We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Downtown Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$66
$58
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Niky(Sofia)
$90
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$78
$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$115
$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $123/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$119
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
$113
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $126/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$48
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cheap(Sofia)(Great Value!)
$37
$36
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$194
$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (172)
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveler rating
41
88
24
13
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
88
24
13
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice hotelshort stayfour star hotellobby barstayed for nightsper nightmin walkexcellent locationbulevardwallpaperbulgariacomfort
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 172 reviews
Reviewed January 26, 2014

The hotel is very good, it's location is fantastic, only a short walk from the city center. The rooms are spacious. The staff were very friendly and they were all speaking English. Breakfast was ok. Overall I enjoyed it.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
Thank kgoumas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GretaZGergova, Public Relations Manager at Downtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Thank you for your kind feedback about our hotel!
We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay and we will be delighted to welcome you back!
All the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

This was a good hotel, with clean spactious rooms located in downtown Sofia, close to public transport routes and government offices. There was free wifi provided in all rooms, a good basic gym and a good breakfast buffet. The staff were nice and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to business travelers and others.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AkelaBudapest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GretaZGergova, Public Relations Manager at Downtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Thank you for highlighting our best features as a hotel.
We are more than pleased that you appreciated and recommended us.
See you next time when you are in Sofia!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Traveled with another couple on their first visit to Bulgaria. Hotel staff all spoke English and were very helpful. Breakfast had a good variety of food familiar to North Americans and items for the adventurous. Easy walk gets you to restaurants/bars/shopping. This property we used as our travel base(home) as we had multi-day trips away and returned here after. They had no problem with us keeping our excess luggage so we could travel light to Black Sea and Turkey. Downtown Hotel had a great price, a smaller hotel and suited our needs. Will use this property again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Riverrider81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GretaZGergova, Public Relations Manager at Downtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Thank you for your lovely comments!
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel, services and central location.
Our team is constantly trying to improve the facilities and rooms but most importantly to make you, our guests, get the feeling of a home away from home.
It is nice that you appreciated Sofia as a place of interest and a travel base as well. The next time you visit us we will be delighted to help you with car rentals or trip ideas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

The hotel has a good location and friendly staff the room was nice and clean we stay one night. you can walk out of the hotel and there you are in the center of Sofia could walk where you like, we were 10 mins from nice bar and good restaurants. I will stay again, good price and quality.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sofiasofa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariana_LT, Guest Relations Manager at Downtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Dear guest,
thank you for your kind feedback. We are pleased to know you are contented with the complexity of services, amenities and features we offer to our guests. You are most welcome during your next visit to Sofia to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Clean rooms, english speaking personel, central, good breakfast everything was relaxing and joyful (good whiskey collection at the bar). good for fast bussines trips. good acces to parking, not so expensive

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mirel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariana_LT, Guest Relations Manager at Downtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2013

Dear Mirel,
Thank you for your positive feedback. To make our customers feel joyous and contented and to cherish them is our only striving, so you made us believe one more time being on the right path. Thank you for encouraging our drive to continue in the same way. It is delightful to know that you could enjoy our Whiskey collection and appreciate its privileges.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews