We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Casa Ferrari B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Casa Ferrari B&B
Ranked #1 of 101 Sofia B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
sofia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“nice!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

A great weekend! Comfort and convenience! Thank you!
I will recommend their friends to your guests.
If I have the opportunity again I was your guest.
High level of service and comfort, accompanied by discreetness.
We felt cared for by royalty.
I believe that the high level of service will remain a priority for you.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank monah v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    23
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
25
48
38
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New England
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

I'm an American who travels extensively domestically and abroad for work. I also travel occasionally domestically and internationally for pleasure. My visit to Sofia was primary for work, but I remained in the city for about a week after my work concluded, as a tourist. I stayed at Casa Ferrari B&B during my time there as a tourist.

As my time in Bulgaria was both professional and for pleasure, and because I stayed in a big chain hotel for work, then transferred to Casa Ferrari B&B for my vacation, I can honestly say that staying at this B&B significantly improved my experience in Bulgaria.

Ludmil, the owner, is a fantastic gentleman. I found him to be not only a gracious host, but also an amazing historian with a wealth of knowledge about Bulgaria and Europe, and a world-view shaped by extensive international travel himself. He also has extensive business experience, which explains his very professional, fair, and detailed nature.

Hiring Ludmil to give us a day-long tour of the amazing cultural sights within a two hours drive of Sofia for a reasonable extra fee was an absolute highlight of my time there. Not only was this day-tour wonderfully run, but it gave me a knowledge and perspective that enhanced the remainder of my stay in Bulgaria!

Ludmil was also very generous in helping us get to and from the airport, and provided detailed support while we were planning independent day-trip activities during our stay.

Casa Ferrari B&B, and my interactions with Ludmil, made Sofia and Bulgaria accessible, fund, and an experience I won't soon forget, and would recommend to anyone! I picked Casa Ferrari B&B based on the ranking and reviews here on TripAdvisor, and now I know that there's a good reason why Ludmil's B&B is so highly rated and reviewed. I would go out of my way to stay here if I'm ever in this part of the world again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AdvisingSince07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siena, Italy
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

We were really lucky to find this B&B on TripAdvisor and book a room for our 4 nights trip in Sofia..
We were an italian family group of 5 people, visiting our son studing in Sofia..
The B&B is really well located, in a quiet street but very colose to the center, at a walking distance from everywhere.. The rooms were really nice and clean, we really felt like home.. There is a kitchen that can be used by the guests, with everything available..
Last but not least, Marianna and Ludmil are so friendly, kind and pleasent that was really a pleasure to speak with them... Ludmil also helped us in organizing a trip to Rila Monastery, a gorgeous place to visit with very interesting history.. In a word, a place where be back again and to recommend to friends..

Room Tip: each room is very nice, with all italian forniture, like our grandmother's bedroom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank paolaluca018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Ludmil's small BnB in central Sofia is a great find and a perfect place to stay. The apartment is quiet, kept immaculately clean, (free) Wifi is working just great, a kitchen is available for guests' use, and the best is Ludmil's personal attention to his guests. His thorough knowledge of Sofia and Bulgarian history provides a great source for breakfast conversations, which we very much enjoyed. All this background information and recommendations certainly made our trip to Sofia the more special. We hope to be back for more of highly interesting Bulgaria, and will then hopefully be able to follow Ludmil's recommendations for great places to see throughout the country. Sofia is a great city with a special atmosphere, lots of small shops and coffee houses, friendly people, great museums with fantastic historical treasures, and very easy to navigate as most of the sights are within the central area and just mintues to walk from Casa Ferrari. Thanks again for all your help and recommendations!

Room Tip: There are three rooms only, one triple, one double and a single. We saw all of them, all looked nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stadtnest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Excelsior, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

We spent a week in Sofia at the Casa Ferrari. It is a charming B and B in an excellent location near the center of the city. The managers, Ludmil and Marianna made us feel very welcome and at home. Ludmil took us on several excellent tours, viewing ancient and more recent historical sites. He is a very knowlegable historian and taught us much about Bulgaria's rich history. Marianna accompanied us to a delightful traditional Bulgarian restaurant with folk dancing.

Room Tip: All rooms are equally good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank patpeter3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noblesville, Indiana, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

Location for city access and quiet neighborhood more than met my expectations. Ludmil is a treasure trove of historical knowledge of his country, which he obviously loves. Whether finding a taxi, suggesting walks loor local sites to visit he is the perfect b&b manager. Ask and he will bring in some local specialties for breakfast. Central walking street Vitosha, taxi stand and trams are just a short walk away. Room decor uses nice wood pieces along with modern bath. Don H. Manager nonprofit.

Room Tip: Each room has adjustable window for fresh air and conditioner I assume might be appreciated in summe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Donald H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

We had a lovely time in Sofia and the Casa Ferrari accommodation was superb. The room is central and convenient. Although we thought we would dine out every meal we ended up going to a local gourmet bread and cheese shop, took samples home, and had a fabulous meal at the B & B, using their well-stocked kitchen. Ludmil was a terrific guide and one day he took us to an old village that still has the flavor of its 19th century past-- just charming.
The apartment is quiet, so we slept well every night.

Room Tip: We slept in the blue room facing the back. Very spacious and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mdsol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sofia hotels
Central Hotel Sofia
#4 of 130 in Sofia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
Thracia Hotel
#7 of 130 in Sofia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
Grand Hotel Sofia
#6 of 130 in Sofia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Sofia
#3 of 130 in Sofia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,197 reviews
Lozenets
Magic Castle Hotel
Magic Castle Hotel
#1 of 130 in Sofia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Ferrari B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Ferrari B&B

Property: Casa Ferrari B&B
Address: ul.Lyulin planina 16, Sofia 1606, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Sofia Region > Sofia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 101 B&Bs / Inns in Sofia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Ferrari B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Casa Ferrari is an extraordinary, family run B&B where the attention to detail is second to none. We offer our guests a warm welcome, a cozy atmosphere, and a caring and attentive attitude. For your comfort we provide high quality facilities in a quiet city-center neighborhood. Rooms furnished with early 20th century handmade Italian furniture provide a special accent. We are always ready to share the highlights of Bulgarian history and heritage giving our guests a personal look into Bulgarian life and culture. Our B&B is located in the center of Sofia and is only a short walk from Vitosha Boulevard and National Palace of Culture. Sorry, no smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Casa Ferrari B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing