We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Vega Sofia
Nearby Hotels
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $136/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Niky(Sofia)
$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $67/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$58
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $121/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$89
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$48
$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$61
$52
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$77
$70
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Cheap(Sofia)(Great Value!)
$36
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveler rating
33
50
23
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
50
23
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice hotelcost levclean roomscity centreair conditioningtwo nightsmini barmetro stationairporttaxistoiletriesshuttlebath
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 111 reviews
Reviewed December 18, 2013

i like this hotel,i spent there 3 days it was ok,i was was pleasantly surprised by the variety of food offered at breakfast,the room was so clean,bed was big ,near the hotel there is a bus station and taxi ,it not so so far away from the center ....i like there ...nice hotel

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hrisi_90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanislava A, Director of Sales at Hotel Vega Sofia, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Dear Valued guest,

Thank you for staying at Hotel VEGA Sofia and sharing this review with us!

We are happy to see your overall rating of Hotel Vega Sofia as a perfect hotel.

Looking forward to welcoming you again soon!

Yours sincerely,
Stanislava Angelova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

I've stayed here for two weeks on my business tour. Very much fresh and nice view of complete mt. Vitosha from my window. City center can be reached via metro in hardly ten to fifteen minutes. Couple of super markets are nearby too. Hotel's restaurant has very decent menu and complements to the chef et al.! Built-in Gym is well equipped. Staff is very friendly and supporting. Visit Sofia and prefer hotel Vega. Its a beautiful experience.. .

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KishoreKumar-Aquarius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

This hotel was very close to my workplace, so it was quite convenient for me. It is a bit out of the centre, but taxi rides are cheap and the metro ride does not take too long either. I was pleasantly surprised by the variety of food offered at breakfast. The room was spacious and clean and the bed was extremely comfortable. I also still remember the tasty dark chocolate truffles served at the lounge bar.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BubiSa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

I ended up in this hotel by accident as the one I should have stayed in was overbooked. What a lovely experience though as I was greeted warmly by a receptionist who smiled and made me feel welcome as did the restaurant staff. The room was also very nice and I did get a good upgrade too.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Stephen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

I was on a joint business/pleasure trip. The Hotel is well situated for some businesses though a bit out of the city and easy to find if you are driving but there was a very large traffic jam on the evening we arrived.. There is not much in the way of entertainment close by but taxis are cheap and there are several good restaurants a few minutes away by car/taxi.

The rooms are a good size but very warm and the air conditioning was not too efficient. The noise from dogs at night was a good reason for keeping the windows closed as there is a large barren area near the hotel where dogs seem to congregate.

We only used the restaurant to eat breakfast but the buffet selection was reasonable and the staff kept the restaurant open late one morning when we slept in.

Overall, the hotel was comfortable and the staff pleasant if not overly welcoming.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lutourist_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews