We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for relaxing in Sofia”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Maxi Park Hotel & Spa
Ranked #84 of 133 Hotels in Sofia
Reviewed July 29, 2007

Definitely a fine choice of hotel, the best that I have stayed in thus far in Sofia (my fourth one) by some margin. Over the past couple of years I have stayed in three city centre hotels on a number of occasions, all rated somewhat ambitiously as 3 star ! !
Hotel facilities were excellent, staff very helpful and attentive, breakfast very nice with lots of choice. Standard room was modern, clean, spacious and well furnished, with effective
air-conditioning. Free secure parking !
Additional hotel facilities for relaxing were second to none including indoor swimming pool, jacuzzi, sauna, gym, spa etc as well as large outdoor pool complex. Great for cooling off in
the heat of Sofia !
The hotel is a good few kilometers from the city centre and certainly not walkable. However it's only a short taxi ride away, at an average price of 5 - 6 leva depending on which side you are heading for, and only a few leva more to the airport.
A number of locals that I spoke to, living in Sofia, rated it as one of the best if not the best hotel in Sofia ! Hope that you find the feedback helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mikey247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (22)
There are newer reviews for Maxi Park Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 22 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2006

The Olymp Park Hotel & Spa is outside of downtown Sofia, but we chose it specifically because we have children and we wanted a hotel that had a nice pool. We stayed in the apartment which turned out to be 2 adjoining rooms, and they worked out great for the four of us. They were large and comfortable.

There were multiple pools, both indoor and outdoor. None of them were heated, but the weather was so hot that it turned out to be absolutely refreshing. It was beautiful, with plenty of choice chairs and hammocks to lounge around in. Locals could also pay a hefty price to use the pool, so on the weekends it was more crowded with families.

The hotel offered a varied and tasty breakfast as part of the price of the room, which both adults and kids enjoyed. The restaurant next to the hotel was good but not great. The service was not terribly friendly, but not offensive either. Bulgaria is known for its outrageously delicious cuisine, so I recommend going out rather than continually eating in if you stay here.

Taxi rides were not expensive to the center of Sofia, so we took them often. There isn't much surrounding the Olymp hotel to walk around and explore... most of your exploration will likely occur in the center of Sofia, or further up the mountain. I was surprised as we approached the hotel for the first time that it was in a not-so-pretty part of town, but after the initial disappointing impression it was no big deal.

Both my husband and I got a massage at the spa, and it was heavenly, especially after our long flight from Seattle.

I can heartily recommend the Olymp Hotel and Spa if staying in the center of Sofia is not your first priority. The staff made us feel right at home and were very welcoming, and the pool and large rooms made our stay in Sofia very family-friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank Rose1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Las habitaciones tipo "suite" son un poco mas caras, pero mucho mejores y mas amplias
  • Stayed: March 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joel_y_Lita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2014, traveled with friends
Thank carlo m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Diana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Астана, Казахстан
1
Reviewed May 25, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with trip.ru
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zizzituto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sofia hotels
0.8 mi away
Tsarsko Selo Spa-Hotel
Tsarsko Selo Spa-Hotel
#106 of 133 in Sofia
37 reviews
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Sofia
Holiday Inn Sofia
#16 of 133 in Sofia
337 reviews
2.5 mi away
Earth and People Hotel
Earth and People Hotel
#49 of 133 in Sofia
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Maison Sofia Hotel
Maison Sofia Hotel
#24 of 133 in Sofia
255 reviews
2.6 mi away
Best Western Lozenetz Hotel
1.4 mi away
Vitosha Park Hotel
Vitosha Park Hotel
#81 of 133 in Sofia
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maxi Park Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maxi Park Hotel & Spa

Address: bul.Simeonovsko shose 110, Sofia 1700, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Sofia Region > Sofia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Spa Hotel in Sofia
#41 Luxury Hotel in Sofia
Price Range: $207 - $464 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Maxi Park Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Maxi Park Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maxi Park Hotel Sofia
Maxi Park Hotel And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing