We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“BEST TWO BEDROOM APARTMENT IN SOFIA...”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Yavorov Apartment

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Sofia, Sofia Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Venture71...
1 review
“BEST TWO BEDROOM APARTMENT IN SOFIA...”
Reviewed July 20, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This immaculate two bedroom apartment, in an elevator building, was way more than we could have asked for! First, this apartment is huge! The bedrooms are huge! The kitchen was a full functioning kitchen and we cooked almost every day! Dimko was beyond amazing!!! Dimko took all the time in the world with us to make sure we knew the area, had Bulgarian money, and had all of our questions answered. I will definitely be returning to Bulgaria and staying in this apartment. ❤️☘️ P.S. Our neighbors were just as amazing as Dimko! We needed a special roasting pan for a traditional Bulgarian dish we were making, Musaka, and our neighbor gladly loaned us his roasting pan! Everything about our stay in Dimko's apartment was exceptional... I highly recommend this apartment... This apartment could also fit ten people comfortably!!! Hugs and kisses to you, Dimko!!! You are just as beautiful as your apartment....

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer...
1 review
“Yavorov apartment”
Reviewed July 18, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Would recommend this apartment to anyone visiting Sofia. Our stay here was fabulous. Dimko picked us up from the airport, even with our flight being delayed. He sat with us and gave us maps of the city and recommendations for sightseeing. The apartment was clean and well taken apartment. It had everything we needed to make us feel at home. The neighborhood was wonderful. Store owners were very accommodating. Sights were in walking distance from the apartment. Will definitely be staying here again on my next visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Expeditio...
1 review
“Lovely apartment - Great Location”
Reviewed June 15, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

I booked this apartment on the strength of the reviews it already had and I was not disappointed. We are a family of five and had travelled by hire car up from the Black Sea. We had no gps and found it difficult to find the apartment. We telephoned Dimko and he came in his car and we followed him to the apartment. He also kindly followed us to the petrol station to refuel the car and then followed us to the venue to drop off the car and drove us back to the apartment. He was so kind and helpful and took all the stress out of our trip. He also arranged for taxis to take us to the airport on our return. The apartment was really clean, spacious and had everything we needed. Dimko set up an extra bed for my son in the second bedroom. Wi-fi was great especially with 3 teenagers. The area was very quiet and within walking distance of everywhere. I would definitely go back to Sofia and I would again stay in this apartment. I have already recommended it to family and friends. Thanks again Dimko for everything and for showing us your beautiful city and going above and beyond what was expected to make it an amazing trip for my family.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shiltonia...
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“First time in Bulgaria”
Reviewed May 30, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Dimko met us at the airport even though it was 20 past midnight he got to the apartment in quick time showed us some maps of places to visit then went the apartment was immaculate with all clean beds and floors fully furnished for our stay nothing was too much trouble if we needed anything we only had to contact him brilliant time had by all

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 1, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Keith D
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant”
Reviewed April 19, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Dimko picked us up from the airport (small fee). Apartment was spotless, well furnished and equiped and everything worked. Good wi-fi, quiet neighbourhood and we felt secure. Plenty of room for 4. Dimko provided lots of info on how to get around, sights and local restaurants. A couple of good ones nearby e.g. Victoria and the one next to it. Twenty minute walk into the main center passing local shops with all the necessities you need. Really enjoyed staying here and would easily recommend the apartment. Thanks Dimko

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaime Z
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing first impression”
Reviewed April 18, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Not only was this apartment beautiful and comfortable, but it was also conveniently located near the city centre, but just far away enough to have a peaceful, calm and comfortable atmosphere. The area surrounding the flat felt bohemian and everyone was really wonderful and friendly with plenty of bars, restaurants, supermarkets and shops.
Dimko was especially amazing. He picked us up at the airport and took us to the flat. He showed us where thigs were, he then drove us quickly around the are so we could catch a first glimpse of the city. After that he accompanied us to the most amazing restaurant specializing in Bulgarian cuisine! We ate so well that we went back a second time during our trip.
All in all, if you're going to go to Sofia, stay in this apartment. It was an incredible experience and there's never been a kinder person than Dimko. He really started our trip off with a bang! And the city is fantastic!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing