We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price, kind staff, clean room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Lozenetz Hotel
Ranked #30 of 133 Hotels in Sofia
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Good location, close to the public transportation and shopping centre, 20 min walk to the centre, The room was clean spacious, adequate heating and spacious bathroom. All the necessary things in the room. Breakfast was not up to expection and only 5-6 tables at breakfast hall. No parking places, extra cost for underground parking (6 euros per night).

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VladimirR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZhivkoZhelyazkov, General Manager at Best Western Lozenetz Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

Dear Vladimir,
Thank you for your review posted on TripAdvisor. I am very pleased to read your honest evaluation because you revealed your view with us. You are absolutely right the location of the hotel doesn’t allow parking in front of that’s why the hotel has an underground garage for this purpose. You know it’s a payable service almost everywhere in the world, Sofia is a capital and I think you should agree that it’s not that expensive service in our hotel in the background of all these conditions. I’m really surprised that breakfast didn’t meet your criteria and also you found it insufficient, but I’d like to assure you if you decide to book again with us the same will correspond to your expectations. We are looking forward to welcome you again in our property.



Kind regards,
Zhivko Zhelyazkov
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (303)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

195 - 201 of 303 reviews

Reviewed November 2, 2012

The room was large, very clean and comfortable exept the mattress was uncomfortable. The hotel is close to the stops of public transport. Easy access from the train station by metro. The breakfast is very good. Quiet and safe neighborhood.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nikos4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
traveller294452, Manager at Best Western Lozenetz Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2016

Dear Guest.

Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your at BEST WESTERN Lozenetz Hotel! I hope your next stay and just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with.

Best Regards,

Petar Kostov
/General Manager/

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Modern, clean, comfortable hotel and helpful staff. Hotel is located south of the city center so it is not in the main part of the city, but close to new Metro line so it is easy to get around the city. Highly recommended for a visit to Sofia.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
traveller294452, Manager at Best Western Lozenetz Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2016

Dear Guest.

I appreciate your positive feedback about BEST WESTERN Lozenetz hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can. If you’re traveling to our area gain soon, don’t hesitate to call us.

Best Regards,

Petar Kostov
/General Manager/

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights, each night a week apart, while entering and leaving Bulgaria via Sofia.

The first night in our "superior" room was not a great experience. Check-in was quite quick and friendly, but the room was very hot and stuffy. We had chosen this hotel partly because of the fact that the rooms had air conditioning, but despite leaving the AC on for a long time, including overnight, it seemed to be rather ineffective at cooling the room. I know that the outside temperature was over 30C, but there was a big and rather noisy AC unit in the room, and it was surprising how ineffective it was. We had to turn it to a lower setting overnight due to the noise it made.

The bed was comfortable enough but the pillows were not. They seemed to be the cheapest possible foam-filled type and rather prone to being lumpy.

For the second night we had booked 2 standard rooms, but one of those turned out to be the same as the "superior" room we had booked for the first night. Since we could see little difference between the "superior" room and the second room, I seriously question whether we did actually get the superior room we had booked and paid for. Perhaps because the weather in Sofia was somewhat cooler during the second night, the AC seemed to work rather better.

There seemed to some evidence that the cleaning was not up to scratch either. The carpet in one room was dusty and there were a couple of larger pieces of detritus on the floor. Also the shower cubicle had evidence of previous guests.

The "superior" room had a curtain which was not wide enough to cover all the windows. However the double glazing does a good job of keeping out almost all the noise from the decidedly busy street below. No doubt the fact that the rooms were on the 4th floor also helped in this respect.

Breakfast is of the standard Bulgarian type, with tomatoes, cucumber, cheese, natural yogurt, melon and watermelon. And why is it that at every hotel in Bulgaria I've been to, you can't get real orange juice for breakfast, but some vile sugary concoction that looks more like processed and synthetically coloured and flavoured water? At least the coffee was fine.

The hotel does provide free wireless and wired Internet access which worked well.

If you go here expecting something like the standard western chain-hotel experience, then that is not what you will get. Nevertheless it's quite inexpensive by western standards and as such it provides good value for money. I would in fact probably stay here again, but not for any extended period. It's fine as a one-night stopover.

Room Tip: Make sure that you get a superior room, if that's what you've booked and paid for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrissw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2012

very good hotel and the official very kind,good breakfast but the meal terrimble.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Theodoros H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
traveller294452, Manager at Best Western Lozenetz Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2017

Dear Happy Guest.
Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending BEST WESTERN Lozenetz Bristol Hotel hotel to other travelers. I’m sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Take care!
Best Regards,
Petar Kostov
/General Manager/

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2011

Our first visit to Bulgaria and our first evening was at the Hotel Lozenetz.
Our flight was delayed so I called from Manchester airport to advise of a late check in - reception staff were very friendly and helpful.
Only about 10 mins from the airport (9 lev = £4.50).
Our room was very spacious and the bed very comfortable. Bathroom was clean and spacious too.
The breakfast was "interesting" but hey your in Bulgaria you dont expect a proper "full" english!
In a nicer part of Sofia and quite close to a rather large shopping mall

The only negative was that the bar/restauraunt was closed by the time we got there (due to delayed flight) but the receptionist advised of a nice pizza restuarant just 2 mins walk away that we went to.

Would defo return if visiting Sofia again.

Room Tip: ideal location - lovely hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
traveller294452, Manager at Best Western Lozenetz Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2016

Dear Happy Guest.

Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending BEST WESTERN Lozenetz Hotel hotel to other travelers. I’m sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Take care!

Best Regards,

Petar Kostov
/General Manager/

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2011

We only stayed one night as we were returning to the UK from Varna but wished that we were staying longer. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly, nothing was too much trouble. The room we had was excellent, very clean and very quiet. The breakfast in the morning was great, plenty of choice and was replenished regularly as things ran out. The menu in the restaurant was extensive and again, could not fault the food it was superb and very resonably priced. I would definately recommend this hotel and we have already booked a return visit for a longer stay to explore this beautiful City.

Room Tip: The hotel is quiet about 10 minutes from the centre so really not a hotel to book if all you want is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NigeElla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
traveller294452, Manager at Best Western Lozenetz Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2016

Dear Happy Guest.

Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending BEST WESTERN Lozenetz Hotel hotel to other travelers. I’m sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Take care!

Best Regards,

Petar Kostov
/General Manager/

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sofia hotels
Oborishte
Best Western Art Plaza Hotel
Serdica
Best Western Plus Bristol Hotel
Maison Sofia Hotel
#25 of 133 in Sofia
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Suite Hotel Sofia
#15 of 133 in Sofia
277 reviews
Hotel Light
#13 of 133 in Sofia
173 reviews
Thracia Hotel
#9 of 133 in Sofia
711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Lozenetz Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Lozenetz Hotel

Address: 23, Street Naumb Boulevard, Sofia 1421, Bulgaria (Formerly BEST WESTERN Lozenetz Hotel)
Location: Bulgaria > Sofia Region > Sofia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Sofia
#9 Romantic Hotel in Sofia
Price Range: $54 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Lozenetz Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Lozenetz Sofia is a nice small hotel near to City Center Sofia shopping center and European Union metropolitan station is on 200 meters. National Stadium is on 15 minutes walking. The hotel offers cosy rooms with air-conditioner, restaurant, lobby bar, meeting room. All rooms equipped with Coffee/Tea maker and brand new flat LCD TVs. Hotel Lozenetz Sofia provides underground garage and free of charge Wi-Fi internet access throughout the hotel. Hotel Lozenetz Sofia offer warming atmosphere, plentiful breakfast, delicious cuisine, Bulgarian Traditional meals, special selection of wines, pick-up service, and friendly and helpful staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Lozenetz Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lozenetz Hotel Sofia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing