We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exellent Place !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Sofia
Ranked #21 of 133 Hotels in Sofia
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exellent Place !!!”
Reviewed September 19, 2011

All in all my stay at the Park Inn - Sofia was remarkable .
The receptionists was extremely polite and helpful, they was prepared for all the questions we had.
Nice indoor Swimming Pool and garden.
Quiet place close to the center.

Room Tip: Rooms with garden (restaurant view) are awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    107
    39
    5
    3
See reviews for
19
36
25
142
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2011

Probably this used to be the leading hotel in Sofia, nice location, city centre, dated rooms, ok restaurant and breakfast. Does not live up to what you would expect from a Radisson Hotel. More suited for business stays.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SwissTravelist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ioannina, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 27, 2011

Friendly staff, nice food , very clean rooms .Normal prices and not far from the center of sofia . Excellent for a long weekend

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anam2070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2011

It's now my 5th stay at this hotel in 2011, and, I am very very happy with this hotel. I do like it because it's in a walking distance from the office, but, that's only a half of the story.
The value you get for the money it's simply superb.

Rooms are new and big, with big windows, bathrooms are excellent. Reception stuff is very friendly and very responsive. Complimentary internet is amazingly fast. Pool is very good and quite empty during the evenings (the only time I have been).

On the improvement areas I would say that location is not stellar during the evening, there's pretty much nothing to do in that area. But, keep in mind that taxis in Sofia is really really cheap (from the hotel to the city center it costs like 2 €). The other is the staff in the restaurant during breakfast. I never saw one of them smiling. And once, I have seen one guy sitting next to the food island for 10 minutes (not exaggerating at all), and nobody asked him if he needs something. I was just wondering what is that guy doing there, that's why I noticed. Hotel stuff was passing by, as if he wasn't there.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NeaZapada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2011

Stayed for a long weekend with friends found it really perfect . Very clean rooms , nice breakfast , free business center and great value for money .Location not central but easy to go downtown ( costed us 4 euros) , parking and very close to a great park . Indoor pool divine and massage to dream of . Very ellegant veranda infront of the restaurant with a small fontana ( with water turtles )
All in all an excellent choice with excellent staff in any department we used

Room Tip: with garden view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HarisThes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOFPD, Sales Coordinator at Park Inn by Radisson Sofia, responded to this review, June 27, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for having such a wonderful opinion on the Park Inn by Radisson Sofia and, of course, for taking the time to share it with all Trip Advisor users.

It is always a pleasure for all the staff to read such words. It is our goal to make our guests happy and it is good to see we have succeeded.

As you have also noticed, we are very proud of our summer garden. Especially now, when the BBQ season has just started. It might be a good reason to welcome you again soon for another breakout weekend.

Looking forward to seeing you.

Best regards,

The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyon, France
Level Contributor
94 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2011

Everything from start to finish was great :

- Great service (every single member of staff was friendly and efficient!)
- Swimming pool + gym (very good too)
- Got a free upgrade to business class
- Good showers / bedrooms

- Only negative point was the food. I've had better in Sofia.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmykWong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOFPD, Sales Coordinator at Park Inn by Radisson Sofia, responded to this review, March 21, 2011
Dear Mrs. Wong,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your very positive review and share it with all the Trip Advisor users.

We are all delighted you have had a great stay with us at the hotel. This is the aim of each member of our staff - to anticipate your needs and try to even exceed them.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again at the Park Inn Sofia.

The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linz, Austria
Level Contributor
73 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2011

very nice hotel near the center of sofia

rooms very nice and clean!!

very good BBQ !!!!!

in general good standard - less money!!

all rooms with AC - if you stay longer small kitchen facilities are in the room!

i will stay there again!

after work a small but nice fitness center can be used

you can walk to many restaurants and bars just few minutes !!!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrankyLinz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOFPD, Sales Coordinator at Park Inn by Radisson Sofia, responded to this review, March 7, 2011
Dear Guest,

First of all, let me thank you for the confidence in choosing the new Park Inn Sofia.

Our team is always trying to show its "Yes, I can" attitude and not only meet guests' expectations but also exceed them. We are very glad and happy our efforts are recognised by you.

Furthermore, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Trip Advisor website and all its visitors. We really appreciate it and hope we will welcome you again at the Park Inn Sofia even sooner than you think.

The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sofia hotels
2.3 mi away
Central Hotel Sofia
Central Hotel Sofia
#4 of 133 in Sofia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
1.3 mi away
Suite Hotel Sofia
Suite Hotel Sofia
#16 of 133 in Sofia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Sofia
Hilton Sofia
#3 of 133 in Sofia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Sofia
Holiday Inn Sofia
#19 of 133 in Sofia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
2.9 mi away
Budapest Hotel
Budapest Hotel
#9 of 133 in Sofia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
2.9 mi away
Metropolitan Hotel Sofia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Sofia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Sofia

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Sofia
Address: ul.Atanas Dukov 36, Sofia 1407, Bulgaria
Phone Number:
Location: Bulgaria > Sofia Region > Sofia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Sofia
#8 Spa Hotel in Sofia
#13 Best Value Hotel in Sofia
#17 Luxury Hotel in Sofia
#18 Business Hotel in Sofia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Sofia 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting a distinctive architectural style that resembles a baroque castle, the Park Inn by Radisson Sofia comprises three separate buildings. Set amidst a verdant garden, the central hotel building connects with two apartment houses. The hotel is only four kilometres from the city centre and 10 kilometres from Sofia International Airport. Convenient for business travellers, this hotel serves as an ideal base near the East Park Trade Centre, Rainbow Plaza Conference Centre and World Trade Centre. Enjoy on-site dining at Greenville Restaurant, which welcomes patrons to dine on its outdoor terrace during the summer months. Maintain your exercise regimen at the modern fitness centre and spa area, including an indoor swimming pool. This hotel in Sofia also offers modern and flexible event facilities, including two meeting rooms, which accommodate as many as 90 delegates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Rezidor, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Sofia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greenville Hotel Sofia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing