We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern hotel with the most helpful staff”
Review of Suite Hotel Sofia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Suite Hotel Sofia
Ranked #14 of 133 Hotels in Sofia
Certificate of Excellence
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Modern hotel with the most helpful staff”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

We stayed in Suite hotel for 3 nights and find it really very good. The check in was fast and the staff was so smiling and helpful! The room was very clean, spacious and as we wanted a quiet room we were given one on the 10th floor from where the view was great! We got excellent service in the restaurant and the food was very delicious. The hotel has a big indoor garage free of charge and free wifi for its gests - its a great advantage! I strongly recomend Suite Hotel to all who come to Sofia for business and leisure!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emiliya50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lora K, Front Office Manager at Suite Hotel Sofia, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Guest,
Firstly, we would like to say Thank You for staying with us and for all the kind words. We are all delighted that you enjoyed your time with us.Our common goal is to make sure each and every guest has a great stay and the team will be happy to hear your fabulous feedback, so I will share it with them. We are also pleased that you enjoyed the service, the ambience of the restaurant “Zest” and the food. For your next stay I strongly recommend you to try our shef’s monthly offer menu “Deal for Meal”.
Thank you again for your recommendation, we hope to see you again very soon.
Best regards:
Lora Krastanova
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    75
    17
    7
    3
See reviews for
37
57
31
82
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
Reviewed July 22, 2014

We had a great stay at Suite Hotel. It's new, the room are very spacious, modern, clean. The hotel also has an underground parking (very easy to use and safe). The staff was polite and efficient. It's location is perfect for us: near the center and the city ring.

Room Tip: All room types are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zenobalea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lora K, Front Office Manager at Suite Hotel Sofia, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us and for the nice review. We appreciate all your kind words and information you posted. It was our pleasure to have you with us. We try to recommend good services that will help our guests have a great experience during their stay at Suite Hotel Sofia. I will share all your comments with the entire staff! Thank you once again for sharing your experience withTrip Advisor and we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back.
Best Regards:
Lora Krastanova
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
1 review
Reviewed July 19, 2014

I stayed 2 nights in this hotel and i felt really good, especially due to the friendly staff. The rooms was quite big and comfortable too. Another positive thing is the restaurant with a beautiful view and good breakfast. Location is also an advantage vizavi a nice park and no far from the centre. All these for an acceptable price.
THANK YOU for the great time!!!

Room Tip: Beautiful view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Александрия П
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lora K, Front Office Manager at Suite Hotel Sofia, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
DearGuest,
Thank you for sharing you lovely comments about Suite Hotel Sofia with the Tripadvisor readers. The guest feedback is the best way for us to rate the quality of the services that we provide.We are delighted to read from your review that you had enjoyed your stay with us and found our property to be great value for money. An honor…… thank you! We look forward to your return and making your next stay even better! Please, contact us at that time.
Best Regards:
Lora Krastanova
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed July 18, 2014

I stayed in the hotel with my husband and two teenage sons at the end of June. Service was excellent, the rooms were modern and huge compared to other hotels we visited. The hotel is new and check in was fast, the staff was very helpful! We went to Rome after this visit and my sons commented how mush better Suite Hotel Sofia was compared to the 4 star hotel near the historic centre of Rome we stayed in. Would definitely return again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boryana2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lora K, Front Office Manager at Suite Hotel Sofia, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your very kind words. We are so thrilled that you feel that level of sincerity, comfort and friendship from our staff. It is always a delight to have such enthusiastic guests and all the more assuring when they enjoy themselves as you did. We are very pleased we made such a positive impression in every department. Please come back soon!
Best Regards:
Lora Krastanova
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
1 review
Reviewed June 30, 2014

We stayed in Suite Hotel last weekend and were fascinated... From the check in, to the room and from the dinner to the breakfast. It is conveniently located in Students town, just some 2-3 km from the city centre in Sofia. We were on a complimentary voucher stay, yet all the service was up to the standard and nobody made us feel like we are 'guilty' that we have won a free room night. The bellboy was there to open to door every time when needed... The waiter was there to offer the specials in the Zest Restaurant, I recall his name to be Nikola - excellent service! Well maintained and providing facilities for different visitors. I strongly recommend the hotel for visitors coming for business or leisure to Sofia.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maya_tsv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lora K, Front Office Manager at Suite Hotel Sofia, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear Guest,
What a wonderful review, and an absolute delight to read - thank you very much for taking the time to leave such comprehensive and effusive comments. Your assessment of the service is marvellous to hear - the entire team is indeed genuine, joyous and passionate about what we do, so I'm really glad to hear you found it all to your liking. Thank you for praising Nikola’s great customer service, I will pass your comments to him.
Our aim is to offer you the comfort…..of being yourself. Thank you for recommending Suite Hotel Sofia to everyone.
We will be thrilled to welcome you back in near future.
Best Regards:
Lora Krastanova
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timisoara, Romania
1 review
Reviewed June 19, 2014

I stayed 2 nights in this hotel and i felt really good, especially due to the friendly staff.
The rooms was quite big and confortable too. Another positive thing is the restaurant with a beautiful view and good breakfast. Location is also an advantage vizavi a nice park and no far from the centre. All these for an acceptable price.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dorin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lora K, Front Office Manager at Suite Hotel Sofia, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for you very kind words following your recent stay at Suite Hotel Sofia. I am delighted that you appreciated the staff and service, found the location convenient, and enjoyed our breakfast. I am pleased that you enjoyed the service and the ambience of our restaurant “Zest”. The menu certainly does offer great dishes. I have passed on your kind words to our great team who always try their best to meet our guests expectations. I do hope that you will come back and stay with us again soon.
Best Regards:
Lora Krastanova
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2014

I was in Sofia for 2 nights and I've been in this fantastic hotel.Good, helpful and friendly staff, eperfect room, great breakfast. The view from the restaurant while you having your fist coffe is brilliant! :) The check-in was fast. The value for price is excellent.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miklós M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lora K, Front Office Manager at Suite Hotel Sofia, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for the wonderful review, highlighting all of our important features and touch points.I hope you do come back to Sofia and stay with us again.You may want to stay in a larger room next time - give us a call or check our website and we will ensure you will have the perfect room for your stay,as well as the best panoramic seat in our "Zest" Restaurant. Thank you so much for appreciating our team. We aim to be exactly what you have expressed - professional, efficient and friendly.We look forward to welcoming you back!
Best regards:
Lora Krastanova
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sofia hotels
Central Hotel Sofia
#4 of 133 in Sofia
452 reviews
Hilton Sofia
#5 of 133 in Sofia
1,245 reviews
Budapest Hotel
#3 of 133 in Sofia
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lozenets
Magic Castle Hotel
Magic Castle Hotel
#1 of 133 in Sofia
169 reviews
Grand Hotel Sofia
#6 of 133 in Sofia
848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suite Hotel Sofia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suite Hotel Sofia

Property: Suite Hotel Sofia
Address: ul.Yordan Yosifov 1A, Sofia 1700, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Sofia Region > Sofia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 133 Hotels in Sofia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Suite Hotel Sofia 4*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Suite Hotel Sofia is the newest 4-star property conveniently located in the “Students city” of Sofia featuring a contemporary hotel concept: innovative design, combined with home comfort, and services to meet the modern active lifestyle. The Suite Hotel Sofia offers ateliers, studios, suites, all extremely roomy (30-80 sqm) with large opening windows, free Wi-Fi, extra-wide LCD, satellite TV channels, tea & coffee making facilities, free 24-hour access to gym and web corner, indoor parking and shuttle service. 24 hour room availability concept The panoramic Zest restaurant offers healthy home made food within a modern designed interior, full of colors and emotions. Deal for meal concept is available – chef’s 2-course meal selection of the month with 30% off. No delivery fee for room service.An original conference centre is available on the 11th panoramic floor with 5 meeting rooms with natural light and fresh air. The capacity varies from 10 to 120 participants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Prestigia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Suite Hotel Sofia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing