We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place!”
Review of Suite Hotel Sofia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Suite Hotel Sofia
Ranked #14 of 135 Hotels in Sofia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 19, 2013

I stayed four nights in Suite Hotel Sofia and loved it. I had the standard Atelier room (€42 a night)with a big queensize bed that's more than adequate for two people. I didn't have a view but I loved the comfort and space of the room and the big bathroom. Anyway you can go up and sit on the balcony on the 12th floor restaurant and watch the changing colours on the mountains at sunset.
I paid an extra €12 Euro for breakfast which was adequate with a couple of cappachinos ... Also you get a very light dinner thrown in. You can eat cheaper around Sofia but I liked the convenience and the service was very good.
Loved the gym. There was an arc trainer, a running machine, bike peddle machine, free weights, a couple of machine weights and a bench to do sit ups. Towels and water r provided or u can buy bottled water there.
The hotel also has free wifi that can be a bit frustrating because if u do not keep surfing it cuts out so uve got to connect again.
The location can be a draw back because it's not easy to come back and relax for a while and then continue on with the day. But, the metro is a fifteen minute walk away and the hotel provides free shuttles to the metro which u must book. It's pretty quick on the metro. Trains are regular. Can't complain. Taxis are cheap and it only costs 10 lev to get into the city. Also there's plenty of buses passing by. The Museum of Totalitarian art is a fifteen minute walk from the Hotel and a five minute walk from the metro. There are plenty of statues from the socialist area in the garden and theres a propoganda video to watch, a gallery of socialist posters icluding a couple of huge oil paintings.
Remember if u book online it's cheaper as well as updating ur room to say the studio. To do this at the hotel is double the online price.
Also staff are incredibly attentive, polite and provide five star service. The Hotel is a great deal @€42.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank huntinginthejungle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lora K, Front Office Manager at Suite Hotel Sofia, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your wonderful comments about Suite Hotel Sofia. It is very pleasing to read your words of praise and we thank you heartily for taking the time to share your feedback with everyone.
We are delighted that you find our staff to be “attentive and polite” because it is people’s attitude that really make the difference. Welcoming guests is more of an art than just a business for us, thus paying attention to the details is of great importance. We are delighted that our efforts have been noticed.
We are looking forward to welcome you back as a guest of the Suite Hotel Sofia.
Best Regards:
Lora Krastanova
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (287)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

175 - 181 of 287 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2013

On business located to the University of National and World Economy the location of this hotel is perfect, but if you are a tourist aiming at the sights downtown Sofia it may take you approx 20 minutes by a fast taxi to get to the Alexander Nevsky Cathedral. There are other combinations (Metro) which may seem faster but which probably are not in total ...
However, several local restaurants and a number of bars in the vicinity of the hotel may alternatively be worth while visiting ...
The hotel is brand new, so seems the fine staff to be, the result is rather slow checking in/checking out service - and you may expect to wait for half an hour to get your light lunch in the restaurant - and need to call for the breakfast coffee to be served....
But the general service attitude is fine and the young staff are all fairly fluent in English - it just takes time ...
My guest room was a very spacious standard room and had all amenities, in a "five star style", clean and with fine textiles in bed and bath room.
The room rates as well as the prices in restaurants/bar and minibar are on a comfortable level. The restaurant is on 20. floor, with outdoor terrace and a fine view.
If you at not confined to central locations and generally are in a relaxing mode, this hotel is a very good choice...

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olav Egil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lora K, Front Office Manager at Suite Hotel Sofia, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your honest feedback about your recent stay at Suite Hotel Sofia. Our goal is to make our home feel like yours by providing the best hotel services. I am sorry to hear that your experience was not as outstanding as you expected. I already discussed your comments with our staff, in order to do full improvement with the service timing. Thank you for appreciating our team and their eagerness to create meaningful connections with our guests.
I do hope you will allow us another opportunity to provide you with the service and gastronomy you expect and deserve.
Best Regards:
Lora Krastanova
Front Office Manager
.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

This hotel is new with all the modern amenities and conference facilities. Stayed here for an international meeting between 3rd and 6th October. The only thing letting it down was the unimaginative food, served buffet style and not very hot. The menu was almost the same at every meal and some items ran out at every meal, with no more being offered.

Room Tip: My room was very spacious and had good views. every one in my party commented the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lora K, Front Office Manager at Suite Hotel Sofia, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share this review.
We would also like to thank you for the valuable feedback you shared with us, because it all will help us in our ongoing efforts to meet guests’ expectations. We can assure you that your recommendations and remarks regarding the restaurant food will be taken into consideration.
Naturally, we would love to be at your service again in the future and hope that your travel plans will take you back to Bulgaria.
Best Regards:
Lora Krastanova
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

I stayed there 2 weeks ago. The opening party was the day before I leave the hotel. So the hotel is brand new. I work in the construction field, and can say that they built it properly. The service is perfect, all the staff is young and very enthousiastic, always smiling and helping. Rooms are large, bathrooms too. I ordered at the room service, and food was very good, as usual in Bulgaria. The only problem is that the hotel is a bit far from the center. You won't walk, you have to take a taxi who'll be booked by the reception, and you will never wait more than 5 minutes for it. The fare is about 5 € for the city center. I'm now writing from a bad hotel which will also have a review, and I plan to come back to Suite Hotel Sofia next time I'll be in Sofia.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anton K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lora K, Front Office Manager at Suite Hotel Sofia, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Dear Guest,
We are so happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your wonderful comments on the hotel, the restaurant and the staff. We are flattered that we have managed to bring some positive emotions during your stay. My colleagues are thrilled to know that you have given such a high remark on the interactions that you have had with the staff.
We are looking forward to your next trip to Bulgaria and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again as a guest of the Suite Hotel Sofia. Please, contact us at that time
Best Regards:
Lora Krastanova
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

High ceilings, huge windows, brightly lit, friendly staff, and located among several blocks of bars, restaurants and markets with students out and about at all hours of the day. Nevertheless, a modern quiet hotel room with excellent sound isolation. Simply terrific!

Not so near the downtown. However, with taxis so cheap, the Sofia Suite Hotel is a terrific bargain.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellinHummingbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lora K, Front Office Manager at Suite Hotel Sofia, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for such a great review - we are always pleased to read that we provide only the best service and standards to our guests. We are looking forward to your return and making your next stay even better! Please, contact us at that time.

Kind Regards:
Lora Krastanova
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The hotel opened july 2013. Everything is brand new. Even the reception smells new carpet. The style is modern and very beautiful. The hotel is very comfy. The staff knows English very well and they are very friendly. I totally feel in a five star hotel. Five star class with less than 80 Euros per night in Sofia. The hotel is in students grad region. That is why the street is living all night and day. What you see in the pictures are what you get. If you dont want to pay fortune and live in a five star, that is your hotel. The rooms were as big as suites. The bathroom was very big and very modern. You dont have a checkout time. You get the room for 24 hours. That means if you check in at 23:00 you can check out at 23:00. The breakfast was very good too. But they should include the breakfast to the room price. The roof restaurant view was not perfect but also good. Spacious, very clean, cheap and comfy, what else should i expect?
Pros: New, cheap, comfy, clean. Closed private car parking.
Cons: Check in operations were slow. There were kettle at the rooms but no coffee? The parking space has elevator access to the room elevators but the door key cards dont open it?They should include the breakfast to the room price.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oguzcav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lora K, Front Office Manager at Suite Hotel Sofia, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

What a lovely review! Wow and thank you! We are very happy that you enjoyed Suite Hotel Sofia, and would love to have you to stay in our home again! Please do contact us at that time and we will personally look after your reservation.

Kind Regards,
Lora Krastanova
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Very kind stuff speaking very well english, safety underground parking, huge very luxury room's. In the area, a lot of nice Clubs and Pubs. The area can be interesting because there are lot of Student's lízing here in the Student's district. The hotel is brand new, opened 4 weeks ago according to the speach with the manager. I suggest for couples, for Business pop les án for families as well.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Roman C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lora K, Front Office Manager at Suite Hotel Sofia, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Dear Mr. Roman,
Thank you for taking some time to share your comments with the Tripadvisor readers. We are delighted that we have come to the level of your expectations. We are really looking forward to welcome you again as a guest of Suite Hotel Sofia.

Kind Regards,
Lora Krastanova
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sofia hotels
1.9 mi away
Novotel Sofia
Novotel Sofia
#2 of 135 in Sofia
535 reviews
3.5 mi away
Central Hotel Sofia
Central Hotel Sofia
#5 of 135 in Sofia
575 reviews
3.9 mi away
Budapest Hotel
Budapest Hotel
#7 of 135 in Sofia
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Sofia
Holiday Inn Sofia
#17 of 135 in Sofia
349 reviews
1.9 mi away
Metropolitan Hotel Sofia
2.4 mi away
Hilton Sofia
Hilton Sofia
#3 of 135 in Sofia
1,348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suite Hotel Sofia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suite Hotel Sofia

Address: ul.Yordan Yosifov 1A, Sofia 1700, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Sofia Region > Sofia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 135 Hotels in Sofia
Price Range: $54 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Suite Hotel Sofia 4*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Suite Hotel Sofia is the newest 4-star property conveniently located in the “Students city” of Sofia featuring a contemporary hotel concept: innovative design, combined with home comfort, and services to meet the modern active lifestyle. The Suite Hotel Sofia offers ateliers, studios, suites, all extremely roomy (30-80 sqm) with large opening windows, free Wi-Fi, extra-wide LCD, satellite TV channels, tea & coffee making facilities, free 24-hour access to gym and web corner, indoor parking and shuttle service. 24 hour room availability concept The panoramic Zest restaurant offers healthy home made food within a modern designed interior, full of colors and emotions. Deal for meal concept is available – chef’s 2-course meal selection of the month with 30% off. No delivery fee for room service.An original conference centre is available on the 11th panoramic floor with 5 meeting rooms with natural light and fresh air. The capacity varies from 10 to 120 participants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Suite Hotel Sofia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing