We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Expo Hotel
Ranked #46 of 133 Hotels in Sofia
Reviewed March 14, 2012

I didn't stay long enough to see everything the hotel had to offer but I appreciated the speedy check in (English spoken) and was pleased with my spacious room (standard double) and comfy bed.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexa888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (200)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

112 - 118 of 200 reviews

Reviewed February 16, 2012

Location for Expo exhibitors, just a minute walking distance from the hotel but far from city. The staff are very helpful. Room are comfortable without being luxurious and reasonable priced. The restaurant is new and nice. Breakfast was ok. Wifi is free and available everywhere in the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pawel_WRO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2011

It's a very nice business hotel with good location – close to airport and a couple of minutes drive to the centre. Obviously renovated some time soon. I’ve been to other Best Western hotels and may say this was definitely one of the best in terms of rooms and accommodation. Also very stylish and classy. A disadvantage may be that it has only one restaurant, and there are no other place to dine in the area, so if you stay longer probably you’d have to take a cab to center. Would go there for sure on my next trip to Sofia.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claudiu P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2011

Newly built hotel with good service. Nice and quite.

Big rooms, free wifi everywhere, well stocked mini-bar. Good hours for room service, which arrived in decent time.
Walking distance (20min) to very new big mall. (The Mall) Or if walking not an option a 5 min taxi ride for ca 4 Bulgarian money. (roughly €2)

Little minus for the noisy air-condition.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karl A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2011

Very unpleasant stay indeed. The phone in the room didn’t work so should tell 3 times on reception to make something. The key card didn’t work 2 times from the 3 or 4 enters of the room. Checking in and paying were at least 20 minutes each.
Poor breakfast and especially the staff on the breakfast, shouting over the customer’s heads and etc and etc. On the second day the food on the breakfast was half of the previous day, the answer was just simple that “the chefs took on the buffet out what was left”?!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bratovanova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2011

We stayed at the hotel expo to get a flight from the airport the next day. Very good airport pickup service that is put on bill. We ate at the restaurant and the food wad fine, if a little more expensive than other restaurants in Sofia. We also got a wrong main course but it was changed without too much trouble. Free fast wi-fi around hotel and smart bedrooms,

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bohemia25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2010

I like this hotel a lot it is very near the airport and the center itself was not far either. so yes i would recommend it. its breakfast was good, above average, there was a nice cafe in the lobby (nothing special) a casino and also a conference area where i held a meeting.
High speed internet was Wifi and reliable and free

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sofia hotels
0.9 mi away
Metropolitan Hotel Sofia
2.2 mi away
Best Western Premier Sofia Airport Hotel
2.6 mi away
Hotel Vega Sofia
Hotel Vega Sofia
#33 of 133 in Sofia
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Best Western Lozenetz Hotel
2.6 mi away
Suite Hotel Sofia
Suite Hotel Sofia
#15 of 133 in Sofia
282 reviews
1.0 mi away
Novotel Sofia
Novotel Sofia
#2 of 133 in Sofia
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Expo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Expo Hotel

Address: 149 Tsarigradsko Shose Blv., Sofia 1784, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Sofia Region > Sofia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Sofia
#27 Luxury Hotel in Sofia
Price Range: $57 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Expo Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS & SERVICES Best Western Hotel Expo is: Part of the largest hotel chain in the world - Best Western - with more than 4000 hotels worldwide Located in the heart of Sofia's Business District, within walking distance of the International Exhibition Center, in close proximity to the Sofia International Airport, the numerous city sights, and between two shopping malls Being located in the heart of the Business District of Bulgaria's capital city and within a walking distance of less than 10 meters from Sofia's leading International Exhibition and Congress center, the 4-star BEST WESTERN Hotel Expo offers its guests 99 comfortable rooms, multifunctional meeting rooms, a state-of-art business lounge, a modern bar as well as other dining option, among which and a lush open-air summer garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Expo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Expo
Best Western Sofia
Sofia Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing