We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place & lovely staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Apartment House Bulgaria
Ranked #76 of 133 Hotels in Sofia
Holywood
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place & lovely staff”
Reviewed July 18, 2014

Stayed 2 weeks in Sofia for work. This hotel is convenient for the business park. It is also only a few minutes away from Sofia centre by taxi. The place is clean and the staff is very helpful. Would highly recommend. Across the road there is a supermarket, it is handy and I was able to cook a few times.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liguinness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    5
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
3
4
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Srem, Bulgaria
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

This is the second time we have stayed here as a family. Apartment House Bulgaria suits our needs very well, easy to reach by car, but good access to the centre of the city via the tram (even with a pram) so no need to stress about driving and parking in the centre - just be careful with the pram on the pedestrian subways as the accessibility ramp is very crude (two pieces of angle iron fitted to the stairs). Also Bulgaria Mall is only a 3 minute walk away for any shopping needs.

The rooms are also convenient, with a bath for the little one, a kitchenette for heating milk or take-out (just need to ask for a pot and kettle if needed), a washer/dryer (essential with a toddler) and space, we could put the little one to sleep in the room and still have a glass of wine in the lounge.

We will definitely be using Apartment House Bulgaria again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RudiVDP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

My spouse and I recently visited Sofia twice. We stayed both times at the Apartment House Bulgaria because of the excellent service and good value. In particular, the manager, Kristian Dimitrov, went out of his way to make sure that our stay at the hotel was very comfortable.

The hotel itself is only a few miles from downtown Sofia. It is on a side street just a block from Bulgaria Avenue. There is a large, modern shopping mall about one block away. We stayed in a two room suite: a separate bedroom and a combination living room, kitchen/dining room area. The rooms are superior, with crown molding and a very nice color scheme. When we needed some additional kitchen utensils and pans, Kristian provided them very promptly. He was always friendly and smiling. His English is excellent.

The hotel's restaurant was very convenient for breakfast. The food was cooked-to-order and was very good except for the orange drink. It was more like Tang than orange juice. We did not eat at the Italian-themed garden restaurant in front of the hotel. It looked very nice and the customers seemed to be having a good time.

There is an ATM in the lobby, which we used several times. The exchange rate was good, and the fees were typical.

The side road the hotel is on is one way so if you are coming from downtown, or the airport, you have to go past Nevestina Street to the large avenue, turn right, then turn right again at the first right. Then go to Nevestina Street, and turn right. The hotel will be about two blocks ahead, just before you get back to Bulgaria Avenue.

ADVICE TO DRIVERS NOT FAMILIAR WITH THE CYRILLIC ALPHABET: Be sure to have a good, detailed map of Sofia. The street signs are small and often only in the Cyrillic alphabet. The next time I am in Sofia, I am going to rent a GPS in hopes that I do not take so many wrong turns!

Room Tip: If you are planning to do a lot of cooking, be sure to specify this so that the kitchen is fully equ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Seala_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Srem, Bulgaria
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We only stayed here one night but will defiantly use this hotel again on our next visit to Sofia, the staff really go out of their way to help with any requests, the rooms are spacious and well furnished. It was well positioned for our needs. The restaurant has a limited menu, but if you don't feel like wandering out for food, it is more than adequate.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RudiVDP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Staying at Apartment House Bulgaria while working in Sofia. It has all the amenities for extended stay. It is clean, spacious with full kitchen, bath, washer/dryer, living room with flatscreen TV, and terrace. The staff is very friendly and accommodating, and anything I wanted that the room didn't already have (such as a microwave, coffee maker, pots and pans, etc), they brought immediately. The maid service is excellent, and there is wifi internet access throughout. There is a good Italian restaurant attached, and they are quick with the room service and also very friendly. The apartments are gated, and so there is security, as there is always someone at the front desk at all hours of the night. Catching a cab to downtown is easy, as the front desk will call one for you and the cab will appear in 5 minutes or less. A great place to stay!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012 via mobile

This is a very good option for staying in Sofia. Very good price, friendly staff, very big rooms, quiet area, free wired internet in rooms and free wifi in reception area.

Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Dragos P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2012

For people tired of staying in hotel rooms and cold proffessional attitude in the hotel reception desks, Apartment house Bulgaria would be a refreshment! Didnt like it so much at first sight during my first stays there, but felt totally welcomed and comfortable and cozy afterwards: the great service of the whole staff, the warm welcome of the boys on reception, readiness to assist fastly on any request is what makes the biggest difference with other hotels or places to stay. Not only that: good restaurant with a garden in the yard, and the spacious apartments with a separate bedroom and living room with kitchen in the same room rate of a tiny double room in other hotels- makes it a great value for people who like to feel at home in a hotel- both for short or linger stays... Highly recommended!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank batakoja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sofia hotels
3.4 mi away
Vitosha Park Hotel
Vitosha Park Hotel
#81 of 133 in Sofia
113 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Gloria Palace - Holiday Village Diplomat
1.4 mi away
Hotel Fashion
Hotel Fashion
#61 of 133 in Sofia
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Best Western Premier Sofia Airport Hotel
1.1 mi away
Earth and People Hotel
Earth and People Hotel
#46 of 133 in Sofia
53 reviews
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Sofia
Holiday Inn Sofia
#17 of 133 in Sofia
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartment House Bulgaria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartment House Bulgaria

Property: Apartment House Bulgaria
Address: ul.Nevestina skala 16 | Borovo, Sofia 1680, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Sofia Region > Sofia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 133 Hotels in Sofia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Apartment House Bulgaria 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apartment House Bulgaria offers 47 serviced apartments for long or short- term rent. It is located in one of Sofia's most prestigious neighborhoods, the Borovo district, with easy access to the city's main artery, the Bulgaria Boulevard and Vitosha Mountain. Just a short drive or walk to the city center, Apartment House Bulgaria is convenient, comfortable and cozy. The apartments are fully furnished and equipped with all you need to feel at home, including a kitchenette. They are serviced (cleaned and maintained) as you wish. Apartment House Bulgaria is part of the Bulgaria Residential Complex, which includes a 7000 sq.M garden, Inergy Fitness & SPA Center and a restaurant/bistro. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Apartment House Bulgaria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing