We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Festa Sofia
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Sofia(Sofia)
$152
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$161
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$62
$60
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$174
$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$77
$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Lion(Sofia)
$65
$60
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$74
$67
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$73
$51
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveler rating
44
62
30
14
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
62
30
14
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice hoteltransfer from the airportrooms are spaciousfriendly personnelrecommend this hoteleasy accessshopping malltram linebusiness tripbusiness hoteldecent sizeroom servicenational palace of culturewalking distanceluxury hotelnice breakfastconvenient location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 151 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2012 via mobile

I've stayed in the festa hotel a number of times now and have no problem returning again, but there are some funny quirks! The curtains never quite seem to fit all the window so you end up with a gap and the angle of the shower head depends on the pressure of water! I find this amusing rather than a pain but some may think it bad. The food is good, I've had better and worse in Sofia, but the choice is a bit limited. The staff are happy to help and friendly. I've not tried the basement whiskey bar, I think it's more a boys thing if you know what I mean. If you don't mind the little quirks this is a reasonable hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank chezzapezza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

A comfortable business hotel, removed from the hubbub of central Sofia. Have stayed there at least 5 times at the time of the writing. The rooms are well furnished, but not extravagantly so. Breakfast is just OK, havent had lunch or dinner there yet. The service staff are prompt and friendly.

Would recommend

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank StevShan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2012

Big rooms, free internet - and good internet too - reasonable comfort but poor dining room and very little interest in customer service. On both nights I stayed I couldn't get dinner as it was full and a private party ( with no warning anywhere) and they couldn't be bothered to tell me where I could find a meal on either night.
All in all an average experience really though not overpriced.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roscoe232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 29, 2012

It is out of the center of Sofia, but the relation between price and quality is wonderful. Young and kind staff. Wide large rooms and good breakfast. Suggested for business trips. You can easily stay out of the mess of the center of Sofia and have a nice stay in Boulevard Bulgaria. I'm going there every second week for business, I got a good agreement with the property and I'm having a good relationship with them.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ivan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2011

I stayed 3 nights in Festa hotel, during my visit to Sofia. The place is clean and the people very kind. As far as I remember, there was a free internet connection.
One drawback. I tried the food in the hotel. Average quality, and rather expensive for the bulgarian standards. It was disapointed that the whole menu was western style. Nothing bulgarian.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michail M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews