We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Goodbase for exploring Sofia”
Review of Central Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Central Park Hotel
Ranked #19 of 135 Hotels in Sofia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We spent 3 nights here restingup as part of 1600 kilometre cycle from Budapest to Istanbul. They where happy to store our cycles securely as a part of the deal. The rooms are well appointed and roomy. The staff are quite helpful and speak good English. All the main attractions are within walming distance, if you are fit. We dined at the inhouse restaurant and it was OK without being outstanding. You can find better and cheaper food within walking distance. The area is undergoingextensive transformation and it will be a delight when completed.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank themudgeerambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikolay_Daskalov, Front Office Manager at Central Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Dear Guest ,

Thank you for posting your nice comments on TripAdvisor. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us .
I would like to thank you once more for your positive comments and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back...


Kind regards
Nikolay Daskalov
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (317)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

185 - 191 of 317 reviews

Reviewed May 23, 2013

Only 5 minutes by walk from the city centre / 2 minutes from the national theatre. Clean and well furnished rooms. Breakfast choice 4/5. Included wifi covering the whole hotel. Fantastic quality/price ratio.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GC-Bologna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikolay_Daskalov, Front Office Manager at Central Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Dear Guest ,

Thank you very much for choosing Central Park Hotel and for taking the time to share your comments. Your feedback is very much appreciated in our ongoing efforts to satisfy our guests’ needs and desires. We hope to welcome you again as a guest of the Central Park Hotel.

Kind Regards,

Nikolay Daskalov
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

This is a standard 3-4 star hotel just off the centre of Sofia, but still well located. It is billed as a four star but is more like a good quality three star. The rooms are of a decent size, everything clean and neat, and comfortable; service really very good. However, it is quite plain, and therefore can't be categorised above a 3-4. The reason I give it a 4 is the service. Excellent hotel cars for trips around the city and to the airport. Very good restaurant service and excellent housekeeping. Fixtures and fittings are solidly 3 star. Location is good. 20 minute walk across to the Grand Hotel Sofia where you can use the gym and spa at an additional cost.

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms come with free airport transfer on arrival.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gaffeur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikolay_Daskalov, Front Office Manager at Central Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Dear Guest ,

Your feedback is very much appreciated in our ongoing efforts to satisfy our guests’ needs and desires.
We hope to welcome you again as a guest of the Central Park Hotel. Thank you for your recommendation.

Kind Regards,

Nikolay Daskalov
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

We spent 3 nights in the Central Park at the end of April and were very pleased with the hotel. Our deal included a one way transfer so we were met at the airport by the hotel taxi and arrived at the hotel 25 minutes later. The hotel is modern with lots of facilities although we didn't really use them. Our room was on the 8th floor and we had fantastic views of the Palace of Culture and of Vitosha Mountain in the distance.

The room was a good size and had a mini bar, safe, TV, decent storage space,A/C and a very comfortable king size bed. The bathroom was also well appointed with a brilliant shower.

We did not have breakfast in the hotel as there were lots of nice coffee shops/bakers close by.

The hotel is very central and less than 10 minutes walk to many restuarants and bars. The tram stop is 1 minutes walk and the metro less than 5 minutes away. It is well placed for exploring this lively and friendly city. It is well worth going on the free walking tour which leaves from the Palace of Justice at 11 am and 6 pm each day and takes in many cultural and historical places.

The staff in the hotel were all most helpful and informative and were a credit to the hotel. A special mention to Blagoi in the business centre who went out of his way to help. Thanks

All in all a great hotel and very good value for money

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johnboyPeterborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikolay_Daskalov, Front Office Manager at Central Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Dear Guests ,
Thank you very much for sharing your experience not only from the hotel but from Sofia as a tourist destination.
Your description of Central Park Hotel Sofia is the feedback that any hotelier can only dream about. Welcoming guests is more of an art than just a business for us, thus paying attention to the details is of great importance. We are delighted that our efforts have been noticed by our guests. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards
Nikolay Daskalov
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

This is definitely my new favorite hotel in Sofia, it is the perfect combination of good price, excellent services and terrific downtown location. The rooms are very nice, comfortable and quiet. The breakfast is excellent, the overall facilities are quite nice, and the Internet is fast and reliable. The location, right downton on Vitosha, is very convenient to much of Sofia. The staff is also very friendly and helpful. I look forward to returning.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travels588
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikolay_Daskalov, Front Office Manager at Central Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Dear Guest ,

I would like to thank you for letting others know of your nice experience at the Central Park Hotel Sofia.
I would like to assure you that we are always working on delivery high standard services to our guests!


Best regards
Nikolay Daskalov
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

A big thanks not only to the hotel but Tripadvisor posters for leading me to book two nights here at the end of an intensive business trip. Some angel upgraded me to an apartment where I enjoyed elegant furnishings (great bed), a bathroom where 5 cats could be swung, a view that had me enamoured for hours, and a basket of top quality fruit. My experience is entirely reflected in what others have posted - pristine cleanliness, functioning and complimentary WiFi, excellent and punctual airport transfer, optimal location.

What impressed me most, though, was the authentic hospitality experienced from every single member of staff. Reception offered to complete registration formalities overnight (I arrived very late, they were fully prepared) so I could immediately go to my room; reception gave me excellent and detailed tips (with a very useful map) the next day for a delightful 8-hour walkabout around Sofia, prompt and friendly service from the bar and room service, and the evening delivery of a biscuit with the next day's weather forecast. Never had the impression this service was superficial or generated by staff recognition programmes - it was genuine and made my stay truly memorable.

Room Tip: Even though this hotel is very centrally located opposite a lively park (loads of happenings day and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank brs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikolay_Daskalov, Front Office Manager at Central Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Dear Guest ,

Thank you for posting your nice comments on TripAdvisor.
It was a pleasure to read your detailed review. Your feedback is very important to us and has been highly appreciated!

Thank you once again for your positive review, I would be really glad if Central Park Hotel Sofia will be your preferred choice for your future visits in Bulgaria.

Kind regards
Nikolay Daskalov
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

This is an excellent hotel that offers quiet, well appointed, sparking clean and comfortable rooms. It is within walking distance to the city's main shopping street of Vitosha as well as to many of the local main tourist attractions. The metro is also very close by and easy to use. The metro is pristine and well run, so use it when you are able and need a break from walking. This hotel has a very helpful staff, who are very willing to assist their clients in finding restaurants, giving directions, etc. We did not avail ourselves of the breakfast, which was overpriced at 15 euros per person. There are lots of little cafes and patisseries nearby where you can get good quality breakfasts and coffee/tea, etc., for about a third of the price. Besides, it is nice to sit at a cafe and watch as people go by!

Room Tip: We wanted a quiet room. We got room 801. While it is located across from the elevator, it was extr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank costaricajoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikolay_Daskalov, Front Office Manager at Central Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Dear costaricajoan,

Thank you for your review posted on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at the Central Park Hotel Sofia.
I would like to thank you for sharing your feedback with us as it helps us to improve our levels of service. We really appreciate your positive comments on our hotel. We would like to thank you for your recommendations as well

Sincerely,
Nikolay Daskalov
Front Office manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sofia hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Sofia
Hilton Sofia
#3 of 135 in Sofia
1,375 reviews
0.9 mi away
Central Hotel Sofia
Central Hotel Sofia
#6 of 135 in Sofia
625 reviews
0.5 mi away
Thracia Hotel
Thracia Hotel
#9 of 135 in Sofia
735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Novotel Sofia
Novotel Sofia
#2 of 135 in Sofia
556 reviews
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Sofia
Holiday Inn Sofia
#21 of 135 in Sofia
364 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Sofia
Grand Hotel Sofia
#4 of 135 in Sofia
1,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Central Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Central Park Hotel

Address: bul.Vitosha 106, Sofia 1463, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Sofia Region > Sofia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 135 Hotels in Sofia
Price Range: $80 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Central Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Central Park Hotel enjoys a prime location in the very heart of Sofia on the famous Vitosha Boulevard, steps away from the Palace of Culture, the biggest convention centre on the Balkans. Overlooking the Vitosha Mountain, with easy access to all sites of interest in Sofia, it is the ultimate venue for business and leisure travellers alike. The trendy pedestrian zone, which is lined with luxury shops and fashion boutiques, banks, cinemas and cosy cafés, is nearby. Sofia International Airport is 10 km away providing a smooth connection. The Central Park attains the very highest standards of comfort and all amenities essential to modern living. It offers contemporary design and an intimate, homely atmosphere, combining elegant living standards with warm Bulgarian hospitality. The outstanding personal services guarantee to please the most discerning guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Central Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing