We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite a nice hotel”
Review of Maxi Club

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Maxi Club
Ranked #85 of 133 Hotels in Sofia
Reviewed July 11, 2013

The Maxi is a pretty good hotel. The rooms are very large and comfortable. It has a Greek restaurant across the car park in the garden which serves pretty good food & is reasonably priced (but most things in Bulgaria are reasonably priced). The staff are quite friendly but many of them don't speak english and unfortunately I speak no Bulgarian. Breakfast is a little sparse but apart from that i have no real issues with the hotel.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
Thank Nairobivisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (22)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 22 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2013

We have used this hotel on a number of occasions when in Sofia, travelling with the children or without,it has a good range of facilities and the staff are friendly and helpful, they have a range of good size rooms all of a good standard.
The hotel is situated slightly out of Sofia, but a taxi journey to the centre is about 15minutes and costs about £5 -£6, so well worth.
The hotel has a good restuarnt on site and a good choice at breakfast.
I would recommend this hotel as it ticks all the boxes.

Room Tip: Always explain reqiurments ie adjoining rooms, or room with additional bed, and they seem to be able...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuart J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

We were day for a business trip, although a little far away from the center of the city, still keeps a good and relaxing atmosphere. it has all the services in place, SPA, POOl, free internet all over the hotel, including the rooms.
Right across the street, a big supermarket where you can pick up very cheap, in need of a quick meal.
The restaurant across the hotel is also very good, great service, tasty food and not so expensive, comparing to others.
Rooms are clean, big, and confortable.

Room Tip: Ask for the view to the mountains... especially if you are in the winter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WillyM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2007

Just back from sunny Sofia. Been to a Bulgarian wedding(fantastic experience) with my wife. Reception was held in the Olymp park. Lovely big bedrooms,great food(good choice at breakfast) nice staff. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ScottyOxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2007

Definitely a fine choice of hotel, the best that I have stayed in thus far in Sofia (my fourth one) by some margin. Over the past couple of years I have stayed in three city centre hotels on a number of occasions, all rated somewhat ambitiously as 3 star ! !
Hotel facilities were excellent, staff very helpful and attentive, breakfast very nice with lots of choice. Standard room was modern, clean, spacious and well furnished, with effective
air-conditioning. Free secure parking !
Additional hotel facilities for relaxing were second to none including indoor swimming pool, jacuzzi, sauna, gym, spa etc as well as large outdoor pool complex. Great for cooling off in
the heat of Sofia !
The hotel is a good few kilometers from the city centre and certainly not walkable. However it's only a short taxi ride away, at an average price of 5 - 6 leva depending on which side you are heading for, and only a few leva more to the airport.
A number of locals that I spoke to, living in Sofia, rated it as one of the best if not the best hotel in Sofia ! Hope that you find the feedback helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mikey247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2006

The Olymp Park Hotel & Spa is outside of downtown Sofia, but we chose it specifically because we have children and we wanted a hotel that had a nice pool. We stayed in the apartment which turned out to be 2 adjoining rooms, and they worked out great for the four of us. They were large and comfortable.

There were multiple pools, both indoor and outdoor. None of them were heated, but the weather was so hot that it turned out to be absolutely refreshing. It was beautiful, with plenty of choice chairs and hammocks to lounge around in. Locals could also pay a hefty price to use the pool, so on the weekends it was more crowded with families.

The hotel offered a varied and tasty breakfast as part of the price of the room, which both adults and kids enjoyed. The restaurant next to the hotel was good but not great. The service was not terribly friendly, but not offensive either. Bulgaria is known for its outrageously delicious cuisine, so I recommend going out rather than continually eating in if you stay here.

Taxi rides were not expensive to the center of Sofia, so we took them often. There isn't much surrounding the Olymp hotel to walk around and explore... most of your exploration will likely occur in the center of Sofia, or further up the mountain. I was surprised as we approached the hotel for the first time that it was in a not-so-pretty part of town, but after the initial disappointing impression it was no big deal.

Both my husband and I got a massage at the spa, and it was heavenly, especially after our long flight from Seattle.

I can heartily recommend the Olymp Hotel and Spa if staying in the center of Sofia is not your first priority. The staff made us feel right at home and were very welcoming, and the pool and large rooms made our stay in Sofia very family-friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank Rose1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Las habitaciones tipo "suite" son un poco mas caras, pero mucho mejores y mas amplias
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joel_y_Lita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sofia hotels
Tsarsko Selo Spa-Hotel
#107 of 133 in Sofia
40 reviews
Airport Hotel Consul
#93 of 133 in Sofia
29 reviews
Earth and People Hotel
#49 of 133 in Sofia
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Maison Sofia Hotel
#25 of 133 in Sofia
256 reviews
Serdica
Hotel Anel
Hotel Anel
#6 of 133 in Sofia
543 reviews
Vitosha Park Hotel
#89 of 133 in Sofia
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maxi Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maxi Club

Address: Simeonovsko Shosse Blvd, Sofia 1700, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Sofia Region > Sofia > Lozenets
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in Sofia
#41 Luxury Hotel in Sofia
Price Range: $205 - $459 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Maxi Club 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of a kind the residential complex Maxi is called paradise and the oasis of Sofia. The complex combines a unique mix of services for every season that attract both local and guests from all over the world. Situated at the foot of the Vitosha Mountain, Maxi stands for luxury, cozy atmosphere, uncompromising cleanliness, soft pastel tones and plenty of greenery. There is no other place in Bulgaria with so many different plants that give the emblematic name Green City to the residential part. We offer our tenants discount club cards from all the services offered by Maxi, and the indoor pool, gym, as well as the sauna and steam bath at the SPA center are complementary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Maxi Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maxi Park Hotel And Spa
Maxi Park Hotel Sofia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing