We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice clean, good service. No complaints!”
Review of Central Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Central Park Hotel
Ranked #21 of 135 Hotels in Sofia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

This is a nice centrally located hotel, with decent service. I haven't eaten in the restaurant but people seem to enjoy it.
Only one very minor complaint - the hall lights are activated by an electric eye, and your room lights all shut off when you pull up the key from the wall switch. So when you grab your key in the morning, the lights in the room go off, and the lights in the hall are already off, so you are stepping out into complete darkness for the second or 2 until the hall lights go on. I may be paranoid, but I found it a little unsettling.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vgrazi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikolay_Daskalov, Front Office Manager at Central Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Dear vgrazi,
Thank you for choosing the Central Park Hotel Sofia and for the nice words about our hotel . I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us . Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience with the hall lights . Your feedback is very important to us and has been highly appreciated!
I would like to thank you once more for your positive comments and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back...


Kind regards
Nikolay Daskalov
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (321)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

202 - 208 of 321 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2012

Very well located tower of a building, situated right across from the Palace of Culture, the latter having a panoramic restaurant which allows for superb views of the city. The hotel itself is at most a ten minute walk from the very lively pedestrian area on the boulevard Vitosha with shops, restaurants, cafés and banks. A brisk 15 minute walk down the same boulevard leads to the old city with its churches ( ex. Sveta Nedelya really worth a visit ) the Roman ruins ( Serdica ), the presidential palace with hourly changing of the guard, and other sites to see. A quiet hotel, very good breakfast included, very good service with a business centre with free Internet access presided over by a gentleman most willing to help with practical matters such as printing of airline embarcation cards. There is free - and well serviced - WIFI for those travelling with their equipment.The only caveat would be the existence of only one elevator which is super busy in the morning, for example : one has to be patient. I was on the 8th floor and got tired of waiting for it, so I took the stairs. A long way to climb. Tram stops are situated right in front of the hotel. All in all, a very enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Rooms located on the busy boulevard tend to be noisy with window opened.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Olusia95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikolay_Daskalov, Front Office Manager at Central Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2012

Dear OLUSIA 95

Thank you for posting your nice comments on TripAdvisor.

It was a pleasure to read your detailed review, I was happy that my colleagues succeed to provide you with high standard services.

Thank you once again for your positive review, I would be really glad if Central Park Hotel Sofia will be your preferred choice for your future visits in Bulgaria.

Kind regards
Nikolay Daskalov
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Very nice business hotel in the very center of Sofia and within walking distance of all city center attractions and shops. The view from my room was great, overlooking Sofia. I was very happy with my choice.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikolay_Daskalov, Front Office Manager at Central Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

Dear Ana P
Thank you so much for sharing your coments with us and for choosing our hotel for your visit to Bulgaria.We realy hope that you will find reasons to come back to Sofia and i would like to assure you that my colleagues will make sure that it would be another worthwhile experience for you.

Kind Regards,

Nikolay daskalov
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

This hotel was in a good location near the new pedestrianised street which leads to the central squares of Sofia. Our room was pleasant and quiet in spite of the busy streets outside. The dining room was a little bizarre with chairs that were much too low for the tables. I was with a group and we had only one meal here which was fine, though nothing memorable. Breakfast was the usual buffet - unexciting and not always topped up. Amazed that some people gave this hotel an excellent rating.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nausikaa_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikolay_Daskalov, Front Office Manager at Central Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

Dear nausikaa_10
Thank you for your comments!
Your feedback is very important to us and has been highly appreciated!
Please rest assured that we have taken in consideration your comments regarding the variety of food during the breakfast and will work on respective improvement, hopefully to your satisfaction.
Once again thank you for your comments and look forward to welcoming you back at the Central Park Hotel Sofia .

Best regards,

Nikolay Daskalov

Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

It is not only hotel's add... It is really in the heart of everything!!!! Shopping, sightseeing, business... nice cosy cafes nearby...Breakfast is value for money as well - excellent variaty!!! very clean!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KalinaCh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikolay_Daskalov, Front Office Manager at Central Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Dear KalinaCh

Thank you for your nice comments!
Your feedback is very important to us and has been highly appreciated
It was a great pleasure to understand that you were satisfied with our hotel and services!

Looking forward to welcoming you back at the Central Park Hotel Sofia

Nikolay Daskalov
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

We were very pleased to discover this real gem of a modern, well-equipped independent hotel in a great location in Sofia. Rooms, furnishings and amenities were as you would expect from a worldwide chain, but the smaller size and friendly staff made the experience even better. We stayed on several occasions between trips around Bulgaria, and got to see 3 different rooms (406, 608, 601) - all invariably excellent. Good, quiet air conditioning coped well with the near 40C heat in Sofia at the time.

Room Tip: Higher floors and even-numbered rooms have nice views of the national Palace of Culture and surround...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank IliaUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikolay_Daskalov, Front Office Manager at Central Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your experience not only from the hotel but from Sofia as a tourist destination.
Your description of Central Park Hotel Sofia is the feedback that any hotelier can only dream about. Welcoming guests is more of an art than just a business for us, thus paying attention to the details is of great importance. We are delighted that our efforts have been noticed by our guests. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards
Nikolay Daskalov
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Perfect location, right in the heart of Sofia with very friendly staff and lovely breakfast. I strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JaneAntova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikolay_Daskalov, Front Office Manager at Central Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Dear JaneAntova ,


I would like to thank you for letting others know of your nice experience at the Central Park Hotel Sofia.
I would like to assure you that we are always working on delivery high standard services to our guests!
Once again thank you for your positive comments and look forward to welcoming you back at our hotel.

Nikolay Daskalov
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sofia hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Sofia
Hilton Sofia
#3 of 135 in Sofia
1,386 reviews
0.9 mi away
Central Hotel Sofia
Central Hotel Sofia
#6 of 135 in Sofia
648 reviews
0.5 mi away
Thracia Hotel
Thracia Hotel
#9 of 135 in Sofia
739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Sofia
Grand Hotel Sofia
#5 of 135 in Sofia
1,057 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sense Hotel Sofia
Sense Hotel Sofia
#8 of 135 in Sofia
800 reviews
3.8 mi away
Novotel Sofia
Novotel Sofia
#2 of 135 in Sofia
578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Central Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Central Park Hotel

Address: bul.Vitosha 106, Sofia 1463, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Sofia Region > Sofia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 135 Hotels in Sofia
Price Range: $81 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Central Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Central Park Hotel enjoys a prime location in the very heart of Sofia on the famous Vitosha Boulevard, steps away from the Palace of Culture, the biggest convention centre on the Balkans. Overlooking the Vitosha Mountain, with easy access to all sites of interest in Sofia, it is the ultimate venue for business and leisure travellers alike. The trendy pedestrian zone, which is lined with luxury shops and fashion boutiques, banks, cinemas and cosy cafés, is nearby. Sofia International Airport is 10 km away providing a smooth connection. The Central Park attains the very highest standards of comfort and all amenities essential to modern living. It offers contemporary design and an intimate, homely atmosphere, combining elegant living standards with warm Bulgarian hospitality. The outstanding personal services guarantee to please the most discerning guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Central Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing