We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”
Review of Hotel Festa Sofia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Festa Sofia
Ranked #31 of 135 Hotels in Sofia
Reviewed July 25, 2011

Nice hotel and rooms, abit outside the city center.

They offer parking for about 5-10 euro per night.

It is recommended that you move by TAXI in the city center since it is affordable.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stevebil1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (148)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 148 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2010

Festa is one of the cheaper 4-star hotels in Sofia. It's not so far from the center, in a quiet, but quite well-connected area. They have 2 conference halls (15 people and 200 people capacity), two restaurants and many rooms. Prices are very good. Service is quite low - although there are no smoking signs around the hotel, you could see staff smoking freely. They are not the most friendly or fastest in adressing issues. Food is OK, but it comes quite slowly.

It's worth the price, but the price's not worth it.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vfachev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2009

i would recommend this hotel and go back to it again. No problems. The room was updated and modern. The staff was friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keropie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2007

My husband and I stayed at this hotel from the 9th-11th March 07 last. This was a short business trip for us. A colleague booked the hotel for us, and we were very pleased to find such a nice hotel. The Barcelo Festa Hotel is a newly built hotel, about 10 minute taxi ride from the centre of Sofia. There is not much to do around the hotel itself ie.. like many other buildings all along this road, it is mainly business and apartment blocks.
But taxis are so cheap into the city centre , it doesn't really matter. The hotel is beautiful , with lovely rooms, and marble bathrooms. It was extremely quiet over the weekend stay we had, we only saw a few guests there. It is a strictly business week day hotel we were told. This was great for us, very quiet and no delay in service etc... Food is cheap here, and quite good, although I recommend eating in some of the lovely restaurants in the city, in particular,Restaurant Uno near the Opera house, an italian eatery which served gorgeous italian food, just don't be in any hurry, it is a place to sit down and relax for the night while dining.

If you have to visit Sofia, I definitely recommend the Barcelo Festa Hotel, all staff were very well trained and spoke excellent english and could not be more helpful. The hotel is very reasonable , prices around 120-130 euros a night per room inclusive of breakfast for two, which comprised of the bulgarian version of an english fry up, lovely hot croissants of various types, toast ,rolls etc....juice & coffee, plenty to eat and cooked fresh. This is a very good four star standard at least in my opinion and there is a leisure spa etc... which I did not get to try out this time.A very good hotel to stay in if you are visiting Sofia.

Stayed: March 2007
3  Thank JellyKeys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, traveled on business
Thank Daniel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017
Thank Norbert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Tutte le stanze sono confortevoli
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Acumen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FestaHotels, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Festa Sofia, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sofia hotels
3.6 mi away
Hotel Light
Hotel Light
#11 of 135 in Sofia
191 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Niky
Hotel Niky
#13 of 135 in Sofia
280 reviews
4.9 mi away
Metropolitan Hotel Sofia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Maison Sofia Hotel
Maison Sofia Hotel
#25 of 135 in Sofia
260 reviews
0.9 mi away
No photo provided
1.8 mi away
Forum Hotel
Forum Hotel
#29 of 135 in Sofia
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Festa Sofia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Festa Sofia

Address: bul.Bulgaria 1404, Sofia 1404, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Sofia Region > Sofia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 135 Hotels in Sofia
Price Range: $51 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Festa Sofia 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star hotel is located in one of the most quickly developing area of Sofia. The hotel's perfect location offers quick access to both the city downtown and some of the most famous landmarks in Sofia: the National History Museum and the Boyana Church founded 1259, part of the UNESCO World Heritage List and the National Park Vitosha. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Festa Sofia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing