We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business traveller's best choice.”
Review of Hotel Vega Sofia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Vega Sofia
Ranked #35 of 133 Hotels in Sofia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 9, 2014

One of the places in Sofia I would definitely recommended for visiting business partners. Clean spacious rooms, adequate if somewhat standardized breakfast and a general feeling of well kept establishment all-around. Staff is friendly and responsive as well. An additional asset to note is the rather cosy lobby bar, perfectly accommodating for a long day of meetings.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VA3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanislava A, Director of Sales at Hotel Vega Sofia, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for staying with us at Hotel VEGA Sofia!

We appreciate your comments and feedback.

We are glad that you enjoyed your visit with us and that we were able to exceed your expectations.

Looking forward to welcome you again!

Kind Regards,
Stanislava Angelova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (100)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Vega Sofia
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 100 reviews

Reviewed December 18, 2013

i like this hotel,i spent there 3 days it was ok,i was was pleasantly surprised by the variety of food offered at breakfast,the room was so clean,bed was big ,near the hotel there is a bus station and taxi ,it not so so far away from the center ....i like there ...nice hotel

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hrisi_90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanislava A, Director of Sales at Hotel Vega Sofia, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Dear Valued guest,

Thank you for staying at Hotel VEGA Sofia and sharing this review with us!

We are happy to see your overall rating of Hotel Vega Sofia as a perfect hotel.

Looking forward to welcoming you again soon!

Yours sincerely,
Stanislava Angelova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

I've stayed here for two weeks on my business tour. Very much fresh and nice view of complete mt. Vitosha from my window. City center can be reached via metro in hardly ten to fifteen minutes. Couple of super markets are nearby too. Hotel's restaurant has very decent menu and complements to the chef et al.! Built-in Gym is well equipped. Staff is very friendly and supporting. Visit Sofia and prefer hotel Vega. Its a beautiful experience.. .

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KishoreKumar-Aquarius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

This hotel was very close to my workplace, so it was quite convenient for me. It is a bit out of the centre, but taxi rides are cheap and the metro ride does not take too long either. I was pleasantly surprised by the variety of food offered at breakfast. The room was spacious and clean and the bed was extremely comfortable. I also still remember the tasty dark chocolate truffles served at the lounge bar.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BubiSa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

I ended up in this hotel by accident as the one I should have stayed in was overbooked. What a lovely experience though as I was greeted warmly by a receptionist who smiled and made me feel welcome as did the restaurant staff. The room was also very nice and I did get a good upgrade too.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Stephen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

I was on a joint business/pleasure trip. The Hotel is well situated for some businesses though a bit out of the city and easy to find if you are driving but there was a very large traffic jam on the evening we arrived.. There is not much in the way of entertainment close by but taxis are cheap and there are several good restaurants a few minutes away by car/taxi.

The rooms are a good size but very warm and the air conditioning was not too efficient. The noise from dogs at night was a good reason for keeping the windows closed as there is a large barren area near the hotel where dogs seem to congregate.

We only used the restaurant to eat breakfast but the buffet selection was reasonable and the staff kept the restaurant open late one morning when we slept in.

Overall, the hotel was comfortable and the staff pleasant if not overly welcoming.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lutourist_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

This hotel is a very good choice if you work in the area or if you need a 1 night hotel near the airport. It's a decent hotel, but not for visiting central Sofia. Too far away.
The air conditioner is reasonable, but not too efficient
the breakfast is excellent
The staff is extremely nice, but show me a Bulgarian who isn't.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank everfreebird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sofia hotels
Suite Hotel Sofia
#12 of 133 in Sofia
274 reviews
Lozenets
Silver House
Silver House
#34 of 133 in Sofia
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Maison Sofia Hotel
#24 of 133 in Sofia
255 reviews
Central Hotel Sofia
#6 of 133 in Sofia
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vega Sofia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vega Sofia

Address: bul.D-r G. M. Dimitrov 75, Sofia 1700, Bulgaria
Phone Number:
Location: Bulgaria > Sofia Region > Sofia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 133 Hotels in Sofia
Price Range: $63 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Vega Sofia 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Vega Sofia is located in the south area of Sofia, 10 minutes by car from the city center and close to the airport. The vicinity of the nearby park and the unique view on Vitosha Mountain give a sense of comfort and relaxation. Hotel Vega Sofia offers various amenities meeting all requirements of a modern business person. It represents a unique combination of high-level service and affordable prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Vega Sofia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing