We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“excellent price/quality ratio” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Akord Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Akord Hotel
Ranked #37 of 127 Hotels in Sofia
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“excellent price/quality ratio”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

We were very satisfied with this hotel. We got excellent service from the hotel stuff, they were really helpful and flexible. They also helped me find my lost camera (successfully).

The rooms are not top quality but we didn't even expect and it was good for just staying for the night. It is a bit out of town but I wouldn't say that it is a disadvantage as both the buses run frequently and the cabs are cheap and fast.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hun_belgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    31
    17
    1
    1
See reviews for
9
13
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

I booked this hotel for one night from Neos Marmaras as a tranzit hotel in Sofia before Bucharest. The hotel is very clean and quiet. I noticed that the hotel was fully booked by travelers from different countries. The rooms are very big and clean so are the bathrooms. The price for the room includes breakfast buffet. The prices of the hotel restaurant are very good and the food is excellent. A litlle too far from the town centre. Very good for one or two nights if you come for bussiness or tranzit.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank richardmarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

Convenient hotel for Sofia airport although do have to get a short taxi ride. Staff very helpful here. Very clean. Wifi available! Plus lovely outside seating garden for your evening tipple:-) very very basic breakfast to get you buy for your onward travel.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Softysofty1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
116 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

We arrived late to Sofia and asked a taxi driver for his advice. For 6 lev he escorted us to this hotel. I used the WC in the lobby and it was filthy. A very loud wedding was going on and blared loudly into the lobby.The lobby was not clean and when we went to see the rooms, a large group of teens from a basket ball tournament were screaming in the hallway. The hallways are very dark. Now to the very good part: The rooms were surprisingly very clean, bathrooms very clean and towels the softest in Europe. It was very quiet in our rooms too. We think all hotels should use the laminated wooden floor like they have here. Breakfast the next morning smelled like a bakery with all kinds of freshly baked banitsa.Tablecloth was very dirty but food was plentiful and very tasty. No this is not the fanciest hotel in BG but it is clean, decent and for a night's stay a really great price. It is located in close proximity to the city center as well as the airport.

Room Tip: Make sure the rooms neaby are not filled with teenagers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cabbageroller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varna, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Ideal hotel for people on business came in the capital. Most of the rooms have been renovated. I noticed that they changed the carpet with laminate. Have put new mattresses.
A wide range of different types of rooms and suites. Clean and maintained. A big plus is quick and free wireless internet access and parking.
Although a large boulevard the hotel is quiet. It is not noisy.
Food in the restaurant is delicious and if you go down there room service at no additional charge.
There is also a gym, sauna, beauty salon and conference facilities. No smoking indoors, but outdoors in the summer is a pleasant garden with access to the lobby. I have no complaints with the service, all are very efficient and polite.
For this price, this hotel is wonderful. Justifies every euro spent.

Room Tip: A wide range of different types of rooms and suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pariny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
306 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2011

Hotel is not well located and of average quality. But it is reasonable value for money and as taxis are cheap, location is not a serious problem. Restaurant is ok and reasonable value. Situated in quiet area so you get a good night's sleep. Staff are quite helpful.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
14 Thank MikeWells90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sofia hotels
1.7 mi away
Hotel Cheap
Hotel Cheap
#36 of 127 in Sofia
4.0 of 5 stars 38 reviews
2.5 mi away
Ibis Sofia Airport
Ibis Sofia Airport
#25 of 127 in Sofia
4.0 of 5 stars 183 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Bansko
Hotel Bansko
#75 of 127 in Sofia
4.0 of 5 stars 9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Light
Hotel Light
#28 of 127 in Sofia
4.0 of 5 stars 49 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel The House
Hotel The House
#60 of 127 in Sofia
4.0 of 5 stars 107 reviews
1.3 mi away
Airport Hotel Consul
Airport Hotel Consul
#94 of 127 in Sofia
3.5 of 5 stars 25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Akord Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Akord Hotel

Property: Akord Hotel
Address: bul.Vladimir Vazov 17 | 1 Baba Vida str., Sofia 1510, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Sofia Region > Sofia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Sofia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Akord Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Akord Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accord Hotel Sofia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing