We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value for money, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Lozenetz Hotel
Ranked #25 of 131 Hotels in Sofia
Certificate of Excellence
Varna, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good value for money, great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

Nice location in the city center. Metro station is just nearby. Rooms are clean. Breakfast is good. WiFi is available. Only the elevator is slow and often was busy. There is also a small free parking in front of the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Viacho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
traveller294452, Manager at BEST WESTERN Lozenetz Hotel, responded to this review, April 27, 2016
Dear Guest.

Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your at BEST WESTERN Lozenetz Hotel! I hope your next stay and just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with.

Best Regards,

Petar Kostov
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    123
    31
    12
    6
See reviews for
42
71
45
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lasne, Belgium
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014

Clean bedrooms, good food and friendly staff. Will definitely come back next trip to Sofia.
Parking is a bit tricky and not free...6€ per day. Good breakfast too. I really recommend this hotel in Sofia.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jeremy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
traveller294452, Manager at BEST WESTERN Lozenetz Hotel, responded to this review, April 27, 2016
Dear Guest.

Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your at BEST WESTERN Lozenetz Hotel! I hope your next stay and just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with.

Best Regards,

Petar Kostov
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalymnos, Greece
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

Location was good, walking distance from the center, the food at the restoran was not good and service very pure, you will have to ask for some hot water for your tea and for some sugar for breakfast . The shower doors were broken as well as the wc ! We also got only one key for the room , and room do not has a safe box ! We would never stay again at LOZENETZ hotel.

Room Tip: There are no quiet rooms in this hotel . During our stay there was a party in the hotel and the musi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Katerina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

nice clean hotel, the staff was quite good, parking was small but indoors so it was secure, breakfast was nice with good variety, position of the hotel was very good because the center is very close and the metro station was very close.
only complanes : the Tv was small for the size of the room and the shower doors were broken with water leak.

Room Tip: select the front side rooms, better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Dimitris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
traveller294452, Manager at BEST WESTERN Lozenetz Hotel, responded to this review, April 27, 2016
Dear Guest.

Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your at BEST WESTERN Lozenetz Hotel! I hope your next stay and just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with.

Best Regards,

Petar Kostov
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

In a walking distance from the centre, a subway station nearby, that's fine. The fact that we only got 1 key for our double room, that was unpleasant. The fact that the cleaning service often blocked the lift which they used for transporting laundry, that's also a bit unpleasant.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rur_ptakopysk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
traveller294452, Manager at BEST WESTERN Lozenetz Hotel, responded to this review, April 27, 2016
Dear Guest.

Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your at BEST WESTERN Lozenetz Hotel! I hope your next stay and just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with.

Best Regards,

Petar Kostov
/General Manager/
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burgas, Bulgaria
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

Location was perfect. The food at the restaurant was very good. Staff were kind and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. This was a very nice stay, very relaxing. We certainly would stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank dika08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
traveller294452, Manager at BEST WESTERN Lozenetz Hotel, responded to this review, February 10, 2017
Dear Happy Guest.
Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending BEST WESTERN Lozenetz Bristol Hotel hotel to other travelers. I’m sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Take care!
Best Regards,
Petar Kostov
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varna, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2014

We stayed in the suit for one night with 2 children. All of us loved the room, staff was nice and helpful, breakfast- delicious, location- perfect, onsite garage- convinient! Overall the best value for money I've found in Sofia so far!
Would definitely visit again!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RosicaA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
traveller294452, Manager at BEST WESTERN Lozenetz Hotel, responded to this review, February 10, 2017
Dear Happy Guest.
Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending BEST WESTERN Lozenetz Bristol Hotel hotel to other travelers. I’m sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Take care!
Best Regards,
Petar Kostov
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sofia hotels
Oborishte
BEST WESTERN Art Plaza Hotel
Suite Hotel Sofia
#11 of 131 in Sofia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Hotel Sofia
#4 of 131 in Sofia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
Budapest Hotel
#9 of 131 in Sofia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
Hotel Favorit
#13 of 131 in Sofia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Lozenetz Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Lozenetz Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN Lozenetz Hotel
Address: bul. Sveti Naum 23, Sofia 1421, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Sofia Region > Sofia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Sofia
#9 Romantic Hotel in Sofia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Lozenetz Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Lozenetz Sofia is a nice small hotel near to City Center Sofia shopping center and European Union metropolitan station is on 200 meters. National Stadium is on 15 minutes walking. The hotel offers cosy rooms with air-conditioner, restaurant, lobby bar, meeting room. All rooms equipped with Coffee/Tea maker and brand new flat LCD TVs. Hotel Lozenetz Sofia provides underground garage and free of charge Wi-Fi internet access throughout the hotel. Hotel Lozenetz Sofia offer warming atmosphere, plentiful breakfast, delicious cuisine, Bulgarian Traditional meals, special selection of wines, pick-up service, and friendly and helpful staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Lozenetz Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lozenetz Hotel Sofia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing