We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (332)
Filter reviews
332 results
Traveler rating
120
148
36
15
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
120
148
36
15
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmetro stationeuropean unionnice hotelcity centrenational palace of culturespoke very good englishrecommend this hotelrooms are cleanhotel is locatedmin walkone night stayinternet connectionlocation is greatpleasant stayyogurtvitosha boulevardtaxi
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 332 reviews
Reviewed July 4, 2017

Hotel front-desk is most unprofessional.
They booked sightseeing tour for me with one company - gave me address of another company -In morning, Hotel arranged a cab to take in the location to catch Bus, where the bus company does not exist. It is terrible stuff for a first time visitor to the city. Some stuffs are impolite and service quality is poor.

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel -at this price, you will get better one ..
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Amitava M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2017

We had a great time at the hotel, the staff was very helpful and the room and facilities were very good. We were on our vacation and the hotel gave us a nice Suite which was a happy surprise. We had an early morning flight to catch, the staff helped us with all our special needs.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank AdityaC152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
traveller294452, Manager at Best Western Lozenetz Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2017

Dear Aditya C.
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at BEST WESTERN Lozenetz Hotel. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. Do checkout our Facebook and Twitter pages for promos that you might be interested in. Looking forward to seeing you again.
Best Regards,
Petar Kostov
/General Manager/

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2017

It's a short distance from the metro.
So handy for getting around.
Some rooms have balconies which are large.
Hotel itself is quaint ,but a little outdated.
Food was good and drink was fairly priced.
The hotel lacks a bit of atmosphere I think.
Staff pleasant and ready to help.
Rooms clean and tidy.
Mini bar reasonable

Room Tip: Front rooms second floor for balconies
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Con M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
traveller294452, Manager at Best Western Lozenetz Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2017

Dear Guest.
Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your at BEST WESTERN Lozenetz Hotel! I hope your next stay and just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with.
Best Regards,
Petar Kostov
/General Manager/

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2017

Just returned from one night stay,great staff and very clean although a little dated for a BW standards. To walk anywhere is about 10 to 15 min walk on some very uneven footpaths and In some places quite dangerous if your unsteady on your feet or have a pushchair, but worth it once there. Breakfast very good and plentiful. Shame they charge 8euros per night when other BW in Sofia are or were free when we stayed last year. After the negatives we still enjoyed it and got a free upgrade for being customer of the day.

Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank demoman123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
traveller294452, Manager at Best Western Lozenetz Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2017

Dear Guest.

I appreciate your feedback about BEST WESTERN Lozenetz hotel.
We have a limited private parking lots, that`s why the cost is 8 euro per 24 hours.
We do take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can. If you’re traveling to our area gain soon, don’t hesitate to call us.

Best Regards,

Petar Kostov
/General Manager/

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2017

Stayed here as it was the nearest hotel whilst visiting family. Nice breakfast room serving a European breakfast every morning. Take British tea bags if you like a decent cuppa! Room okay, clean and nice comfy beds. We had a family room which was nicely set out - bathroom between the 2 sleeping areas. Room was very warm and had to keep windows open which made it noisy in the mornings. A bigger bar area and/or more seating in the reception were a miss due lack of space. Easy walk into the city centre from hotel (20min-30min) and handy for the subway system station a few minutes walk away. Decent mall next to the subway which sells most things and a small food court on the top floor.
Free walking tour of Sofia is brilliant just leave a tip at the end. English is spoken by most people and we didn't have any language barriers in hotel or out and about. Great city for a short break!

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
Thank Jlkga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
traveller294452, Manager at Best Western Lozenetz Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2017

Dear Happy Guest.
Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending BEST WESTERN Lozenetz Bristol Hotel hotel to other travelers. I’m sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Take care!
Best Regards,
Petar Kostov
/General Manager/

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews