikolay_Daskalov, Front Office Manager at Central Park Hotel, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Mojmir B ,

Thank you for your nice comments!
Your feedback is very important to us and has been highly appreciated
It was a great pleasure to understand that you were satisfied with our hotel and services!

Looking forward to welcoming you back at the Central Park Hotel Sofia
Best regards,
Nikolay Daskalov
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

I stayed in this hotel twice - in 2007 and now (2013). The hotel is modern and welcoming. Elegant simplicity of interiors, while maximum of comfort for stay and work. Helpful and nice staff. Clean and feels still like newly opened. Comfortable beds and nice bedsheets.
Very well located, nearby the metro station. Easy access to the city centre (15 min by walk) and short ride from Vitosha mountain. There is an airport pick up service (recommendable).
Breakfast features a fine selection - from muesli, through continental food to fruits and pastries. A couple of bistros, coffee bars and bars in the close neighbourhood.
Definitely a very good value for the price!

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the Palace of Culture - and the higher floor, the nicer view:)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ania S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikolay_Daskalov, Front Office Manager at Central Park Hotel, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Ania S,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share with us your impressions from staying at the Central Park Hotel Sofia.
It was a real pleasure for me to see that the hotels facilities and the service provided by our team made your trip a pleasant experience. Such positive comments further motivate us to maintain the high level of service we provide for our guests.

Once again, on behalf of the entire team, I would like to thank you for the kind comments and will be looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back under our roof, soon.

Sincerely,
Nikolay Daskalov
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

A really pleasant hotel experience overall, from airport pick-up to airport drop-off. The location was very convenient (close to public transport and local shops – recommend Memento Café just across the street), the room was spacious and very clean (my only issue was the missing “Do not disturb” sign). Breakfast was tasty and a large choice was provided – though the coffee could have been better. The lobby area is nice and the complimentary wireless internet worked very well everywhere. Got room 801 which is close to the elevators – the insulation must be good because it was not noisy at all. The elevators work well but for so many rooms, a couple more would be useful, the waiting time can be very long.
What makes this hotel outstanding, though, is the staff. They are extremely nice, helpful, and knowledgeable. Service is what really makes any hotel stand out and this hotel has one of the best staff I’ve ever met.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cs_Gabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikolay_Daskalov, Front Office Manager at Central Park Hotel, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Guest ,

Thank you for posting your nice comments on TripAdvisor.

It was a pleasure to read your detailed review, I was happy that my colleagues succeed to provide you with high standard services.

Thank you once again for your positive review, I would be really glad if Central Park Hotel Sofia will be your preferred choice for your future visits in Bulgaria.

Kind regards
Nikolay Daskalov
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Clean and fairly modern and well kept. The staff are friendly and helpful. The location is ideal, just by the park with a subway stop and on Vitosha which is the main shopping street. Most attractions in Sofia are no more than a 10-20 minute walk. The breakfast was plentiful if not the most exciting. Overall a good hotel at a competitive price.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Megatron-Atkinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikolay_Daskalov, Front Office Manager at Central Park Hotel, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Guest ,

Thank you for choosing the Central Park Hotel Sofia and for the nice words about our hotel . I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us .We hope to welcome you again as a guest of the Central Park Hotel Sofia. Thank you for your recommendation.

Kind Regards,

Nikolay Daskalov
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sofia hotels
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Thracia Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hilton Sofia
Hilton Sofia
#2 of 127 in Sofia
4.5 of 5 stars 1,003 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Sofia
Grand Hotel Sofia
#4 of 127 in Sofia
4.5 of 5 stars 633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Central Hotel Sofia
Central Hotel Sofia
#5 of 127 in Sofia
4.5 of 5 stars 170 reviews
0.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Grand Hotel, Sofia
0.9 mi away
Sense Hotel Sofia
Sense Hotel Sofia
#1 of 127 in Sofia
4.5 of 5 stars 407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Central Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Central Park Hotel

Property: Central Park Hotel
Address: 106 Vitosha Blvd, Sofia 1463, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Sofia Region > Sofia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 127 Hotels in Sofia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Central Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Central Park Hotel enjoys a prime location in the very heart of Sofia on the famous Vitosha Boulevard, steps away from the Palace of Culture, the biggest convention centre on the Balkans. Overlooking the Vitosha Mountain, with easy access to all sites of interest in Sofia, it is the ultimate venue for business and leisure travellers alike. The trendy pedestrian zone, which is lined with luxury shops and fashion boutiques, banks, cinemas and cosy cafés, is nearby. Sofia International Airport is 10 km away providing a smooth connection. The Central Park attains the very highest standards of comfort and all amenities essential to modern living. It offers contemporary design and an intimate, homely atmosphere, combining elegant living standards with warm Bulgarian hospitality. The outstanding personal services guarantee to please the most discerning guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Prestigia, Odigeo, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Central Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing