We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crystal Palace Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Sofia(Sofia)
$125
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$84
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$155
$124
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$88
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$114
$110
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantic Hotel(Sofia)(Great Value!)
$45
$38
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$56
$43
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
$58
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (269)
Filter reviews
269 results
Traveler rating
110
126
25
6
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
110
126
25
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscosmos tourspacious with comfortable bedswarm beveragesunderground parkingincluded in our ratealexander nevski cathedralgreat bathroomvery nice hotelsofia city centera short walking distanceking sizemetro stoprestaurants and barsstayed here for two nightsbusiness tripspa arearoom was large
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
134 - 139 of 269 reviews
Reviewed June 30, 2013

This is a very good hotel, part of a small group but with an individual feel to it. Very well appointed rooms (though tea and coffee making facilities would be nice) and spacious, high quality public areas. The hotel is in a great location, just a short stroll from Nevsky cathedral, with most other city centre attractions within easy walking distance. Food good (though the restaurant is very quiet at weekends).

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Duncan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

I wound up at the Crystal Palace for a work function over several days. I live in Sofia, so am generally sceptical about the service offered by local establishments, especially those with ostentatious names like crystal palace.
However, I have only good things to say about this hotel - from the competence and courtesy of the staff, to the quality of the rooms and food, location - all excellent. Fantastic value too. I gave the rooms a 4/5 only because old world heavy furnishings aren't my cup of tea, but the quality in all other aspects well outweighed my style biases.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tarikmuka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Great food especially the breakfast the staff were friendly and spoke English . Took around 30 minutes by cab to the airport. Found a beautiful mosque in central Sofia opposite the McDonalds too which is around 15 minutes by cab from the hotel

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Imranpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

I was here checking out hotels for an upcoming tour and it is perfect...it had everything you could want in a lovely area of the city. Lovely helpful check in and my room was quiet and had all I could need. Now, no tea kettle but called room service and hot water was up in minutes.

Breakfast is a buffet style and plentiful to say he least.

I would agree with the internet. I was on the 6th floor and had problems too but not all the time....that was ok though as I needed sleep!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ICanTravelPanama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

The hotel is by the park and walking distance from many of the sites. It has a parking garage. The rooms are spacious and the beds are comfortable. We were on the 6th floor and had a lot of trouble with the wifi connection. In the end we had to move to the 2nd floor, where the connection is fine. It just doesn't seem to work on the top floors ( tried 3 rooms before moving down to the 2 nd floor). The hotel has a good garden restaurant.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandyLimassol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews